or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gran Prix Hotel & Suites

3rd Floor Coast Pacific Business Center, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Bathroom Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Entrance Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Lobby Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Reception Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Standard Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Standard Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Standard Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Family Suite Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Family Suite
Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Family Suite Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Toiletries Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Family Suite Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Family Suite Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Superior Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Superior Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Superior Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Superior Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Deluxe Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Deluxe Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Deluxe Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu - Deluxe
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
659 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (659)
Sort by:
Rufino A. Solo travelers Philippines, March 24, 2012
Great location but the room has no window

The hotel location is located in the mid city business district and very accessible from either SM City, Ayala or Colon District. Hotel receptionist is accomodating.
5
i was disappointed with my stay coz it happens that the water pump supplying the hotel water line broke up. it seems the maintenance crew were not making any effort to be able to restore the water supply right away. in fact i checked out the hotel w/o taking a bath because twas already 7 am but still the water supply was not fixed. the room was just enough but unfortunately no windows in the room where i was in.
Sebastian P. Couples Germany, March 19, 2012
Nice Hotel

AC, cleaneliness, service
8.7
The room was nicely furnished and clean. Any problems we encountered were immediately taken care of by the nice and polite staff. Only one negative comment comes to mind and that is the lack of windows in our room. So without a watch there is no feel for time.
Nightlife Tip: Its located on Mango Av. and only minutes away from clubs and bars
Maye R. Families with young children Philippines, March 9, 2012
Excellent location, small rooms but clean

clean rooms, elevator since the frontdesk is at 3rd floor, friendly frontdesk personnel (the small cute guy), spacious bathrooms, toothbrush toothpaste soap and shampoo provided
8.7
I stayed here with my husband and 3-year old. The room was surprisingly small but doesn't matter because we will only be staying overnight. However, the bathroom was impressively spacious with window and exhaust. We are lucky to get a corner room so we had a window. Some reviews I read were about their complaints with window-less rooms that closely resemble a cave. The room ambiance was dim-lit.. The lighting is more of a yellow shade plus a yellow light on the lampshade. The only white flourescent is found underneath the bed which creates a soulful effect. We checked in at 10:30am though I did not tell them in advance that we will be checking in early. The room was clean and classy. Instead of keys, they provide you with a card which opens the door through a sensor. The room has an lcd tv and a classy a/c. Bathroom has hot/cold shower. The shower curtain has water stains but that did not bother me. They have a free breakfast, they give you coupons for jollibee. You will have a choice of jollibee 39ers (only available on weekdays), or pandesal with sausage and egg, or other pandesal sets. We chose the 39ers since we're filipinos and we are used to eating rice for breakfast. NOte that this does not include the drinks. So we paid for the hot chocolate we ordered. All in all, the stay was excellent though I could recommend cheaper pension houses like Travel Bee where we stayed the next day. Location is the best asset of Gran Prix which is just adjacent to Robinson's Fuente and near to Mango square. However, if you will be travelling with friends or family, I will recommend Travel Bee where we stayed with my sisters and their children. It is cheaper and food was great and freakin' affordable. Coffee and toast are free! Nevertheless, if you opt for a more classy hotel but in an affordable price, go for Gran Prix.
Restaurant Tip: You must try to dine at The Original AA Grill and Restaurant. Our friend who is based in Cebu brought us there and they serve incredibly delicious bbq and fresh seafoods. Don't forget to order pancit and that juice on a pitcher with fresh watermelon bits! And also, try Siomai sa Tisa, which is located somewhere in Fuente. It is a very small store selling affordable but damn delicious siomai for only 6 pesos each. And the greatest thing, they are open 24/7!
Rhearose T. Families with young children Philippines, March 9, 2012
Great Location but small rooms.

Affordability, the location.
8
the location of the hotel is the primary reason to stay in there. the rooms are clean yet small but just as we needed. the price is good.
Varun V. Groups India, March 4, 2012
Overall Value for Money

Location
6
The location of the hotel is decent,almost everything available around . Rooms are a very small with no windows and just having the basic amenities . The breakfast is not up to the mark ..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must do things in Cebu - Diving/Snorkeling ,island hopping , Chocolate hills
Edgardo S. Business travelers Philippines, March 2, 2012
Nice location but small room

Convenient Location
6.3
Location of the hotel is very good but I would say that it is pain points to have your breakfast outside of the hotel through coupons to a fastfood store. Bathroom has mini insects like mosquitos that you need to shooo before taking a bath.
Annmarie B. Groups Philippines, February 27, 2012
Great location but small rooms

very accessible to major tourist destinations, friendly staff
8.7
the hotel is conveniently located in metro cebu. the accommodation comes with free breakfast in jollibee. the room is small but just right for two people. staff are friendly. this is good for budget travellers.
Mary J. Couples Philippines, February 17, 2012
Location is OK but rooms are small

Reasonable price and helpful staff
5.7
the location is convenient. it's nearby robinsons mall and mango street - ideal location for travelers who like to hang-out at bars (comedy bar and disco bars, etc). transportation is convenient too. jeepneys are available right outside the bldg. as for the facilities, i like it that there's hot and cold shower and that they're able to lend us a travel adapter to charge our phone. it would be better though if the hotel has iron (for clothes) to lend to customers.
Mohamad A. Solo travelers Singapore, February 13, 2012
It has everything!

Everything you need in a room
6
Wonderful place, had to drop in on an urgent matter and they were okay with a late check in. The room has everything, hot water, electric kettle so on and so forth. Only thing I thought was the lack of smoking rooms
Nightlife Tip: You are right at the tip of Mango
Asbjorn A. Solo travelers Norway, February 12, 2012
Good service but small rooms

Good location
5.7
God beliggenhet for den som er ute etter natteliv. Noe trafikkstøy om natten og høylydt snakking i kooridor.Ok pris men små rom.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C01