arrow-up-icon Earn points on your loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (798)

Business travelers (203)

Couples (260)

Solo travelers (135)

Families with young children (62)

Families with older children (63)

Groups (75)

Excellent
8.2
based on 798 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Facilities
7.1
Location
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Value for Money
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5

9.3 Richard C.
Australia
June 05, 2012
Excellent hotel very well appointed large rooms
Very good helpful staff,coffee machine in room,excellent bathroom and good size rooms
Location is close to subway and very good restaurants to eat at within walking distance both western and Korean style. Would recommend to others to stay .

7.3 noel P.
Philippines
May 28, 2012
A beautiful hotel
attentive staff
The hotel is located not on the city center and is quite far away from public transportation but this was address by a free shuttle bus to and from three shopping locations and business districts. The room is very good but not that grand. for its price, it is quite expensive for a four star hotel, the staff are nice and they do not care how many person are staying in the room as long asd you do not require an extra bed, they do not charge extra. Overall, the stay at grand ambassador is very satisfying.

7.3 noel P.
Philippines
May 22, 2012
great location
rooms are great but a bit small
the best selling point of the hotel is its location. very near shopping malls and there are plenty of fastfood chains and restaurant serving international food within the area. the rooms are great but a bit small and there is no room for an extra bed.housekeeping do not understand english and the front desk is not that helpful much. overall, stay is good.

8.3 ON W.
Hong Kong
May 21, 2012
A comfortable place
Clean & tidy. Near to the stations and commercial center
The Grand Ambradsador Hotel is a great place to live in. It's situated near to the famous shopping center "Myeon Dong" which only takes 10mins less with the hourly free shuttle bus provided by the Hotel. Price is reasonable when compared to other hotels in the region. It's always a tough task to find ways in Seoul as English is not commonly used. Staffs there can speak fluent English and good at communication. They are informative and show us the way to different destination we want to go. Overall speaking, it's worth visit again with this hotel.

8.3 Tai I.
Taiwan
March 20, 2013
close to the university
transportation, facility, services
The hotel provides good serivces. Its equipes with nice fitness center and swimming pool.close tothe underground is also a good part of this hotel

8.7 Tai I.
Taiwan
March 20, 2013
close to the university
services. fittness center, swimming pool
This hotel provides good services. The fittness center and swimming pool are nice too. The hotel is close to the underground.

8.7 Tai I.
Taiwan
March 20, 2013
lovely hotel
food services and very globalize
this hotel is my favorite hotel in seoul. The hotel is quite closed to the shopping area. The view is good. The hotel provides good services and lovely food

8.7 Tai I.
Taiwan
March 20, 2013
this is a very good hotel
facility services transportation
this hotel porives good services. The facility is nice. The fittness and swimming pool is well-equipped. I like this hotel a lot.

9 Jiranuj K.
Thailand
June 28, 2012
High standard
Clean, professional
I have stay in this hotel every time I visit Korea. Always give me a pleasant stay, with professional service.

6.7 Rebecca L.
Hong Kong
May 04, 2012
no air conditioning
very helpful staffs
The air broken was broken during my third and fourth night of stay. Othwr than thqt, the hotel is good. Staffs are very nice and speaks english quite well.