or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Ambassador Seoul

287 Dongho-ro Joong-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 110-855 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Ambassador Hotel / Grand Ambassador Seoul (Sofitel Ambassador Hotel / Grand Ambassador Seoul)

Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Hotel Interior Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Hotel Interior Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Lounge and Deli Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby - Bathroom Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Grand Ballroom Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/Lounge Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/Lounge Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Business Center
Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Facilities Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Facilities Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de Chef Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de Chef Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 413
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
700 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (700)
Sort by:
Macarena A. Business travelers Spain, November 24, 2011
Bad experience

none
4.3
They gave me a smokers room with no option to change. Really expensive, bad lights in the room and bathroom.
Yew L. Families with young children Malaysia, October 27, 2011
hotel with great facilities

nespresso machine in room, gym and heated pool
9.3
the hotel is located not too far (about 10 min by taxi) from the main myeongdong shopping area. they provide free shuttle bus every hour to myeongdong and insadong. shuttle bus to the airport are available at the front of the hotel. the rooms are big for seoul standard. the nespresso machine with 2 free capsules everyday is a nice touch. the gym has modern treadmill and enough free weighs for the fitness conscience.
Restaurant Tip: The bar at the ground floor offers all you can drink beer and finger food during happy hour for as little as US$10.
Benjamin L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 10, 2011
Nice hotel

nice sized rooms and friendly staff.
7.3
The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the staff were always friendly and ready to help, but I found it surprising that toothpaste was not complimentary and that I had to pay for it from the mini bar. Also, for every call made from the hotel phone to a local (Korean) cellphone, the hotel charged Korean won as connection charges! Breakfast buffet was good though.
Cui P. Business travelers Singapore, October 9, 2011
Comfortable hotel

Nice neighbourhood, near train station, comfortable room
7.3
i arrived on an early flight, and reached the hotel at about 10am. the staff was friendly, and apologised that the hotel was full and they were not able to let me check in early for a rest. that's fine. left my luggage at the concierge and walked around. the train station was a short walk away, but one would have to walk up and down a slope. the room was decent sized and comfortable. the hotel also provides shuttle service to myeongdong area, a convenience to its guests.
David H. Couples Australia, September 26, 2011
Luxurious hotel in a great location

Location, ease of access and not too big as to be impersonal.
10
Reception and lobby staff first class. Greeted with an ugraded room and friendly instruction. Restaurant has great food,extensive range and good value. Hotel located close to lovely Namsan Park so you can experience pleasant nature walks adjacent to great shopping precinct. Couldn't be better - well done.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Namsan Park offers pleasant relief from a busy city.
David V. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2011
Excellent first class hotel in a great location

Beautiful rooms, espresso maker in the room, fantastic staff, near outside restaurants
10
We stayed a week and couldn't have been happier. Beautiful room with everything needed to enjoy our stay. The rooms include just about everything including a giant flat screen tv if you want to hang out and watch. Fridge (but loaded with hotel drinks), espresson maker (capsule type), full ironing board and iron, great shower and tub, full size working desk with lots of outlets for 220 and 110 v equipment, great lighting and bright reading lights over each bed, just about all you need. Excellent staff ready to do what is needed to keep their guests happy. One day the windows were being washed and the hotel gave an apology letter and a bowl of fruit to ease our "pain"! Anything missing was a minute or two away by phone with a cheerful smile and fast delivery. Also followed up with another call to see things were done right. Near a subway station and also has a direct bus link to Inchon Airport. Also great food within walking directions although the hotel has some nice looking places to eat as well.
Restaurant Tip: Right of the hotel ten minutes down the hill is the subway station and across from it a local Korean food area. Many English signs and helpful staff to assist with language challenges. Also several cafes and coffee shops great for a quick breakfast before heading out. Left of the hotel, over the pedestrian overpass and to the intersection is the CJ building which has an incredible bakery complex on the first floor and an amazing food court in the B1 level. A real treat when you don't want to travel out for a meal. Try them both.
Penghui K. Business travelers Singapore, September 16, 2011
Good Hotel

Clean rooms
8.7
ambassador is a perfectly adequate hotel, reasonable for the money (although us$10 for a beer in the lobby is robbery), rooms are clean, comfortable and reasonably equipped (but no free internet). it's set near the university, 10 mins walk to silla duty free, 10 mins taxi to the shopping at dongdaemun and 5 mins to myeongdong. taxis are very cheap so not an issue. the local area is worth a wander round for a bit of 'real' seoul. best bars and food to be had at the bottom or in the back streets when in myeongdong. 70's radio bar is good, friendly staff and good beer. would stay again.
Franz B. Couples Australia, September 15, 2011
Great location 5 minutes walk from the metro

large room, nice view over city
8.7
even had a Nespresso machine in the room with any amount of refills. All the mod cons you could expect for the price.
Alwyn C. Groups Philippines, September 13, 2011
great location but very poor air conditioning

near the subway, free shuttle
5.7
the hotel rooms were nice and big. it also had its own nespresso machine which was great! it was very near the subway and also walkable to dongdaemun. they had free shuttle bus services to itaemon, insadong and myeongdong. the big downside of this hotel is that the airconditioning is centralized and its get very hot in the middle of the night. we stayed during september, i can just imagine how hot it gets during the summer. we complained about it but they said they couldnt do anything about it since it is centralized and they turn off (or make the temp higher) the airconditioning in the middle of the night. they did give us an "air machine" (fan) but it didn't really help. i wouldnt recommend staying in this hotel unless its winter time. i hope they don't turn off the heater during the winter.
June F. Couples United States of America, September 9, 2011
Friendly and helpful Staff

Friendly staff
7
Our stay was very pleasant although the room where we were in was quite small relative to the price that the hotel charges for it. I travel a lot and know that hotel food prices are higher than usual but somehow this hotel was just plain pricey. We were under the impression that the hotel location was within walking distance to the shopping areas and market but I guess that's a subjective statement. Walking 15-20 minutes to get there may be a short distance to some but very far for others. It was far for us so we ended up taking a cab ride all the time. Next time we travel to Seoul (which we will next year), we will find a hotel that is closer to the shopping and action areas. Now that we know the area a little bit, we will stay in the Myeong Dong area next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Ambassador Seoul SeoulGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Hotel InteriorGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Hotel InteriorGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Lounge and DeliGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - LobbyGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby - BathroomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Grand BallroomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - LobbyGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Business CenterGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - FacilitiesGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - FacilitiesGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - BuffetGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de ChefGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de ChefGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - LobbyGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - BuffetGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet

Customer Reviews - Grand Ambassador Seoul, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B06