or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gran Prix Manila Hotel

Tesoro Building, 1325 Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 589 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Restaurant Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Restaurant Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Restaurant Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Restaurant Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Restaurant Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Restaurant Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Restaurant Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Reception Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Food and Beverages Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Facilities
Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Family Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Suite Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Facilities Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Reception Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1141 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1141)
Sort by:
Noli R. Solo travelers Philippines, December 27, 2012
nice location

near Manila gimik
6.7
I stayed for 4 nights.. The hotel is good however room is too small for superior.. Breakfast is okay.. But i dont want to stay here next time.. I rather look for other hotels..
Nightlife Tip: Go to comedy bars nearby
Jannice T. Families with young children Philippines, December 23, 2012
Typical budget hotel with great location

location is very near robinsons, moa and ocean park. It's cheap yet clean.
8
Many people stay here to enjoy Ermita/Malate's night life. I used it as an overnight point to catch my next day flight. The walls are too thin that you can hear people arriving in the wee hours of the morning. Useless free WIFI, I can't connect. No cell signal inside the room. Other than that it's a great budget room. Affordable, clean, with hot/cold shower, soap, shampoo, toothpaste and tooth brush, towels, TV and cable connection. Aircon was also working very well.
Shopping Tip: Robinson's have lots of shops with branded items on sale for as low as 70% off.
Kameron G. Couples New Zealand, December 23, 2012
ok hotel. small rooms

price
6
Place to sleep only. No internet working Not sure what else to say this review is forcing me to keep typing
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't go Manila zoo
Teobbie T. Groups Australia, December 22, 2012
Lovely hotel and the staffs are very helpful

Best location
8.3
the hotel is not that big but it is really a a nice and lovely hotel. the rooms are clean and comfortable.the staffs are very nice and the food was really nice. the location is really perfect for nightlife. restaurant and bars are just a few steps away from the hotel you will not gonna get boring when you stay at this hotel.
Cecile F. Groups Philippines, December 22, 2012
Satisfying stay and good value for money

the family room was big enough although if you are staying at the upper bunk of the doubled-decked bed, your hand can already touch the ceiling
7.7
The hotel is reasonably priced. For a family room for three, the room is big enough and a a plated breakfast is already provided. The choices of the breakfast can still be improved on but the basic expectations of budget lodging is present. It is clean, and the room fixtures like the air-con and the tv are all operational. The hotel is also conveniently located near a shopping mall, Robinson's Place.
Andrew C. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 22, 2012
Run-down

The food is ok
4.3
The location is good. I asked to change rooms because of the puddle in the bathroom (I don't know whether the leak was coming from the toilet or the handbasin)and the arc of electricity that surged across the floor when I turned on the light at the bedside console. The new room was very small and also without a window but the aircon unit worked much better. The room also came with a friendly little cockroach. I rang reception and asked for some spray to deal with it and was told the spray would be sent right up but it never arrived. I eventually caught the cockroach with a tissue.
Charles G. Solo travelers Philippines, December 21, 2012
Great Hotel at the heart of Metro Manila.

nearby along Robinsons Manila, Malate Area, Ocean Park, Luneta Park
7.7
I like the place. Its affordable & very convenient to nearby shopping malls & tourist attractions.
Shopping Tip: near Robinsons Manila
Shem A. Solo travelers Philippines, December 19, 2012
Affordable and clean hotel

Good wireless internet connection, clean rooms, friendly staff
9
My stay was only for 1 night. Friendly staff and clean rooms. I am booking this hotel again this January 2013 for a 2 night stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: This is an Economy hotel. Don't expect any other extra amenities of a three star hotel.
Dennis H. Groups United States of America, December 19, 2012
Gran Prix Manila Hotel

cheap in price
5
the hotel was cheap in price , but i would really stay there only if it is for a night or 2..it is just too small for anyone on vacation who has more than a small travel bag ..it can sleep 2 people but not their luggage..for the value it is okay , but as said not for more than a night or 2...there is really nothing near it except more hotels of the same type...getting a taxi around is so-so if you catch it at the right time of day..
Amee T. Groups Philippines, December 18, 2012
Good location - poor climate control

location
4
Extremely small room, air conditioner not cooling, breakfast by the plate, not Buffett!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gran Prix Manila Hotel ManilaGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - ReceptionGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - DeluxeGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - FacilitiesGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - DeluxeGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - SuperiorGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - FamilyGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - DeluxeGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - SuiteGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - FacilitiesGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - ReceptionGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Gran Prix Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A01