Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Ambassador Seoul

287 Dongho-ro Joong-gu, Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea 110-855

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
788 reviews

413 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (788)
Sort by:
Jacinta C. Business travelers Singapore, July 12, 2012
pleasant rooms

room is big and clean
7.7
the hotel stay is comforatbale and the hotel staff speaks pretty good english and service is quite good.
Report this review
Marie S. Business travelers Philippines, July 12, 2012
Good location

Location and facilities
7
i stayed here 7 years ago. the facilities are still okay and breakfast was good as i remembered. however, i found that the service has gone down a notch. we requested for late check-out of 2pm and despite our request and explanation, we were only allowed til 1:30pm, a mere 30 minutes would have made a big difference! in the end, we checked out at 8 in the morning to avoid being billed extra. it was quite disappointing considering we checked in in the evening.
Report this review
Thuyhong B. Couples United States of America, July 11, 2012
Great hotel and great location

Great customer service and beautiful hotel
8.7
We stay there one night and I love to come back again, great service, room was very comfortable
Report this review
Jason C. Solo travelers Australia, July 6, 2012
Good rooms and service for the price!

Good service. Central location.
7.7
really enjoyed the service of all the staff - friendly and attentive. they quickly changed a room for me that didn't have a working safe. it's located quite centrally and there's lots of food on the street opposite. i'd recommend it.
Report this review
Bruce M. Couples Australia, June 28, 2012
a bit too far from the airport

nice rooms
5
not happy with room service. waited 20 minutes for ice then got it myself. no soda water available from bar and $7.00 for 200 mls from room service. the $15 coffee was the final straw when much better coffee was available from cafes for $4.00. we are going back to seoul in august but will stay elsewhere.
Report this review
Keng L. Groups Malaysia, June 25, 2012
Lovely hotel with helpful staff

Great Location
10
Nice room & nice environment & service provided Check-in very helpful staff even they are not good in english
Report this review
Libo W. Couples Australia, June 22, 2012
nice and comfortable

has an indoor swimming pool
8.7
I would recommend this hotel to others. Clean and comfortable.
Report this review
Melanie L. Couples Malaysia, June 18, 2012
Great service and location

Shuttle bus to the shopping areas and airport bus tt stop right in front of the hotel
9
Had a lovely time in the Hotel. Although the rooms looks a little tired especially the toilets, the service and the location more than made up for it. The hotel provide free shuttle services to the main shopping district. It is also located about 5 minutes walk to the Dongguk Underground Station which is really convenient.
Report this review
Hsingju L. Business travelers Taiwan, June 12, 2012
comfortable room with displeasure front desk

good location with convenient shutter bus, comfortable room and friendly staffs.
7.3
We chose Grand Ambassador Seoul because we had many great-stay at other same group-hotels. But the time,we were a bit of disappointed.The room is comfortable,but small,not that grand for its price. And do conversation with front desk when we checked-in,was so displeased. Without it,other staffs were so friendly and helpful,and be good in Japanese and English,also. Overall the stay at Grand Ambassador Seoul is good and satisfying.
Report this review
Anh T. Couples Vietnam, June 12, 2012
Amzing place with view

The view to the gorgeous city of Seoul
8.3
The room service is amazing the helpful employees we will certainly come back next time.
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 413 reviews Next page
Grand Ambassador Seoul SeoulGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Swimming PoolGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Swimming PoolGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - BallroomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Grand BallroomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Meeting RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Meeting RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - SpaGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - ExteriorGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - ExteriorGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - InteriorGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - BallroomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - ExteriorGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - RestaurantGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de ChefGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - RestaurantGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Meeting RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - InteriorGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - SpaGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - SpaGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - BuffetGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - LobbyGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - RestaurantGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - ReceptionGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - LobbyGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - ExecutiveGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive SuiteGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive SuiteGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Business CenterGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Swimming PoolGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - SpaGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Golf CourseGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de ChefGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - RestaurantGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07