or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gran Prix Manila Hotel

Tesoro Building, 1325 Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 589 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Restaurant Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Restaurant Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Restaurant Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Restaurant Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Restaurant Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Restaurant Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Restaurant Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Reception Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Food and Beverages Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Facilities
Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Family Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Suite Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Facilities Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Reception Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1162 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1162)
Sort by:
Marie V. Couples France, March 1, 2014
Overall, pretty average, despite 'ok' reviews

Location, nice door man, reception staff efficient the second time we asked to change rooms
5.3
No windows in rooms. Asked to change rooms cause initial one was stinking cigarette smell. Had to insist after the cleaning boy sprayed air freshener only, which didn't fix the problem! Then they accepted to move us to another room, which was ok, despite water going cold to boiling hot then cold again constantly+very poor light which didn't help find/organize our stuff while re-packing. Wifi didn't work in the building most of the time. Breakfast pretty average, but very nice staff. Honestly, we're not picky and always find positive notes everywhere we travel, but quite disappointed this time. I've lived and worked in Manila, and it happened to me to pay less but have better quality and services. But the most important thing is Filipinos are AWESOME!
Koji H. Business travelers Japan, February 28, 2014
cheap

chep clean convinence
6
this hotel is so good location ,because it is very close to robinson and close to night life place for drinking.........and so on
John W. Solo travelers Australia, February 28, 2014
Loud, hard sleep,room location

Fast check in, central location, nice staff
7
Great hotel stay many times, good location, good friendly staff, affordable.. unfortunately any room from 610 - 615 is much to noisy as it seems to be the cleaners and staff hang out for all hours of the night gets very noisy. Overall great hotel and will continue to stay.
Kungsoon T. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2014
Overall is suit for the solo traveller.

Free wifi at all area, staff helpful and easy to get jeepney hehe
5
Eugene B. Couples Philippines, February 27, 2014
Uncomfortable

Cheap, Centrally located, clean
4
Could not get toilet paper for 2 days because they were out of stock. Could not check earlier than noon time without being charged another day. We had to wait in the lobby for 6 hours cause our flight brought us in early. We had to go to another hotel that charges by the hour. Staff is unfriendly and more concerned with doing their job than servicing their customers. The free breakfast was served from a buffet table by the staff with tiny portions, and will charge you for seconds. It did leave us hungry so we went to another restaurant to buy our breakfast.
Koji H. Solo travelers Japan, February 26, 2014
cheap

cheap convinence centra
6
this hotel is so cheap but it is very good locations. coz it is so close to robinson and restrant
Janne N. Couples Finland, February 22, 2014
Lots of noise at night.

Good location on Ermita.
5.3
This used to be my favourite hotel, but has gone down a lot. WIFI not working in rooms at all (2nd floor WIFI-station was broken) and no signal for phones net. Lots of noise during whole night. Lots of loud talk and laughter in hallways also in 4-6 am, assumably from hotel empoloyees! Atleast 7 times a doorbell from other rooms, and 4 times telephone ringing in other rooms during the night.
Jason T. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2014
Nickel and Dime Ya Hotel

None at all besides being close to Robinsons
6.7
Fast check in but value for the rooms is terrible. they call this the superior room... is a closet. Small. Barely qualifies as standard. So Gran Prix Manila has very low standards. The breakfast is so bad that they have to hire a server to control the portions. Poor breakfast. They won't even let you server yourself at all despite being only three choices in a breakfast. Bad rooms. Not good value. Only thing good about this nickel and dime joint is that it's walking distance to Robinsons.
Leslie T. Couples Philippines, February 16, 2014
great stay

location, location, location
7.7
cool! great location... the staff were friendly . giving goog information on the places togo. very near robinsons department store with goood shops and restaurants. would lolve to stay here afgain in the fututre
Joseph J. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2014
It was ok It was in the area where we needed

close to the mall ,saint Lukes clinic, and US embassy
8.7
It was OK No Problem Just Would Like to see it have Open check in times Same people arrive before 2 pm.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gran Prix Manila Hotel ManilaGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - ReceptionGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - DeluxeGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - FacilitiesGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - DeluxeGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - SuperiorGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - FamilyGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - DeluxeGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - SuiteGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - FacilitiesGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - ReceptionGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Gran Prix Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A02