Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Ambassador Seoul

287 Dongho-ro Joong-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 110-855 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Ambassador Hotel / Grand Ambassador Seoul (Sofitel Ambassador Hotel / Grand Ambassador Seoul)
Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Double Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Double Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Suite
Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Suite Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Superior Twin Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 413
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
765 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (765)
Sort by:
Busakorn Y. Families with older children Thailand, December 18, 2012
Excellent staff

Near Myeongdong
10
I've been staying in this hotel every time when my family visits Korea. I am so impressed with the services. The staff are very well trained, and speak very good English. Staff in all outlets are really helpful from the doorman, Bell Caption, reception, house keeping. Breakfast was fantastic and staff were really polite. Food from room service tested great. I would like to take this opportunity to say thank you to everyone, especially the two gentlemen who helped me when I checked in and checked out. If I am not wrong their names are Mr. Park and Mr. Jay Jeon. Thank you so much for taking such a good care of whatever I requested for. I would recommend this hotel to friends and everyone. By the way. My family was in rooms . The rooms were fantastic. Lastly, there was a bit of a confusion about the breakfast coupons that the Agoda provided for us. We got 1 coupon per room. I stayed there for 3 nights and I had to pay 2 breakfast for 2 persons for 3 morning. Anyways, I love Agoda. Hope we all will get breakfast for each of us next time. Thanks!
Travel tip: The hotel provides the shuttle bus which was free of charge to Meyongdong.
Weiyue T. Couples Australia, December 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

friendly staff, clean rooms
8
i stayed here for 5 nights and it was a great experience. staff were friendly and helpful. there's hourly shuttle bus from the hotel to myeong dong.
Su Y. Business travelers Taiwan, December 13, 2012
nice hotel with good services

spacious rooms, free shuttle
9.3
Staffs are very friendly. Doormen are very helpful to get a cab for us. The location wise is ok, not perfect though. But the hotel offers free shuttle bus to meoyong dong and dondaemun, making things easier. If you take a cab, it takes around 4000-5000 KRW to meoyong dong.
David H. Couples Australia, December 3, 2012
Fantastic Service, great location.

Great rooms, staff outstanding and keen to help without wanting to sell services (like some hotels.
9
We have stayed there before and will always choose to stay with the Grand Ambassador. Easy to get to with the KAL bus and close to the centre of Seoul without the hussle and bussle. Its proximity to the North Tower Park is a real plus especially if you want somewhere to walk. Only disappointing thing is that free internet in rooms seems to have disappeared since we stayed there last year but this is no different to anywhere else. Drinks in bar a little expensive. Great work and great staff.
Travel tip: Proximity can't be beaten - close to city heart as well as the North Tower Park if you want a bit of nature and lovely views and walking tracks. Great value and restaurant is first rate.
Isara T. Solo travelers Thailand, December 1, 2012
Great service and location. Superb hotel

very clean, many facilities, staffs are very helpful with good english
9.3
The hotel is located very close to the subway station (around 5 minutes walk) and also very close to Dongguk university (2 minutes walk). It takes around 15 minutes walk to the area with many good restaurants. There are many facilities in the hotel, swimming pool, gyms, and sauna. The hotel staffs are very nice and friendly. The room is incredibly nice with a very comfy bed. All in all, feel like a princess staying in this hotel.
Yiu W. Couples Hong Kong, November 18, 2012
good hotel good view

good location and transportation
9.3
I spent 3 nights in this hotel and it provided a free shuttle bus to meondong , dong da mun and seoul tower. I need not to spend to much time and money to the mass transportation. i also get the free update for the room. the room is big and the bed is very nice. i will try this hotel if i go to seoul next time. the staff in the hotel is also helpful.
Kevin S. Solo travelers Australia, November 11, 2012
Great Hotel with wonderful facilities

Great facilities, and fairly central for the MTR to go to places like Myeongdong.
7.3
Great room with a view of Seoul tower. Close to MTR for easy travel around Seoul. Great facilities including pool, gym and even an indoor golf driving range.
Mithun S. Business travelers India, October 12, 2012
Good hotel but far from main attractions

Large rooms and very helpful staff
6.7
Was here for 3days/2 nights for a business trip to Seoul as it was a only 5 star hotel available at less than USD 300 per night 2 days before the stay. It was a decent hotel with good amenities but I will call it a 4 star and not a 5 star as mentioned in Agoda. The hotel is also a bit far off from the main tourist attractions and is located such that you have to go around the Dongguk University and the Seoul Tower, if you have to go to the city centre. Also the eating options around this hotel is very limited. I paid 275 USD per night without breakfast and I have stayed in much better hotels at much lower cost in my previous trips. All in all, it was a comfortable stay but a touch expensive.Was here for 3days/2 nights for a business trip to Seoul as it was a only 5 star hotel available at less than USD 300 per night 2 days before the stay. It was a decent hotel with good amenities but I will call it a 4 star and not a 5 star as mentioned in Agoda. The hotel is also a bit far off from the main tourist attractions and is located such that you have to go around the Dongguk University and the Seoul Tower, if you have to go to the city centre. Also the eating options around this hotel is very limited. I paid 275 USD per night without breakfast and I have stayed in much better hotels at much lower cost in my previous trips. All in all, it was a comfortable stay but a touch expensive.
Restaurant Tip: If you do not want to have food in the hotel then take a cab to to city centre around the Gwanghamun area which is filled with eateries as there are hardy 3 or 4 good western eateries around this hotel. The Myengdong market is quiet close by but it is thronged by Korean style eateries without an English menu.
Xu J. Solo travelers China, October 12, 2012
very nice

free shuttle bus from Myeong-dong & Dongdaemun
8.3
Big room and comfortable bed.Quite convenient free shuttle bus from Myeong-dong & Dongdaemun.But price is a bit high.
Lee B. Groups United States of America, October 11, 2012
Staff could not have been nicer

staff
7.7
rooms were a bit drab. shower curtain smelled old. there was no toothpaste or toothbrush in the bathroom.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Grand Ambassador Seoul, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A05