or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Ambassador Seoul

287 Dongho-ro Joong-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 110-855 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Ambassador Hotel / Grand Ambassador Seoul (Sofitel Ambassador Hotel / Grand Ambassador Seoul)
Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Grand Ballroom Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/Lounge Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/Lounge Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Business Center Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Facilities Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Facilities Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room
Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de Chef Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de Chef Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 413
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
752 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (752)
Sort by:
Sung J. Families with young children South Korea, February 23, 2012
Friendly staffs but rooms are old

good location
6
very helpful, friendly staffs! but rooms are quite old, some are under renovation - smell of paints
Sung J. Families with young children South Korea, February 23, 2012
Friendly staffs but rooms are old

good location
6
we stayed there for 9 days, but had to change the room coz of terrible smell from bathroom.
Colin G. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 22, 2012
A good hotel.

You can get a free bus from the airport right to the doorstep of this hotel.
8.3
this was an ok kind of business hotel and i have no complaints. i think i would stay the other side of the river next time where there is more of a buzz, although the ambassador is not far from insa-dong area which is nice to stroll around and buy some cheap (or expensive!) mementoes. the hotel seems a quiet one. turn right out of the front door and there is a seven eleven about 4 minutes away. this hotel is last stop but one on a kal bus that leaves from the airport, so it is easy to get to, if i had more money i would stay at the stop before!
Restaurant Tip: If you can find it try the raspberry spirit, nicer than sherry!
Sung J. Families with young children South Korea, February 21, 2012
Helpful and friendly staffs but rooms are old

good location
6
Friendly staff but rooms aren't newly renovated yet. vry nice expresso coffee machine!
Sung J. Families with young children South Korea, February 20, 2012
Excellent services, very friendly staffs

Great locations
6
Friendly staffs but rooms weren't renovated and some are under construction, a bit of paints' smell coming into room
Sonja M. Business travelers United States of America, February 16, 2012
Grand Ambassador

KAL Bus stop, free internet
5.3
I visit Seoul once a year for business and I've been staying at this hotel for 4 or 5 years now. The location is pretty good, but, unfortunately, the food in this hotel is terrible. I tried to order Korean food for dinner in my room and they told me they were "out of stock". What?? The coffee in the lobby lounge costs US$13 per cup. It is outrageous! Unfortunately, there aren't a lot of restaurants within walking distance. In fact, there is hardly a convenience store within sight. The best part about the hotel is that the airport bus stops right at the hotel. Unfortunately, in the five years that I've been staying there, the bell hops have only met the bus once. This means that I have to drag my luggage from the busstop to the lobby before anyone helps. I might be looking for another hotel next year.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a spa in the basement. They offer Korean Body Scrub. This is an experience not to be missed! Your skin has never felt so smooth!
Christian R. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2012
Nice Hotel

The Nespresso Machine was a nice touch
6.7
They have a room-service massage by a blind masseuse. My wife got her service for 3 nights in a row :)
Erik B. Business travelers Norway, February 10, 2012
Great hotel, great facilities, great service

Restaurant, Fitness area, Location
9
had a business trip in seoul, and we were all very happy with the grand ambassador. only minor flaw was a slow wifi that was not complementary.
Restaurant Tip: Try the dinner buffet at the hotel - fantastic food at a good price.
John K. Families with young children United States of America, February 6, 2012
Not what you expect from a 5 sta

clean rooms
6.7
I had to push the staff to work for me, but once they did, they did it with quality. They have indoor swimming and indoor gyms, but seems to be just a check off the block. This hotel isn't near any restaurants. Good for rich business men, but not for families, leisure, or relaxation.
Kusumanto R. Couples Australia, February 2, 2012
Perfect convenience with great service

Perfect location for good value
8.7
The hotel is very close to Seoul city shopping downtown and other tourist destinations. Concierge were always great help and very courteous. Highly recommended for couples and holiday tourists!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask concierge and they help you out anyway they can!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Ambassador Seoul SeoulGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Grand BallroomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - LobbyGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Business CenterGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - FacilitiesGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - FacilitiesGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - BuffetGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de ChefGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de ChefGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - LobbyGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - BuffetGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet

Customer Reviews - Grand Ambassador Seoul, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B01