or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Alpine Hotel

88/15-17 Phetchaburi Rd. Phayathai Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Hot Tub Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 95
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
920 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (920)
Sort by:
Chintan B. Families with older children India, October 28, 2014
An average hotel with pathetic locality outside

Indira market & platinum hotel are in walking distance
5
Yit M. Groups Malaysia, October 20, 2014
Grand Alpine Pratunam - Friendly staff

friendly staff, strategic location
7
friendly staff but the room abit run down.
Pek X. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2014
good location

good location, able to communicate with the staff, comfortable stay
5.7
good location at pratunam area, outside hotel there is a 7 eleven store which is very convenient. strong/weird smell at the hotel lobby, can easily hear voices when there is people outside the room talking, very horrible for the water heater in the room, unable to adjust the water temperature as well. overall, the room is cosy, big and clean to stay.
Jeannie W. Groups Singapore, October 5, 2014
Good Location but smelly location/bad waterheater

Location, convenient, good pillow
5.7
We arrived late as we had been on an evening flight, we got a two bedroom on the second floor of the hotel. We booked for 4 nights. We immediately noticed a strong stale Indian curry/spices smell at the lobby(the smell seemed to be permanent as well). There is a 7-11 just outside the hotel, very convenient. We did like the room as it is quite clean and both room has a TV. However the hotel room door is not soundproof at all. I can hear everyone who walked or talk outside the corridor. It didn't help that there was a whole family of Indian tourists who were loud and very boisterous staying just across our room. Their kid kept prank knocked our door on the second day. Anyway the water heater was HORRIBLE! The water is very hot one moment and then run very cold after a while, no amount of fidgeting with the tape gets us the right water temperature. And there is a sewage smell in the toilet that is permanent as well. There were ANTS in the toilet sink on our third night, there were no food or drinks in the toilet! We will not stay in this hotel again. There are slightly more expensive but equally well located hotel along the same road.
Ko S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 17, 2014
Near Pratunam Market

Cheap Price
5.7
The cheap & value price hotel in Pratunam area Walk 5-10 min to Pratunam Market
You H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 17, 2014
nearby the pratunam market

local food, room comfort, good services.
8.7
Michelle T. Groups Malaysia, September 10, 2014
good hotel

the room quite big, cosy n clean
5.3
The only thing is too many of indian group inside the entrance there n oso got indian smell...the wifi connection was poor~ the room cosy ,big and clean..
Ying Y. Couples Singapore, September 10, 2014
Pleasant

Cheap, clean, simple
6.7
Everything was pleasant except for the spoiled water heater :(
Meixian Y. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2014
Great Service

Service, Service and still service by the hotel staffs.
6.3
The only good thing about this is the great service by the staffs, the location and smell of the lobby was quite bad. Many taxi drivers don't know the way in to the hotel so we have to figure our way out into the hotel. Lobby floor smell was quite bad and the room is too noisy at night, I guess the wall of the room is quite thin which make us can't sleep at night as there are always people talking loudly at night.
Pik S. Families with older children Malaysia, September 8, 2014
3d2n at grand alpine

friendly and accomodating staff
5.3
Couldn't sleep well on the first night because the guests next door were talking, laughing the whole night. The walls and doors are not sound proof and so we could hear the noise. The room and toilet are old and not so clean. The hotel is not located on the back alley and so taxi might refuse to drive in the narrow alley to drop you at the door step of the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Alpine Hotel BangkokGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Hot TubGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Alpine Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06