My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gran Prix Hotel & Suites

3rd Floor Coast Pacific Business Center, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Hotel Exterior Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Bathroom Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Entrance Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Lobby Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Reception Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

6.9

based on
583 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (583)
Sort by:
Jenniriza G. Business travelers Philippines, April 24, 2012
Great Location

very accessible
7.7
The place is very accessible yet they have small room.
Dexter L. Couples Philippines, April 24, 2012
Excellent Location

Location & Staff
7.3
It was a good stay, very close to Robinson's Place.
Darlene D. Solo travelers Philippines, April 21, 2012
service crew are nice but small rooms

access to the mall
5.7
lack of amenities in the rooms, the room is very small but can still manage the area.
Travel tip: none
Marc A. Families with young children Philippines, April 18, 2012
clean and nice hotel in a great location

The hotel is very affordable and very clean. they are also near to Cebu's tourist attractions.
8.3
staff are very much willing to assist us in everything that we need. they are very friendly. the rooms are clean and well kept. they also have spacious restrooms. flat screen tv, working aircons and nice lighting gives you a relaxing feeling while staying in the hotel after a fun-filled tours around the city of cebu.
Shopping Tip: for dried fish (danggit) dont forget to visit tabuan market. go inside the market for a cheaper price with the same quality as those sold at the forefront of the market. ask the vendor to wrap it very well so you can carry them or checked in in the airport.
Oscar N. Solo travelers Philippines, April 16, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

very clean rooms and pleasant staff. it also offers free wifi
9.3
for travelers who merely needs a place to sleep, wash up and store things that is right in the heart of the city, this place is a great choice. public transportation like taxis and jeepneys are readily available. restaurants/fastfoods are just within 5 minutes walk and just cross the street to go shopping at robinson's or for more dining options. stayed at this hotel twice already due to its cleanliness, pleasant staff and great location.
Marcelino G. Business travelers United States of America, April 15, 2012
Nice hotel all in all, great staff

location and staff good standard ammeneties
8
It was nice to work with a very nice staff, safe, clean. central location close to all malls, right off where two main avenues meet so just take Jeepy for a few pesos or a taxi for 80php to most sites. Cable AC all worked fine. Rooms could use some fine tuning first room shower head was loose and light switch was worrisome loose. Second and friends rooms where fine. The staff speaks English well and are very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: this would be the place its close in
Simeon A. Solo travelers Philippines, April 5, 2012
Good location and clean room

Good location, very near mall. food chain beside and several spas in the vicinity including hotel
7.3
I stayed overnight as a stop before heading out to the south of Cebu. If you just need a place to sleep for a night or so then this hotel will fit your needs. Its a few meters walk to the mall and is situated in the center of the city. Rooms are small but thats what you pay for. Toilet is quite big surprisingly. Check in and out was quick. There was cable and wifi. Value for money. Oh and breakfast is included.
Jeffrey L. Solo travelers Philippines, April 4, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Good location, nice rooms, friendly staff
5.3
Pros: Good location, nice rooms, friendly staff Cons: Small room, not-so-good breakfast Summary: What I liked about Gran Prix Hotel & Suites are its good location, nice rooms and friendly staff. It is situated at the heart of Cebu City which makes it accessible to the places that you need to go to. Also, their staff was friendlyh and accommodating. On the other hand, what I did not like about it so much is the somewhat small room, it would have been better if it was a little bit bigger. Also, I was expecting a good breakfast from their canteen, but I was only given breakfast coupons to be redeemed at a nearby restaurant. Overall, the experience was nice and the hotel itself was good.
Salazar J. Couples Philippines, March 26, 2012
Great lLocation but small rooms

great location
3.7
while an econotel, the room was very small. hardly enough room for 2 people. walls are made of wood. you can hear your neighbor in the next room. no table / mini-cabinet to put your things into. no adjustment for the water temperature in the shower. there were flying insects in the bathroom. our room was located very near their back office & maintenance room. the staff did not care if the guests were sleeping (they were noisy) given that the walls are made of wood & are not that sound-dampened. the water also went out on our very 1st night. the sad thing is that the staff did not even inform us that their water pump broke & they could not determine when the water supply will be restored. we had to ask them. they also did not immediately provide our emergency water supply. we had to ask for them, too. they gave us 3 jugs of 5-gallon containers of purified water & a basin. but they did not even carry everything into the bathroom. i had to carry them inside. while the water supply was restored at noontime the following day, they also did not make any announcement. we were also shocked to know that we had to take our daily breakfast outside the hotel; & to a nearby jollibee store, no less. imagine? we had to go out of the hotel just to eat? they'd rather not offer breakfast if they do not have a place to eat inside the hotel itself. this way, the guest will not be inconvenienced & can eat whatever they like
Restaurant Tip: very near local fastfood chains (i.e. Jollibee, Mcdonald's, KFC, Pizza Hut, Razon's of Pampanga, Mang Inasal, etc.) / transportation also not an issue as it is located on a major thoroughfare / there is also a spa on the 2nd floor
Rufino A. Solo travelers Philippines, March 24, 2012
Great location but the room has no window

The hotel location is located in the mid city business district and very accessible from either SM City, Ayala or Colon District. Hotel receptionist is accomodating.
5
i was disappointed with my stay coz it happens that the water pump supplying the hotel water line broke up. it seems the maintenance crew were not making any effort to be able to restore the water supply right away. in fact i checked out the hotel w/o taking a bath because twas already 7 am but still the water supply was not fixed. the room was just enough but unfortunately no windows in the room where i was in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gran Prix Hotel & Suites CebuGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Hotel ExteriorGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - BathroomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - EntranceGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - LobbyGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - ReceptionGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Gran Prix Hotel & Suites, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C03