or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Alpine Hotel

88/15-17 Phetchaburi Rd. Phayathai Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Hot Tub Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 95
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
939 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (939)
Sort by:
Shu J. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2014
Great location

Great location,friendly and helpful staff
7.3
The best thing i like is the location. Abt 15mins walk to Airport Railway link,market starts early in the morning till late at night. Thai massage easily found.Doesn't matter if breakfast not incl with room as food can be easily found outside and 7-11 is next door. Provided free tuk tuk to Platinum fashion mall but walking there is like 15mins. Rooms are clean and odor free.Will definately stay here again and recommend it to my friends.
Catherine L. Families with older children Singapore, December 22, 2014
noisy hotel

cheap
4.7
unpleasant stay. the room i booked was unavailable and only to realised upon checked-in when i have booked for 1.5 months ago. very noisy day and night with guests walking around corridor and shouting and talking loudly. disturbed slp late into night and early in the morning. room is clean but heater is intermittent. lobby is dirty with footprints and puddle of water dripping from aircon. booked for taxi to airport on departure, cab was late for 20mins. very disappointing stay.
Lee S. Groups Malaysia, December 16, 2014
Good service

Good service,staff be patient when we ask some questions,location very good!
8.3
Wee L. Groups Malaysia, December 16, 2014
Lee

very good location, walking distance to crowded market, a lot of thing to shop
7.7
Overall satisfied.
Weishan T. Groups Singapore, December 10, 2014
clean hotel, location was inconvenient.

clean, street food nearby, nice staff
5.7
Li Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 3, 2014
Grand Alpine Hotel

Helpful staff. Good location. Comfortable room.
7.7
Overall my stay in this hotel is satisfying. The staff there are always helpful and they provide free tuk tuk to certain locations from 8am to 5pm. Local street foods are right outside hotel. Lots of choices available. It just within 5 mins walk to patunam market. Room was always made up clean throughout my stay and the wifi service was quite stable.
Wai L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 1, 2014
Time to improve

location
6
This is my 2nd time staying at Grand Alpine and i think it's getting worst. Cleanliness is not as good as when they just started. There's a stench when you step into the hotel. Otherwise, everything is fine. Toiletries should be improved and the best about this hotel is they provide free tuk-tuk service BUT only around pratunam area.
Hui Y. Groups Singapore, November 15, 2014
A lot of Indians think twice before booking

Staffs is fast with our request of changing rooms. Friendly staffs. Located right beside 7-11.
5
There were many Indians in this hotel and lobby has a Bad stench when entered. Bad experience with noisy neighbors. Indian neighbors were singing loudly, banging tables and walls at wee hours. Complained to the reception and neighbors were warned but after awhile they seems making noises on purpose, till we request change of rooms immediately to another floor. In my opinion this hotel seems to be opened by Indian and for the few days staying there I would say 90% are Indians even the cafe in the hotel serves Indian food even the TV was on Indian channels. Overall, this was not what I expected and definitely will not recommend or return again in this hotel. There are other better choices along the same street with the same price. Think twice before booking.
Juli J. Couples Indonesia, November 3, 2014
Good location..

A lot of food,near from night market, excellent services from the bellman in morning shift's.. they're nice people..
5.3
Overall it's fun.. ☺
Tiffany Y. Solo travelers Singapore, November 1, 2014
Value for money, but cleanliness is bad

tuk tuk service to platinum mall
2.7
My stay at grand alpine was not really pleasant. My parents and me spotted baby cockroaches in our rooms and the staff was not really approachable when it comes to clearing the pests. It is value for money though if you want a cheap accommodation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Alpine Hotel BangkokGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Hot TubGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Alpine Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02