or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gran Prix Hotel & Suites

3rd Floor Coast Pacific Business Center, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Exterior Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Bathroom Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Entrance Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Lobby Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Reception Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
607 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (607)
Sort by:
Jesusito B. Business travelers Philippines, October 16, 2012
good

easy access to public transport and near to malls and restaurant
6
Maria J. Business travelers Philippines, October 11, 2012
Clean Budget Hotel

clean and affordable
6
Juan P. Couples Philippines, October 8, 2012
Cozy and Convenient hotel right smack in the metro

location, staff and the lobby at each floor
8.3
Seeing it at a glance, it seemed like your typical hotel. I guess it must be the signage that says "Econotel" wherein fact it is also labeled as Hotel and Suites which made it a bit confusing. anyway, when we came in, we were immediately greeted by the staff and deposited our bags. the rooms were OK, cozy enough for a couple and the overall cleanliness is great. each lobby was airconditioned and there's a minibar for pasalubong. bathrooms are okay. and amenities are acceptable. couple of things though are the room's soundproofing. when someone is talking in the corridor, it will echo in the room. it happened around 2am so we were a bit disturbed. also the service cart they use is rumbling like a truck. this will also wake you up. perhaps we could've upgrade our room into something bigger to better enjoy our stay. but budget wise and staff friendliness, I give it a thumbs up. Recommendation to the hotel: Change the signage outside. use 1 name rather than a combination.(Econotel/Hotel and Suites) and also, a coffee bar is best to compliment the pasalubong corner.
Hotel Feature Tip: Gran Prix is very accessible to almost anywhere. Transpo, Restaurants, Malls, Hospitals, Convenience Stores, Spa's. You name it. rather than going to far-flung hotel, always go to the most accessible.
Michael J. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2012
convenient place to stay

near to bus station
6.7
the room was small and no window . there was only a sheet and they did not have any blankets on offer . it was cheap and cheerfull , but i would sooner stay in a better hotel up the road . it was like being in a prison . i was cold at night time , and the staff at the front desk were not very helpfull. i only booked it because it was sittuated by the buss depot, but i would not stay there again . they did not even have a place for my clothes . i stayed there before but i had a better room then . onlt good for staying one night if to tired to move on
Isaac H. Couples United States of America, October 2, 2012
Great location. Got what I paid for.

It is in a great/ convenient location.
8
This was my third hotel that I stayed at in Cebu. I got a really cheap deal on it, and so the room was comparable to the amount of money I paid. The aircon worked, but there was only one sheet provided to cover. The bathroom was simple and worked. The shower didn't work very well as you couldn't find a good temperature. I mean, I really can't complain because I got such a cheap price for the room. It's just the room is comparable to the price you pay. All the staff were very friendly which is very important to me. The best thing was that the hotel is in the best location for all the best action of Cebu City. There are many good bars, clubs and restaurants all within 5 minutes of the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: There are some nice/ discreet/ private bars and hang out places for non conventional couples in the area.
Edilberto R. Business travelers Philippines, September 30, 2012
Reasonably priced.

Location, affordability, accessibility.
7
A reasonably-priced good hotel for the budget conscious, one has to be prepared to stay in smaller than usual rooms.
Charity M. Couples Philippines, September 29, 2012
Great Location But The Room Is Small

The Location
8.3
The location is very good because of its accessibility to the mall but the room that we occupied is not that quite for a tired guest from a long trip and the rooms are small but the service and the hotel crews are good so far and the our stay and experience is good so far.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel is near Mango Avenue and for guest who enjoy night life, this hotel can be greatly recommended for it's accessibility.
Jan K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 26, 2012
Nie and neat!

Not that expensive. Just a walking distance to the nearest malls.
8.7
Just a walking distance to the mall, bars and fast food restaurants.
Jose S. Couples United States of America, September 22, 2012
great location but very small (closet sized) rooms

great location for night life; massage spa in 2nd floor is very inexpensive! clean; nice staff!
6
rooms are very small! superior room is like a small closet for 1 person. felt like i was in a box, had to move to a delux (small, but not as much). no closet for clothes, no frig, no hooks for hangers, 1 small waste basket, no tub.
Hotel Feature Tip: Suggest trying other hotels first; the rooms are just too small to move around.
Jan K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 22, 2012
Great location and affrodable

the rooms are clean and neat, staffs are friendly,
8.3
i was expecting more about the breakfast but above all the hotel is in great location for night life... easy access on atms/banks and fast food restaurant...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gran Prix Hotel & Suites CebuGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - ExteriorGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - BathroomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - EntranceGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - LobbyGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - ReceptionGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Gran Prix Hotel & Suites, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06