My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Ambassador Seoul

287 Dongho-ro Joong-gu, Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea 110-855 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Ambassador Hotel / Grand Ambassador Seoul (Sofitel Ambassador Hotel / Grand Ambassador Seoul)

Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive King Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Hotel Interior Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Hotel Interior Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Hotel Interior Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Meeting Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Swimming pool Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Suite Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Suite Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Suite Bathroom Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Suite Bathroom Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Twin Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Restaurant
Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Golf Course Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Club Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Suite Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Coffee Maker in Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe De Chef Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe De Chef Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Grand A Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Lounge and Deli Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Swimming Pool Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby - Bathroom Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Grand Ballroom
Hotel Area: Myeong-dong Number of Rooms: 413
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
682 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (682)
Sort by:
Sung J. Families with young children South Korea, February 20, 2012
Excellent services, very friendly staffs

Great locations
6
Friendly staffs but rooms weren't renovated and some are under construction, a bit of paints' smell coming into room
Sonja M. Business travelers United States of America, February 16, 2012
Grand Ambassador

KAL Bus stop, free internet
5.3
I visit Seoul once a year for business and I've been staying at this hotel for 4 or 5 years now. The location is pretty good, but, unfortunately, the food in this hotel is terrible. I tried to order Korean food for dinner in my room and they told me they were "out of stock". What?? The coffee in the lobby lounge costs US$13 per cup. It is outrageous! Unfortunately, there aren't a lot of restaurants within walking distance. In fact, there is hardly a convenience store within sight. The best part about the hotel is that the airport bus stops right at the hotel. Unfortunately, in the five years that I've been staying there, the bell hops have only met the bus once. This means that I have to drag my luggage from the busstop to the lobby before anyone helps. I might be looking for another hotel next year.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a spa in the basement. They offer Korean Body Scrub. This is an experience not to be missed! Your skin has never felt so smooth!
Christian R. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2012
Nice Hotel

The Nespresso Machine was a nice touch
6.7
They have a room-service massage by a blind masseuse. My wife got her service for 3 nights in a row :)
Erik B. Business travelers Norway, February 10, 2012
Great hotel, great facilities, great service

Restaurant, Fitness area, Location
9
had a business trip in seoul, and we were all very happy with the grand ambassador. only minor flaw was a slow wifi that was not complementary.
Restaurant Tip: Try the dinner buffet at the hotel - fantastic food at a good price.
John K. Families with young children United States of America, February 6, 2012
Not what you expect from a 5 sta

clean rooms
6.7
I had to push the staff to work for me, but once they did, they did it with quality. They have indoor swimming and indoor gyms, but seems to be just a check off the block. This hotel isn't near any restaurants. Good for rich business men, but not for families, leisure, or relaxation.
Kusumanto R. Couples Australia, February 2, 2012
Perfect convenience with great service

Perfect location for good value
8.7
The hotel is very close to Seoul city shopping downtown and other tourist destinations. Concierge were always great help and very courteous. Highly recommended for couples and holiday tourists!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask concierge and they help you out anyway they can!
Ka Y. Groups Hong Kong, January 31, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The whole staff team could speak very good and fluency English which is extremely convenience to those English speaking guest
9.3
hotel shuttle bus service convenience us to the hot tourist point such as myeongdong or namdaemun market.or to subway station only have to take not more than 5 mins by walk from the hotel. this is my first hotel choice for my seoul trip during this coming spring.
Wu H. Business travelers Taiwan, January 20, 2012
Value for money!

Good location
9
Service was good and effective. The bed was comfortable, overall is clean. Breakfast buffet was full with variations and fresh.
Joanne T. Business travelers Singapore, January 20, 2012
Not in a good location

Good services
7
Not in a good location. about 20mins walk to shopping around. 24hrs room service dining should include more option
Oscar C. Couples New Zealand, January 12, 2012
Grand old hotel!

Great helpful staff
9
We stayed four nights a loved it, room was quite large, frequently cleaned and well equipped. The front door staff were great at helping us book tours etc. would definitely stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Ambassador Seoul SeoulGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive King RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Hotel InteriorGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Hotel InteriorGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Hotel InteriorGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Meeting RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Swimming poolGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Suite BathroomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Suite BathroomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - CafeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe TwinGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - RestaurantGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Golf CourseGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Club RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive SuiteGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Coffee Maker in RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe De ChefGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe De ChefGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Grand AGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Lounge and DeliGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Swimming PoolGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - LobbyGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby - BathroomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Grand BallroomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Ambassador Seoul, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B07