or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gran Prix Econotel Pasay

VLI Station EDSA corner Tramo, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines 1300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest Room Gran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest Room Gran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest Room Gran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Interior Gran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Lobby Gran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest Room Gran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Reception Gran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest Room Gran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest Room Gran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Interior Gran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest Room Gran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest Room Gran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Interior Gran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest Room Gran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest Room Gran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Interior
Gran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Bathroom Gran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest Room Gran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest Room Gran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest Room Gran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Bathroom Gran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest Room Gran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Bathroom Gran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest Room Gran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Interior Gran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest Room Gran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest Room Gran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest Room
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
334 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (334)
Sort by:
Benjamin B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2015
Great Location

Location to Mall of Asia and Victory Liner Station
6.7
Staff is very nice. I travel to Baguio and Manila sometimes so the location is great for using the Victory Liner Station.
Judith G. Couples Philippines, January 30, 2015
Expensive!

nice staff, location is near bus terminal & airport,
5
The staff were nice but the hotel is pricey for the kind of rooms they have. The rooms are small & the beds are hard as if your in dormitory beds with thin cushions and thin linens.
Jacek K. Solo travelers Poland, January 27, 2015
Very noisy room

staff
4.3
Very noisy room From Street. Can't sleep.
Kenneth F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2015
convenient location

location, economical, free breakfast
6
I needed a place to stay for one night that was near the Pasay Victory liner terminal and was in close proximity to NAIA. Value was also important to me. I also, wanted to avoid an additional taxi ride. Since the Gran Prix Econotel is directly next to the bus terminal it fit that criteria perfectly. so it is econimical. I did avoid a taxi ride, after getting off the bus. If you know taxis in Manila, that is a very good bonus. This is a budget hotel, my room was small, air con was marginal. However, the bathroom was adequate and the room was clean. I would stay here again. There is a small restaurant on site; not open, late hours. There is a gas station/mini-mart, next door that has the basics, including beer. Over the walkway and near by, for the adventurous there is a Jollibee and usual filipino food joints. A Drugstore is a little farther, ask for directions. A few tips, Do not take the hotel shuttle, I was quoted a price of 350 pesos. A taxi ride is 100 pesos, even with tip, you will come out ahead. A taxi is easily hailed from the front of the hotel. Be careful using a hotel porter to get a taxi, I made the mistake of giving a tip ahead of time, to hail a taxi. All, he did was pass me onto another guy, who did get a taxi, but wanted another tip. A tip to novice travelers in Philippines, taxi rides are cheap, but you will be hustled into paying a set price, do not do that, the quoted price is usually, at least 4 times the actual fare. Insist on a the driver using the meter, which they will usually do to avoid losing the fare. Make sure you get a white taxi, 40 pesos on the flag drop. Make sure of this. The other special taxis are very expensive. Since traffic in Manila is bad, be generous with your tip. Even a 100% tip brought my cost from the Gran Prix Econotel to NAIA to 200 pesos, less than 5$ America. You will make the driver very happy. And, you will feel like a big spender!!!
Louie R. Couples Philippines, January 15, 2015
Nice location

Easy access, accommodating staff
6.7
My wife and I were going to Baguio so we chose to stay in Gran Prix Hotel since it is close to Victory Liner Terminal. The only thing that I don't like about this hotel is their comfort room. It was not that clean, and the temperature of the shower differs every 2 minutes
Maria F. Families with young children Philippines, November 27, 2014
The most unfriendly hotel I know.

Only few staff are accommodating
3.3
But the receptionists were unfriendly, moody, but they were good to their foreigner customers. I had to go to the reception area and ask if I could use their internet for web airline check-in as earlier that day they allowed one foreigner to use their office internet. But the receptionist said she will just refresh the wi-fi as I am not the only one who is using it. As I was about to ask her a question, a couple came and then she entertained the couple it's as if I was not there first. I left without saying anything. She was rude. They had to be trained on how to properly handle customers, they lack respect and they were not hospitable. But they treated their foreign clients really well, which is really hurtful and insulting. I paid just like them foreigners, I think I should be treated fairly well. There is so much that requires management's attention but what really hurts me was how the receptionists were acting behind that desk.
Gladie S. Families with young children United States of America, November 25, 2014
Our 6th return this year.

Value, Location, & Great Staff
9.3
We need to exit Taiwan every 90 days due to our visas and this is our go to place. We use their airport transfer and they are always on time with pick up and drop offs. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We arrived at 1:00am one night for a very late check in and they even offered to get us Jolibee across the street since we were hungry. My kids enjoy watching the Disney Channel. We feel safe here since there is always security in the building and outside the bus terminal. We highly recommend it. Its cheap and comfortable! We give it a 3Star!
Benjamin B. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2014
Great Location

Location, Price, Convenience
7.7
Not a high class hotel by any means. However, if traveling to and from Baguio, it is a great location. It does have a free breakfast. It is not the best breakfast, but better than nothing. The price is very good for the location. You can take a cab or a jeepney (if you can take the heat) to the Mall of Asia for very little cost. I have stayed there a couple of times and will probably stay there again.
Marvin M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 2, 2014
Grand Prix

location
7.3
Need transportation to NAIA.
Estrella N. Solo travelers Philippines, October 31, 2014
Slow and noisy

assessible
4.7
THe room i reserved was not yet ready although i checked in late and i have advised them a head of time so i waited for an hour and was very tired. All sounds are heard from outside and i didnt sleep at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gran Prix Econotel Pasay ManilaGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - InteriorGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - LobbyGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - ReceptionGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - InteriorGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - InteriorGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - InteriorGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - BathroomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - BathroomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - BathroomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - InteriorGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - FacilitiesGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - FacilitiesGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - ReceptionGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - ReceptionGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - InteriorGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - BathroomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - LobbyGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Room AmenitiesGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - InteriorGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - LobbyGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - FacilitiesGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - InteriorGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest RoomGran Prix Econotel Pasay Manila - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01