or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gran Prix Manila Hotel

Tesoro Building, 1325 Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 589 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Food and Beverages Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Facilities Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Family Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Suite Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Facilities Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Reception Gran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1195 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1195)
Sort by:
David L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 16, 2014
Adequate hotel in horrible area

Cleaniness, proximity to shops, price
6.3
Loud music on 7th floor was easily heard down on the 6th floor. Be warned the surrounding neighbourhood has families sleeping at night in dirty streets, children begging, street vendors selling watches, phones. The hotel itself once inside was comfortable, although if you don't like Filipino cooked breakfasts you only have a choice of scrambled eggs every day with your tea/coffee.
George M. Solo travelers Philippines, December 15, 2014
So-so

Location.
5.7
The room smells nicotine. My room doesn't have an access to cellular network.
Rowena Y. Business travelers Philippines, December 11, 2014
Worst hotel I stayed in ever!

The location is good, cheaper than most hotels around the area and food is good.
3.3
I have stayed in many types of hotels around Manila and the world, by far, Grand Prix Manila is the worst hotel I have stayed in! The room was too cramped, too noisy surroundings, the bathroom was flooding, no cellphone service connection inside the room even by the hallway. The elevator was so annoying! Blankets were too thin and the towels were so thin and camt be used to dry my skin. Very bad experience!
Bien F. Business travelers Philippines, December 2, 2014
Great value for money

food, location, staff
9
I just needed a decent place to stay in for my 2 night stay in Manila and Gran Prix Hotel has definitely provided me that. This was my third stay in the hotel and I can definitely say that there are already some improvements that were made. The food was definitely better with their guided buffet. The service that their hotel staff provided me was expedient and excellent. Basically, if you want a no-fuss accommodation in Manila, Gran Prix Hotel is a fantastic choice.
Danilo T. Business travelers Philippines, November 24, 2014
not a standardl room

location, and rates
5.3
Every quarter this year I stayed in this hotel, but the room assigned to me room #216 last sunday Nov. 23 is missirable, not propperly clean no cabenet, or even hook to hang my clothes, or even hanger, I requested the reception to transfer me but they said no vacant rooms. another thing, I found 2 pcs of long hair (ladies) on my bed maybe the bed sheet have not changed, some plates, cup and saucers behind the door of my room, I check in late around 7:30pm.
Angeline S. Families with young children Philippines, November 9, 2014
Accessible and Affordable

Clean, Friendly, Close to Amenities
7.7
It was good- friendly Staff, accessible and close to the mall.
Lemuel O. Solo travelers Philippines, November 3, 2014
below my expectation for a hotel

location
6
the room is small, elevator is working but a little bit scary to use because of the sound the door creates every time it closes. no bed comforter, didn't have a good sleep because you can hear the noise from outside your room. staff were nice and friendly. complete bathroom amenities. overall, my experience is just fine for 1 night.
Shannon F. Solo travelers United States of America, October 29, 2014
short stay

close to embasy, easy check-in/out, comfortable
6
was great for what i needed to accomplish in Manila.
John W. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2014
Love this place =]

Amazing Staff, Affordable, good location
8.3
Staff is always happy and friendly, good location to walk anywhere even at night quite safe. easy access to transport going north or south of philippines. I think the towels are water proof though =[
Antonette S. Families with older children United States of America, October 17, 2014
GREAT PLACE

PLACE/LOCATION, STAFF, FOOD
9.7
Im not the one who stayed in this hotel but according to my family they'd like the place, except for the room that doesn't have a window. The staff was very accommodating and wifi access is really good (I really can tell that because I was contacting them 24/7). I think for people who's looking for a place to stay specially for business purposes even for a family stay I will definitely recommend this place. And for very affordable price with breakfast this is really a good deal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gran Prix Manila Hotel ManilaGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - DeluxeGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - FacilitiesGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - DeluxeGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - SuperiorGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - FamilyGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - DeluxeGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - SuiteGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - FacilitiesGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - ReceptionGran Prix Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Gran Prix Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C03