My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gran Prix Hotel & Suites

3rd Floor Coast Pacific Business Center, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Exterior Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Bathroom Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Entrance Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Lobby Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Reception Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
598 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (598)
Sort by:
Simeon A. Solo travelers Philippines, April 5, 2012
Good location and clean room

Good location, very near mall. food chain beside and several spas in the vicinity including hotel
7.3
I stayed overnight as a stop before heading out to the south of Cebu. If you just need a place to sleep for a night or so then this hotel will fit your needs. Its a few meters walk to the mall and is situated in the center of the city. Rooms are small but thats what you pay for. Toilet is quite big surprisingly. Check in and out was quick. There was cable and wifi. Value for money. Oh and breakfast is included.
Jeffrey L. Solo travelers Philippines, April 4, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Good location, nice rooms, friendly staff
5.3
Pros: Good location, nice rooms, friendly staff Cons: Small room, not-so-good breakfast Summary: What I liked about Gran Prix Hotel & Suites are its good location, nice rooms and friendly staff. It is situated at the heart of Cebu City which makes it accessible to the places that you need to go to. Also, their staff was friendlyh and accommodating. On the other hand, what I did not like about it so much is the somewhat small room, it would have been better if it was a little bit bigger. Also, I was expecting a good breakfast from their canteen, but I was only given breakfast coupons to be redeemed at a nearby restaurant. Overall, the experience was nice and the hotel itself was good.
Salazar J. Couples Philippines, March 26, 2012
Great lLocation but small rooms

great location
3.7
while an econotel, the room was very small. hardly enough room for 2 people. walls are made of wood. you can hear your neighbor in the next room. no table / mini-cabinet to put your things into. no adjustment for the water temperature in the shower. there were flying insects in the bathroom. our room was located very near their back office & maintenance room. the staff did not care if the guests were sleeping (they were noisy) given that the walls are made of wood & are not that sound-dampened. the water also went out on our very 1st night. the sad thing is that the staff did not even inform us that their water pump broke & they could not determine when the water supply will be restored. we had to ask them. they also did not immediately provide our emergency water supply. we had to ask for them, too. they gave us 3 jugs of 5-gallon containers of purified water & a basin. but they did not even carry everything into the bathroom. i had to carry them inside. while the water supply was restored at noontime the following day, they also did not make any announcement. we were also shocked to know that we had to take our daily breakfast outside the hotel; & to a nearby jollibee store, no less. imagine? we had to go out of the hotel just to eat? they'd rather not offer breakfast if they do not have a place to eat inside the hotel itself. this way, the guest will not be inconvenienced & can eat whatever they like
Restaurant Tip: very near local fastfood chains (i.e. Jollibee, Mcdonald's, KFC, Pizza Hut, Razon's of Pampanga, Mang Inasal, etc.) / transportation also not an issue as it is located on a major thoroughfare / there is also a spa on the 2nd floor
Rufino A. Solo travelers Philippines, March 24, 2012
Great location but the room has no window

The hotel location is located in the mid city business district and very accessible from either SM City, Ayala or Colon District. Hotel receptionist is accomodating.
5
i was disappointed with my stay coz it happens that the water pump supplying the hotel water line broke up. it seems the maintenance crew were not making any effort to be able to restore the water supply right away. in fact i checked out the hotel w/o taking a bath because twas already 7 am but still the water supply was not fixed. the room was just enough but unfortunately no windows in the room where i was in.
Sebastian P. Couples Germany, March 19, 2012
Nice Hotel

AC, cleaneliness, service
8.7
The room was nicely furnished and clean. Any problems we encountered were immediately taken care of by the nice and polite staff. Only one negative comment comes to mind and that is the lack of windows in our room. So without a watch there is no feel for time.
Nightlife Tip: Its located on Mango Av. and only minutes away from clubs and bars
Maye R. Families with young children Philippines, March 9, 2012
Excellent location, small rooms but clean

clean rooms, elevator since the frontdesk is at 3rd floor, friendly frontdesk personnel (the small cute guy), spacious bathrooms, toothbrush toothpaste soap and shampoo provided
8.7
I stayed here with my husband and 3-year old. The room was surprisingly small but doesn't matter because we will only be staying overnight. However, the bathroom was impressively spacious with window and exhaust. We are lucky to get a corner room so we had a window. Some reviews I read were about their complaints with window-less rooms that closely resemble a cave. The room ambiance was dim-lit.. The lighting is more of a yellow shade plus a yellow light on the lampshade. The only white flourescent is found underneath the bed which creates a soulful effect. We checked in at 10:30am though I did not tell them in advance that we will be checking in early. The room was clean and classy. Instead of keys, they provide you with a card which opens the door through a sensor. The room has an lcd tv and a classy a/c. Bathroom has hot/cold shower. The shower curtain has water stains but that did not bother me. They have a free breakfast, they give you coupons for jollibee. You will have a choice of jollibee 39ers (only available on weekdays), or pandesal with sausage and egg, or other pandesal sets. We chose the 39ers since we're filipinos and we are used to eating rice for breakfast. NOte that this does not include the drinks. So we paid for the hot chocolate we ordered. All in all, the stay was excellent though I could recommend cheaper pension houses like Travel Bee where we stayed the next day. Location is the best asset of Gran Prix which is just adjacent to Robinson's Fuente and near to Mango square. However, if you will be travelling with friends or family, I will recommend Travel Bee where we stayed with my sisters and their children. It is cheaper and food was great and freakin' affordable. Coffee and toast are free! Nevertheless, if you opt for a more classy hotel but in an affordable price, go for Gran Prix.
Restaurant Tip: You must try to dine at The Original AA Grill and Restaurant. Our friend who is based in Cebu brought us there and they serve incredibly delicious bbq and fresh seafoods. Don't forget to order pancit and that juice on a pitcher with fresh watermelon bits! And also, try Siomai sa Tisa, which is located somewhere in Fuente. It is a very small store selling affordable but damn delicious siomai for only 6 pesos each. And the greatest thing, they are open 24/7!
Rhearose T. Families with young children Philippines, March 9, 2012
Great Location but small rooms.

Affordability, the location.
8
the location of the hotel is the primary reason to stay in there. the rooms are clean yet small but just as we needed. the price is good.
Varun V. Groups India, March 4, 2012
Overall Value for Money

Location
6
The location of the hotel is decent,almost everything available around . Rooms are a very small with no windows and just having the basic amenities . The breakfast is not up to the mark ..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must do things in Cebu - Diving/Snorkeling ,island hopping , Chocolate hills
Edgardo S. Business travelers Philippines, March 2, 2012
Nice location but small room

Convenient Location
6.3
Location of the hotel is very good but I would say that it is pain points to have your breakfast outside of the hotel through coupons to a fastfood store. Bathroom has mini insects like mosquitos that you need to shooo before taking a bath.
Annmarie B. Groups Philippines, February 27, 2012
Great location but small rooms

very accessible to major tourist destinations, friendly staff
8.7
the hotel is conveniently located in metro cebu. the accommodation comes with free breakfast in jollibee. the room is small but just right for two people. staff are friendly. this is good for budget travellers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gran Prix Hotel & Suites CebuGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - ExteriorGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - BathroomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - EntranceGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - LobbyGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - ReceptionGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Gran Prix Hotel & Suites, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C03