or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Alpine Hotel

88/15-17 Phetchaburi Rd. Phayathai Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Hot Tub Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 95
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
931 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (931)
Sort by:
Hui Y. Groups Singapore, November 15, 2014
A lot of Indians think twice before booking

Staffs is fast with our request of changing rooms. Friendly staffs. Located right beside 7-11.
5
There were many Indians in this hotel and lobby has a Bad stench when entered. Bad experience with noisy neighbors. Indian neighbors were singing loudly, banging tables and walls at wee hours. Complained to the reception and neighbors were warned but after awhile they seems making noises on purpose, till we request change of rooms immediately to another floor. In my opinion this hotel seems to be opened by Indian and for the few days staying there I would say 90% are Indians even the cafe in the hotel serves Indian food even the TV was on Indian channels. Overall, this was not what I expected and definitely will not recommend or return again in this hotel. There are other better choices along the same street with the same price. Think twice before booking.
Juli J. Couples Indonesia, November 3, 2014
Good location..

A lot of food,near from night market, excellent services from the bellman in morning shift's.. they're nice people..
5.3
Overall it's fun.. ☺
Tiffany Y. Solo travelers Singapore, November 1, 2014
Value for money, but cleanliness is bad

tuk tuk service to platinum mall
2.7
My stay at grand alpine was not really pleasant. My parents and me spotted baby cockroaches in our rooms and the staff was not really approachable when it comes to clearing the pests. It is value for money though if you want a cheap accommodation.
Chintan B. Families with older children India, October 28, 2014
An average hotel with pathetic locality outside

Indira market & platinum hotel are in walking distance
5
Yit M. Groups Malaysia, October 20, 2014
Grand Alpine Pratunam - Friendly staff

friendly staff, strategic location
7
friendly staff but the room abit run down.
Pek X. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2014
good location

good location, able to communicate with the staff, comfortable stay
5.7
good location at pratunam area, outside hotel there is a 7 eleven store which is very convenient. strong/weird smell at the hotel lobby, can easily hear voices when there is people outside the room talking, very horrible for the water heater in the room, unable to adjust the water temperature as well. overall, the room is cosy, big and clean to stay.
Maxine T. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2014
location

location, clean, comfy
8
The hotel is very good... just oitside the hotel have alot of great food and 7-11 is just downstair of the hotel!!!
Jeannie W. Groups Singapore, October 5, 2014
Good Location but smelly location/bad waterheater

Location, convenient, good pillow
5.7
We arrived late as we had been on an evening flight, we got a two bedroom on the second floor of the hotel. We booked for 4 nights. We immediately noticed a strong stale Indian curry/spices smell at the lobby(the smell seemed to be permanent as well). There is a 7-11 just outside the hotel, very convenient. We did like the room as it is quite clean and both room has a TV. However the hotel room door is not soundproof at all. I can hear everyone who walked or talk outside the corridor. It didn't help that there was a whole family of Indian tourists who were loud and very boisterous staying just across our room. Their kid kept prank knocked our door on the second day. Anyway the water heater was HORRIBLE! The water is very hot one moment and then run very cold after a while, no amount of fidgeting with the tape gets us the right water temperature. And there is a sewage smell in the toilet that is permanent as well. There were ANTS in the toilet sink on our third night, there were no food or drinks in the toilet! We will not stay in this hotel again. There are slightly more expensive but equally well located hotel along the same road.
Hai L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 29, 2014
Old hotel

Location
5
Street food just below. Not near bts. Hotel needs an upgrading.
Ko S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 17, 2014
Near Pratunam Market

Cheap Price
5.7
The cheap & value price hotel in Pratunam area Walk 5-10 min to Pratunam Market

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Alpine Hotel BangkokGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Hot TubGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Alpine Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Alpine Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02