Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gran Prix Hotel & Suites

3rd Floor Coast Pacific Business Center, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Exterior Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Bathroom Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Entrance Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Lobby Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Reception Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
615 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (615)
Sort by:
Anthony T. Couples United Kingdom, May 24, 2012
Good Hotel location but rooms small

Good location Hotel
7.7
this was a nice hotel in an excellent location. however on arriving, the room i had requested was not available. the duty person at check in however upgraded us to a deluxe room, for the duration of our stay. we were pleased with this, as on seeing the superior room found it very small, in fact, too small, unless you are only staying a couple of nights. the deluxe was not large by any means. the rooms also lacked storage facilities. the wardrobe consisted of a small hanging space with 6 hangars. on asking though we were given extra hangars. rooms only appeared to be cleaned on request. no sign was available to hang on the door to request room cleaning, so required catching the staff to ensure it was done. the rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. breakfast involved taking a voucher that gave a limited breakfast choice, at the local jollibee, a short walk away, which was friendly clean and served hot food. a bonus from my point of view, as many places i have stayed in to date, have served cold or luke warm food. despite the minor shortfalls i would certainly use this hotel again in the future. the staff were always very friendly and keen to help.
Mark R. Business travelers United States of America, May 24, 2012
good location good price

location price and close to food and shopping
8
It was a good stay and I would stay there again if I am in Cebu. right next door to Robinsons so easy to change money and eat in the food court and get drinks and things for the room
Ezrah V. Groups Philippines, May 23, 2012
Nice Budget Hotel

Accessibility, Friendly Staff
7
The hotel is perfectly situated in the City. There's a bar strip close to it and a lot of restaurants. Its about 15 minutes away from Ayala Center and 20 minutes away from SM Cebu. The staffs are friendly but the room we stayed at is a little small. The hot water in the shower is not working and the bathroom is not that clean but overall, we had a nice stay.
Anthony T. Couples United Kingdom, May 21, 2012
Good Hotel location rooms seemed small

Good location, clean, friendly and close to nightlife and shops
7.7
this was a nice hotel in an excellent location. however on arriving, the room i had requested was not available. the duty person at check in however upgraded us to a deluxe room, for the duration of our stay. we were pleased with this, as on seeing the superior room found it very small, in fact, too small, unless you are only staying a couple of nights. the deluxe was not large by any means. the rooms also lacked storage facilities. the wardrobe consisted of a small hanging space with 6 hangars. on asking though we were given extra hangars. rooms only appeared to be cleaned on request. no sign was available to hang on the door to request room cleaning, so required catching the staff to ensure it was done. the rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. breakfast involved taking a voucher that gave a limited breakfast choice, at the local jollibee, a short walk away, which was friendly clean and served hot food. a bonus from my point of view, as many places i have stayed in to date, have served cold or luke warm food. despite the minor shortfalls i would certainly use this hotel again in the future. the staff were always very friendly and keen to help.
Ronald T. Couples Philippines, May 19, 2012
Value for money and good location

Central location. Near to tourist spots. Friendly staff.
7
Fast check in. Reception staff were friendly and smiles all the time! Hotel was ok. You get what you pay so do not expect luxury. Room is small but the toilet and bath is quite big and it has hot shower too. Free wifi in the room. Staffs are friendly and accomodates your request like giving hot water for milk. For breakfast, they give you coupons to Jolibee for pancakes or pandesal with hot or cold drink.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to Basilica Sto Nino. You will pass too the Colon street ( oldest street in the Philippines)
Jesusito B. Business travelers Philippines, May 18, 2012
good and clean room for budget accomodation

clean room and easy access to public transport and near to mall
5.7
Emma C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 14, 2012
small room and you can hear all the noise ourside

quick respond on complain
7.7
nice staff, affordable price but hard to sleep at night and early morning for too noisy outside the room, you could hear the talking, walking and the laundry. I booked at agoda May 9-14. the granprix charged me May 14-21 instead of May 15-21. before May 14 I told them to extend my stay.
Shopping Tip: door no. 317 too near to the laundry area too noisy.
Alissa G. Solo travelers Canada, May 13, 2012
Wonderful, helpful, caring staff

Close to grocies, heaps of food choices
7.3
I stayed here for a week due to ear problems. The staff are really super and on my last night even upgraded my room. Wifi is included and cable tv. Breakfast is included which is jollybee.. Couldn't take a 50peso off the price and not include that. Other then that, the hotel doesn't offer food. There are cameras and security. Feels very safe. There is Lots of places to eat, shop, massages etc If you have to stay in Cebu for a night or a few this place is worth checking out. Prices that agoda offers and the hotel don't match though..
Sheba M. Couples Philippines, May 13, 2012
nice econotel but a bit noisy

the way they organized the room, nice and cool ambiance, tv's great
5.3
it would have been an okay stay except for the noise we frequently hear outside our door. from the housekeeping crew passing and noisy chatting to every clink and bang.it's like the hotel rooms have paper-thin walls.
Edmundo P. Solo travelers Philippines, May 12, 2012
Great location but small rooms

very accessible being near the center of the city
6.7
the wi-fi connection of the hotel is fast. the staff are always smiling and respectful. the hot and cold shower seems not functioning well. there is no soap placeholder in the bathroom. when i call the reception/operator, it is usually not answered and the phone just keep on ringing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gran Prix Hotel & Suites CebuGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - ExteriorGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - BathroomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - EntranceGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - LobbyGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - ReceptionGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Gran Prix Hotel & Suites, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C08