or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Ambassador Seoul

287 Dongho-ro Joong-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 110-855 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Ambassador Hotel / Grand Ambassador Seoul (Sofitel Ambassador Hotel / Grand Ambassador Seoul)
Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Grand Ballroom Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/Lounge Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/Lounge Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Business Center Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Facilities Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Facilities Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room
Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de Chef Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de Chef Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 413
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
710 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (710)
Sort by:
Romillie M. Groups Philippines, May 1, 2012
Great accomodation for my first trip to Seoul

facilities are great, service is superb, room is big, nice view of n seoul tower, hassle-free checking in & out
9.3
I have nothing negative to say about Grand Ambassador. It is more expensive than other hotels in Seoul but it was worth every penny. It's within the Myeongdong area and close to shopping areas. They even provide a free shuttle bus to Myeongdong shopping area, Insadong, Dongdaemun & etc. Even if you want to take a cab, it won't be too expensive. Had a blast with my sister staying here. Highly recommended!
Chao Y. Couples Taiwan, April 30, 2012
Great for Both Business and Leisure Travelers

Free Shuttle Bus services
8.7
Grand Ambassador Hotel is great for both business and leisure travelers alike. The hotel proximity to major shopping districts like Dongdaemung, Myeongdong, Itaewon and so on...are especially great for first-timers to Seoul. Moreover, these locations are so easily accessible with the shuttle buses that are provided by the hotel. Even during the wee hours at night, you can get back to hotel by taxi at around 5 to 10 USD by the above mentioned places. Last but not least, the hotel is new and well maintained. It has a very business-like decorations which it is why it scores perfect for the executive and business travelers. Overall, we are pleased with the impeccable services by the hotel. We would choose Grand Ambassador Hotel again when we come back to Seoul next time!
Ahmed I. Solo travelers Bangladesh, April 21, 2012
Good hotel with exciting location

Korean welcome : gentle and helping; family-like lobby lounge; magnificent overview from the room
8
I was at the heart of Seoul when I entered the hotel lounge. It was daytime and the road was not very busy. I was impressed by the Koreans working and it was my extended stay. The restaurant inside was gracious with nice faces assisting. No noise; only the solemnity of hospitality. Things and stay were expensive but it was worthy expenditure for a visitor like me. I wished my return to the place again and again.
Restaurant Tip: Gorgeous food; wide choice; quiet atmosphere; nice waiter and waitress; passion and courtesy afloat in the air; nice lighting and innovative tableware; clean floor and furniture.
Ahmed I. Solo travelers Bangladesh, April 20, 2012
Seoul comes innocent at the entrance of the hotel

Good people runs the affairs; prompt reception; gentle and herarty interaction; homely lobby
10
I reached the hotel with a captivating intention to know Seoul and Korea. The hours of stay began with my initiation into that knowing. Seoul came into the hotel and showed she had been. I was mesmerized and I accepted it. The days came with revelations and I was growing in knowledge and exposure. The hotel was my sanctuary with assistance and amenities. I was in contact with my country and my colleagues, and still I was at work in Seoul. It is a fusion shaping my destiny.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel was gentle in its night life; no extravagance; the busy road was visible from the room window; Seoul never sleeps but it did not disturb the inmate of the hotel resigned in relaxation; the dream moon showed in after some hours and the earth became the same primordial from beneath the colossal superstructures that Seoul possesses.
John D. Couples United States of America, April 18, 2012
Very nice

clean rooms, friendly staff
8
This hotel is comfortable, has a friendly staff, and is located near a subway station, cheap/easy to get to via taxi from downtown, I'd definitely book it again. Good value for the price.
Sawitree P. Families with older children Thailand, April 12, 2012
Great location, warm greeting & comfortable stay

easily to access subway, convenince stores just right at the corner, friendly & helpful staffs, nice facilitate accessing to famous area with shuttle bus
9
i would say that my stay was excellent for almost a week with the nice greeting, warm welcome from staffs with smile, nice advisory and patient with my requirements! the room was so clean and nice scene watching n seoul tower every night just the right of window. great service for fixing an air condition & fridge. nice & comfy bed. just only 2nd night, we did not have amenities replaced into our room including uncleaned coffee cups. however, the service on the replacement was pretty fast with very apologetic! i am sure if i have chance going back to seoul, i will definitely stay in the hotel again. i am really appreciated for the first entry to the hotel with nice smile and service of the staff at concierge very much.
Sandeep T. Solo travelers India, April 12, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location was the best point.
6.3
The rooms could be kept more clean.Specially the exit from lift to floors and the corridor walk to the rooms have a dusty smell.Food was quite expensive as compared to other similar places.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great location...rooms are satisfactory...dont expect too much out of the rooms..
Yu W. Couples Hong Kong, April 8, 2012
Wonderful hotel

Nice interior and bid room
8
It is such a good choice in Soeul. I will come back to this one with no doubt.
Hassan A. Business travelers Egypt, April 5, 2012
read why this hotel is really the best in seoul

cafes , resturants , rooms , location,spa
9.7
i had travelled many time to seoul every time in 5* hotels , you could find good hotel located just in down town but very small rooms , or you find good hotel but with no much varities in western resturants , or you find good hotel but without full spa facilities , really grand imbassador hotel is the best to find either in room mordern spacious rooms , good location near to most of attractions , full of spa facilities , excellent buffet breakfast and dinner with huge varities of food lists even cookers some of them were foreigners , without forgetting the friendly staff , all these reasons makes the hotel in total is excellent among five stars hotels in seoul
Tow K. Couples Malaysia, April 2, 2012
Great Location but lack of English speaking driver

convenient, near major shopping districts
7.3
The room is pretty ok except for the window, the wind was quite strong and there is no control on the opening space to disallow cold wind blowing into the room. If the hotel can provide some free fruits, it would be lovely. One thing about the airport bus was inconsiderate. It was raining when we checked out the hotel, however the bus was parked at the usual bus stop without any shelter. The hotel could have ask the bus driver to drive near the hotel entrance with shelter rather then letting the travellers caught in the rain!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Ambassador Seoul SeoulGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Grand BallroomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - LobbyGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Business CenterGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - FacilitiesGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - FacilitiesGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - BuffetGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de ChefGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de ChefGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - LobbyGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - BuffetGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet

Customer Reviews - Grand Ambassador Seoul, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B07