Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Ambassador Seoul

287 Dongho-ro Joong-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 110-855 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Ambassador Hotel / Grand Ambassador Seoul (Sofitel Ambassador Hotel / Grand Ambassador Seoul)
Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Suite Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Suite Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge
Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/Lounge Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/Lounge Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Business Center Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Facilities Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Grand Ballroom Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de Chef Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de Chef Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 413
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 774 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (774)
Sort by:
Basma A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, July 12, 2012
Nice suite with good shuttle bus

Shuttle bus
6.7
the location is good but there is no grocery near by u have to walk about 7 minutes , the shuttle bus every hour is great , there is no near restaurants, i stayed in an executive suite because thre is a kitchente , because i need to cook for my kids , but actually it is not prepared for cooking , just afew plates and amicrowave , there is electric stove but no pans or pots . breakfast is mostly korean so i just have some bread and butter , any way the staying was pleasant and bose products were in the living area and bedroom , there is amobile device free to use. the bathroom was spacious . there is one thing when i checked in they gave me an executive room not a suite as i reserved and paid , but when i refused to stay in it , then they apologise and change it to suite as in my voucher.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can see seoul tower from the hotel and the cable car , also the mountain view was amazing
Report this review
Jacinta C. Business travelers Singapore, July 12, 2012
pleasant rooms

room is big and clean
7.7
the hotel stay is comforatbale and the hotel staff speaks pretty good english and service is quite good.
Report this review
Marie S. Business travelers Philippines, July 12, 2012
Good location

Location and facilities
7
i stayed here 7 years ago. the facilities are still okay and breakfast was good as i remembered. however, i found that the service has gone down a notch. we requested for late check-out of 2pm and despite our request and explanation, we were only allowed til 1:30pm, a mere 30 minutes would have made a big difference! in the end, we checked out at 8 in the morning to avoid being billed extra. it was quite disappointing considering we checked in in the evening.
Report this review
Thuyhong B. Couples United States of America, July 11, 2012
Great hotel and great location

Great customer service and beautiful hotel
8.7
We stay there one night and I love to come back again, great service, room was very comfortable
Report this review
Jason C. Solo travelers Australia, July 6, 2012
Good rooms and service for the price!

Good service. Central location.
7.7
really enjoyed the service of all the staff - friendly and attentive. they quickly changed a room for me that didn't have a working safe. it's located quite centrally and there's lots of food on the street opposite. i'd recommend it.
Report this review
Bruce M. Couples Australia, June 28, 2012
a bit too far from the airport

nice rooms
5
not happy with room service. waited 20 minutes for ice then got it myself. no soda water available from bar and $7.00 for 200 mls from room service. the $15 coffee was the final straw when much better coffee was available from cafes for $4.00. we are going back to seoul in august but will stay elsewhere.
Report this review
Keng L. Groups Malaysia, June 25, 2012
Lovely hotel with helpful staff

Great Location
10
Nice room & nice environment & service provided Check-in very helpful staff even they are not good in english
Report this review
Libo W. Couples Australia, June 22, 2012
nice and comfortable

has an indoor swimming pool
8.7
I would recommend this hotel to others. Clean and comfortable.
Report this review
Melanie L. Couples Malaysia, June 18, 2012
Great service and location

Shuttle bus to the shopping areas and airport bus tt stop right in front of the hotel
9
Had a lovely time in the Hotel. Although the rooms looks a little tired especially the toilets, the service and the location more than made up for it. The hotel provide free shuttle services to the main shopping district. It is also located about 5 minutes walk to the Dongguk Underground Station which is really convenient.
Report this review
Hsingju L. Business travelers Taiwan, June 12, 2012
comfortable room with displeasure front desk

good location with convenient shutter bus, comfortable room and friendly staffs.
7.3
We chose Grand Ambassador Seoul because we had many great-stay at other same group-hotels. But the time,we were a bit of disappointed.The room is comfortable,but small,not that grand for its price. And do conversation with front desk when we checked-in,was so displeased. Without it,other staffs were so friendly and helpful,and be good in Japanese and English,also. Overall the stay at Grand Ambassador Seoul is good and satisfying.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Ambassador Seoul SeoulGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - LobbyGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - LobbyGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - ExecutiveGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive SuiteGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive SuiteGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Business CenterGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - FacilitiesGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Grand BallroomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - BuffetGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de ChefGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de ChefGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - BuffetGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet

Customer Reviews - Grand Ambassador Seoul, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08