or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Ambassador Seoul

287 Dongho-ro Joong-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 110-855 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Ambassador Hotel / Grand Ambassador Seoul (Sofitel Ambassador Hotel / Grand Ambassador Seoul)
Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Grand Ballroom Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/Lounge Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/Lounge Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Business Center Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Facilities Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Facilities Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room
Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de Chef Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de Chef Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 413
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
710 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (710)
Sort by:
Yong S. Business travelers Singapore, March 25, 2012
Nice staff and room

Very helful hotel staff and free shuttle bus to city centre.
8
Had quite a nice room with a nice view of seoul tower. A little inconvenient as there is no Metro nearby but free shuttlebus make up for it.
Tak L. Business travelers China, March 23, 2012
Nice Hotel

Comfortable
10
attended by a pretty, sweet lady at the reception with all smiles after an ordeal of travelling to the splendidly clean hotel gave a sense of relief. i'm impressed by the calm and fast response from the receptionist when i handed her my wrinkled email confirmation. the ambience of the hotel is very nice and it looks as though it has been newly renovated. the toliet at the lobby is also very spacious, clean and equiped with dressing tables. the same goes for the twin-sharing room. i'm really happy with my short stay at grand ambassador seoul associated with pullman where shuttle buses are provided to nearby popular places such as myeongdong. the city tour bus for tourists especially stops right at the entrance of the hotel too which is very convenient. if not for rushing to another destination, i would have stayed longer and try the breakfast in the hotel. i'm glad to have chosen this hotel for my first visit to seoul.
Jezaa J. Business travelers Kuwait, March 15, 2012
Great Hotel with Great Services

Shuttle Bus Services, Cleanness and Staff performance are all great
9.3
I Completely satisfied with hotel as Shuttle Bus Services, Cleanness, Staff performance and Location are all fantastic In general is one of the best hotels that I have ever booked
Shopping Tip: The night markets and all other shopping locations are close either of walk distances or short trip by shuttle bus not more 10 minutes for each trip
Tiranil A. Groups Thailand, March 14, 2012
Nice Hotel

Super nice staffs
9.3
The hotel was really nice. The room was clean and big. The staffs there are very helpful and speak english fluently. I and my friends had a traditional korean food at the hotel. It was great and the price was acceptable. I absolutly recommend this hotel.
Victor L. Couples Hong Kong, March 10, 2012
Good Service

Location
8
nice hotel , good location , will come again ..the best is service very warm , good communication .
Shopping Tip: good
Hurul A. Couples Singapore, March 5, 2012
Great hotel!

Location, room, cleanliness, service
8.3
loved my 3 night stay here. room was spacious enough. king-sized bed was warm and comfy for winter. bathroom was decently-sized, complete with bidet and roger & gallet toiletries. bathrobes and slippers were available. tv had a good selection of local and international channels. nespresso machine was a nice touch. we had a good view of namsan tower from our 11th floor room. concierge was helpful and friendly. plus, the airport shuttle service stops right at hotel's doorstep and there's free shuttle service to myeongdong. also near dongdaemun (cost us about 3,000 won for a short taxi ride). there is also a 7-eleven and family mart nearby. would love to stay here again.
Bai D. Couples China, March 4, 2012
Great location

Nice service
7.7
Location is convinience to mingdong and shilla duty free shop, also has shuttle bus.
Tak L. Solo travelers China, February 23, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Valueable
10
Rooms are very well appointed, good toilettes, wide comfortable beds, elegant deco. The gym and swimming football facilities are well above average. There is even a golf range. Location is very good too. I disagree that it is not centrally located. You are literally minutes away from the major commercial hubs. Taxis are also very inexpensive and a good way to get around. If you can afford the Sofitel, you should not need to wait for the shuttle or the subway. The link to the airport is by bus which takes a long while, but if you are with somebody else, it makes sense to take a taxi to the airport because the difference is marginal, and you get there in less than half the time the bus takes. Overall, I thoroughly recommend this property. Rates were also very good. internationally speaking, for a property of this nature. Internet access in the room for your laptop was about $8 per day. A bargain for Asia.
Sung J. Families with young children South Korea, February 23, 2012
Friendly staffs but rooms are old

good location
6
very helpful, friendly staffs! but rooms are quite old, some are under renovation - smell of paints
Sung J. Families with young children South Korea, February 23, 2012
Friendly staffs but rooms are old

good location
6
we stayed there for 9 days, but had to change the room coz of terrible smell from bathroom.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Ambassador Seoul SeoulGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Grand BallroomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - LobbyGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Business CenterGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - FacilitiesGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - FacilitiesGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - BuffetGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de ChefGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de ChefGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - LobbyGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - BuffetGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet

Customer Reviews - Grand Ambassador Seoul, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A01