Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Alpine Hotel

88/10-14 Phetchaburi Rd. Phayathai Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
1041 reviews

818 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (1041)
Sort by:
Tay H. Groups Malaysia, January 28, 2016
Hotel location is great but room is dirty

Location ,staff and market
6
This is my second times to stay this hotel location is really great but last year I staying is ok room is clean but this time is different my room is quite dirty and beedframe after Zz my own body is itchy and and become red dot after back Singapore doctor saying because of beedframe become red dot and itchy...quite angry
Report this review
Suky L. Couples Malaysia, January 15, 2016
Need to improve

Location was OK.
4.7
Terrible. Sound proofing really bad. Some people keep shouting in the midnight. Frustrating. Management should take note about this. Its interuping others resting during vacation.
Report this review
Shu J. Families with young children Singapore, November 22, 2015
Good location and friendly staff

Good location,friendly staff
7
The location was good..near to airport rail link Rachaparob station and in the pratunam area,therefore food n shopping is just few steps away..the only thing that will make me consider staying here again is that most of the guest during my stay is indians and they are quite noisy early from the morning(7plus am) and till late (12plus in the am) which woke up my children and me..
Report this review
Yit M. Groups Malaysia, November 9, 2015
Great hotel, strategic location

great location, friendly staff especially bellboy
6.7
This is my 2nd times stay at Gramd Alpine, bellboy's great service is one of the reason for me to stay again at Grand Alpine eventough there are a lot of choices at Pratunam.
Report this review
Susanty S. Families with young children Indonesia, October 30, 2015
good hotel

very cheap
7.7
Report this review
Dylan L. Groups Malaysia, October 28, 2015
nice staff

nice staff, comfort room and good wifi
8.3
Report this review
Tan L. Couples Singapore, October 2, 2015
Great staffs n location

Located near airport link. 3 mins walk only. If you know how to take short cut. Value for money. At 40 bucks per night. It's a clean place.to have a good night rest. Staffs are helpfull.
8.3
My 4th time staying here. Most of the staff recognised me. Requested for room on floor that is less crowded. As this hotel is own by Indian owner or u will find quite abit of Indian guest. The front desk staff is willing to help to allocated at a quieter floor if available. When I am leaving. Bell staff help to carry my bags to the airport link stations which is 3 mins away. Due to the rain. They r super helpful. Located not on the main stress. But u will find lots street food jus down stairs.
Report this review
Lim H. Groups Singapore, September 27, 2015
Beware of Bed Bugs

location
4.3
I have emailed the hotel directly asking if they have adjoining rooms, they did not reply, I called them and they said will call me back but did not. The night before we depart I called them and the reservation/counter staff was very rude. Not only she was rude she said I should approach Agoda but because I know Agoda needs to check with Grand Alpine and that is why I chose to check with the hotel direct. We have booked 5 rooms, on the 1st 2 nights my husband was bitten and kept asking me if I was affected but told him I was bitten by mosquitoes. On the 3rd night it was so bad that he decided to check the bed. To our horror, we discovered there were bed bugs on his side of the bed and we requested for a change of room. I am glad they did not not make it difficult or take long time to change us to a bigger and cleaner room. We checked the bed and were thinking we should have checked on the 1st night!
Report this review
Soo C. Couples Malaysia, September 24, 2015
value for money

Location
7
It is located at very convenient place for us to go anywhere.
Report this review
Harshit K. Solo travelers India, September 17, 2015
Worst hotel in bangkok with garbage room room view
2
It was horrible experience to choose this hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 818 reviews Next page
Grand Alpine Hotel BangkokGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - EntranceGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Hot TubGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04