or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Ambassador Seoul

287 Dongho-ro Joong-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 110-855 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Ambassador Hotel / Grand Ambassador Seoul (Sofitel Ambassador Hotel / Grand Ambassador Seoul)

Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Hotel Interior Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Hotel Interior Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Lounge and Deli Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby - Bathroom Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Grand Ballroom Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/Lounge Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/Lounge Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Business Center
Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Facilities Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Facilities Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de Chef Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de Chef Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 413
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
700 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (700)
Sort by:
Tai H. Couples Malaysia, September 3, 2011
A bit far from the attractions, but great hotel

Staffs are professional and courteous. Near the train station (about 10 minutes walk)
7.7
there is a wide selection of food for breakfast, but we soon discovered a lot of the food was the same every day during our hotel stay there. we soon got tired of the buffet breakfast provided. the room was comfortable and clean. the hotel was 10 minutes walk from the train station. it is too far from any of the tourist spots for walking. so you will need to take the train or a cab. the hotel was one of the places filmed during the hit thai movie "hello stranger"!
Mohan A. Business travelers India, August 25, 2011
Great Location (between two Metro Stations)

Spacious Room and in room Facilities
8.7
this is wonderful hotel - located in a lovely area but near to the dongdaemun for shopping and eating - and very close to two subway stations to get around. efficient staff who were very helpful for everything.
Stephane B. Solo travelers France, August 22, 2011
Good quality rooms, excellent service

Good location: short taxi ride to itaewon and to insadong
9.7
Ienjoyed the international room with all amenities, the fitness club and swimming pool. I appreciated the 24 hours excellent service.
Peter S. Business travelers Australia, August 22, 2011
Really fantastic hotel

Great size room, friendly staff, huge choice at breakfast, perfect position
9.7
this is the third time i have stayed at this hotel and will continue to do so, apart from the great rooms, friendly staff and great breakfast it has perfect small touches like a local mobile phone for use during your stay, daily shoe cleaning and nespresso coffee in room.
Restaurant Tip: El Mareta seafood restaurant, a real gem and great value for western and Korean food.
Kathryn M. Couples New Zealand, August 17, 2011
Very nice hotel with good service

Very clean and comfortable room, staff spoke good English
9.3
We had a very pleasant stay at the Grand Ambassador Seoul. The staff spoke English well and were happy to help with questions, directions, etc. The location is quite convenient - just a few minutes walk from Dongguk University subway station, or a ten-minute taxi ride from central Myeongdong. If you want a non-smoking room, I recommend emailing the hotel and requesting one before you arrive - I did and we were upgraded to the executive floor for free, but a couple that were checking in at the same time as us hadn't and were told there were no non-smoking rooms available.
Hotel Feature Tip: Room service was slightly pricy but delicious.
Pumit P. Business travelers Thailand, August 10, 2011
Great Hotel

Nice and Clean
8
WOnderful hotel with a great view. alothugh tv remote was not working and took sometime to change..the overall service is great. a good recomendation for biz travellers and shoppers. best value for money also for such a great hotel
Poh M. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2011
Excellent service

English speaking staff
7
it was a very pleasant stay. we were upgraded to the executive room upon arrival. they were very efficient to our every need. best part is all of the staff spoke very good english making it easy to ask about anything. room was very comfy. shuttle service was sharp every hour. kal limo bus stops right outside hotel. did not eat in hotel as food there was very expensive.
Travel tip: No restaurants/eating places right outside hotel. But there are 2 convenience stores
Mari S. Business travelers Japan, August 4, 2011
Staff is nice and room is reasonable

Staff is nice
8
Location was not convenient but overall was fine.If internet is free, that would be better.
Lydia B. Solo travelers Australia, July 31, 2011
Good but not the 5 Star

Hourly Suttle Bus, Good value for money, Nespresso in the room, Close to Subway station
8.3
Stayed Grand Ambassador Hotel Seoul for 3 nights. Good value for money for 5 star hotel close to Downtown Seoul. I felt very uncomfortable at the check-in desk due to massive Chinese group making unbareable noise in the lobby. Stayed in their basic room (superior room), therefore room was quite basic but comfortable enough with all the amenities, including iron & iron board,personal safe, free bottles of water daily, bathrobe & sleeper. I love the Nespresso machine in the room. 6 pods were provided, 2 free daily and extra pods charged 2000 won (U$2) each. Free Wi-Fi avaiable in the Lobby and cost 15,000+ in the room. I think it's free in Deluxe rooms. Hourly suttle bus to downtown shopping area is very handy. Easy 5 minutes walk to the Subway station (Orange Line) Airport limousine bus stops right in front of the hotel. Good Gym with heaps of cardio machine and some weight equipments, but swimming pool(indoor) is very basic and not inviting (ok for doing few laps but definitely not resort style) Overall I was satisfied and nothing to complain about. I would stay Grand Ambassador Seoul again if I could get similar price
Mehmet S. Business travelers Turkey, July 27, 2011
Standard hotel

Nice breakfast
5.7
Mosquitos and cleaning issue casued alot of trouble. Location is not a big issue, they have shuttle buses as well. Food was very good. Breakfast is like brunch and can have nice food for lunch and dinner at the hotel. Also try green tea with brown rice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Ambassador Seoul SeoulGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Hotel InteriorGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Hotel InteriorGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Lounge and DeliGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - LobbyGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby - BathroomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Grand BallroomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - LobbyGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Business CenterGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - FacilitiesGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - FacilitiesGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - BuffetGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de ChefGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de ChefGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - LobbyGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - BuffetGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet

Customer Reviews - Grand Ambassador Seoul, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A04