Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 744 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 4.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.2
Sort by

Joel B. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Location is Ideal but rooms are small
The hotel is right in the midlle of uptown Cebu. It is near to restaurants and fast food chains as well as to a big shopping center.
Stayed at the Gran Prix for a night before proceeding to Bohol the next day for another appointment. As a traveller who just stayed for the night, the gran prix experience was worth it. The hotel was very near to familiar fast food chains, to banks and to a big shopping center, so no issues in terms of finding food and getting what you need. However, for those who usually transact business in their hotels, the Gran Prix may not be the ideal place for them to stay in. The lobby is very small and a bit noisy to do business.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Uwe J. from Denmark
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
reat location but small rooms
Very friendly staff
The location is great, close to the harbour for island hopping, close to south bus terminal and close to the airport too. The stuff is very friendly. But the rooms are small, but clean and everything works well.
Reviewed December 06, 2012

karen M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
great hotel
very accommodating and accessible
i am satisfied! i had a good stay at this hotel. i was able to do my business because the location is easily accessible. the staffs were all accommodating to our needs. i will definitely stay in this hotel for my future visit! thanks to agoda i was able to locate this lovely hotel.
Reviewed December 06, 2012

Louise E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
great location, super friendly staff
only a few metres from bars, restaurants and shopping centre
staff were extremely friendly and helpful. our standard room was very small and had no window, but was adequate, however sound from the corridoor and other rooms was very loud. located on main road, great for eating and drinking. spa on 2nd floor is good and cheap.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Liza L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
great location but hotel is not sound proof
near malls, banks and fastfood chains
it was a nice place but the room is small and we can hear everyone walking along the hallways. one thing that is great about it, is its location. it is only walking distance to the malls, food shops and malls.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Jan V. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Nie and neat!
Not that expensive. Just a walking distance to the nearest malls.
Just a walking distance to the mall, bars and fast food restaurants.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Christine F. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2012
great location and good superb service!
great location, near the city
the location was so great and accessible..we just walked from the hotel to the crown regency hotel for the sky walk adventure... good price with breakfast.. they will attend directly to the needs of the customer even at midnight already.. if i will go back to cebu i will stay again there all are hospitable even the security guards..
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Christine F. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
great location
superb!
love the place!!!! great location near osmena fuente
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Ronald M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Friendly workers and great location
great location great price
shower water needs more pressure my tv was to little
Reviewed November 22, 2012

charmaine L. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
good location. friendly staff
near to mango.ramos. fuente osmena
Twas an ok xperience. quite noisy during mornings. u cn hear other doors banging.lots of fastfood.restaurNt.bars.stores nearby
Reviewed November 16, 2012