or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Ambassador Seoul

287 Dongho-ro Joong-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 110-855 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Ambassador Hotel / Grand Ambassador Seoul (Sofitel Ambassador Hotel / Grand Ambassador Seoul)

Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Hotel Interior Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Hotel Interior Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Lounge and Deli Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby - Bathroom Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Grand Ballroom Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/Lounge Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/Lounge Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Business Center
Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Facilities Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Facilities Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de Chef Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de Chef Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 413
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
700 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (700)
Sort by:
Sawitree P. Families with older children Thailand, April 12, 2012
Great location, warm greeting & comfortable stay

easily to access subway, convenince stores just right at the corner, friendly & helpful staffs, nice facilitate accessing to famous area with shuttle bus
9
i would say that my stay was excellent for almost a week with the nice greeting, warm welcome from staffs with smile, nice advisory and patient with my requirements! the room was so clean and nice scene watching n seoul tower every night just the right of window. great service for fixing an air condition & fridge. nice & comfy bed. just only 2nd night, we did not have amenities replaced into our room including uncleaned coffee cups. however, the service on the replacement was pretty fast with very apologetic! i am sure if i have chance going back to seoul, i will definitely stay in the hotel again. i am really appreciated for the first entry to the hotel with nice smile and service of the staff at concierge very much.
Sandeep T. Solo travelers India, April 12, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location was the best point.
6.3
The rooms could be kept more clean.Specially the exit from lift to floors and the corridor walk to the rooms have a dusty smell.Food was quite expensive as compared to other similar places.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great location...rooms are satisfactory...dont expect too much out of the rooms..
Yu W. Couples Hong Kong, April 8, 2012
Wonderful hotel

Nice interior and bid room
8
It is such a good choice in Soeul. I will come back to this one with no doubt.
Hassan A. Business travelers Egypt, April 5, 2012
read why this hotel is really the best in seoul

cafes , resturants , rooms , location,spa
9.7
i had travelled many time to seoul every time in 5* hotels , you could find good hotel located just in down town but very small rooms , or you find good hotel but with no much varities in western resturants , or you find good hotel but without full spa facilities , really grand imbassador hotel is the best to find either in room mordern spacious rooms , good location near to most of attractions , full of spa facilities , excellent buffet breakfast and dinner with huge varities of food lists even cookers some of them were foreigners , without forgetting the friendly staff , all these reasons makes the hotel in total is excellent among five stars hotels in seoul
Tow K. Couples Malaysia, April 2, 2012
Great Location but lack of English speaking driver

convenient, near major shopping districts
7.3
The room is pretty ok except for the window, the wind was quite strong and there is no control on the opening space to disallow cold wind blowing into the room. If the hotel can provide some free fruits, it would be lovely. One thing about the airport bus was inconsiderate. It was raining when we checked out the hotel, however the bus was parked at the usual bus stop without any shelter. The hotel could have ask the bus driver to drive near the hotel entrance with shelter rather then letting the travellers caught in the rain!
Yong S. Business travelers Singapore, March 25, 2012
Nice staff and room

Very helful hotel staff and free shuttle bus to city centre.
8
Had quite a nice room with a nice view of seoul tower. A little inconvenient as there is no Metro nearby but free shuttlebus make up for it.
Tak L. Business travelers China, March 23, 2012
Nice Hotel

Comfortable
10
attended by a pretty, sweet lady at the reception with all smiles after an ordeal of travelling to the splendidly clean hotel gave a sense of relief. i'm impressed by the calm and fast response from the receptionist when i handed her my wrinkled email confirmation. the ambience of the hotel is very nice and it looks as though it has been newly renovated. the toliet at the lobby is also very spacious, clean and equiped with dressing tables. the same goes for the twin-sharing room. i'm really happy with my short stay at grand ambassador seoul associated with pullman where shuttle buses are provided to nearby popular places such as myeongdong. the city tour bus for tourists especially stops right at the entrance of the hotel too which is very convenient. if not for rushing to another destination, i would have stayed longer and try the breakfast in the hotel. i'm glad to have chosen this hotel for my first visit to seoul.
Jezaa J. Business travelers Kuwait, March 15, 2012
Great Hotel with Great Services

Shuttle Bus Services, Cleanness and Staff performance are all great
9.3
I Completely satisfied with hotel as Shuttle Bus Services, Cleanness, Staff performance and Location are all fantastic In general is one of the best hotels that I have ever booked
Shopping Tip: The night markets and all other shopping locations are close either of walk distances or short trip by shuttle bus not more 10 minutes for each trip
Tiranil A. Groups Thailand, March 14, 2012
Nice Hotel

Super nice staffs
9.3
The hotel was really nice. The room was clean and big. The staffs there are very helpful and speak english fluently. I and my friends had a traditional korean food at the hotel. It was great and the price was acceptable. I absolutly recommend this hotel.
Victor L. Couples Hong Kong, March 10, 2012
Good Service

Location
8
nice hotel , good location , will come again ..the best is service very warm , good communication .
Shopping Tip: good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Ambassador Seoul SeoulGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Hotel InteriorGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Hotel InteriorGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Lounge and DeliGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - LobbyGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby - BathroomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Grand BallroomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - LobbyGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Business CenterGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - FacilitiesGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - FacilitiesGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - BuffetGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de ChefGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de ChefGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - LobbyGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - BuffetGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet

Customer Reviews - Grand Ambassador Seoul, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C06