or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Ambassador Seoul

287 Dongho-ro Joong-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 110-855 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Ambassador Hotel / Grand Ambassador Seoul (Sofitel Ambassador Hotel / Grand Ambassador Seoul)
Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Double Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Double Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Suite
Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Suite Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Superior Twin Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 413
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
764 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (764)
Sort by:
Victor L. Couples Hong Kong, March 10, 2012
Good Service

Location
8
nice hotel , good location , will come again ..the best is service very warm , good communication .
Shopping Tip: good
Hurul A. Couples Singapore, March 5, 2012
Great hotel!

Location, room, cleanliness, service
8.3
loved my 3 night stay here. room was spacious enough. king-sized bed was warm and comfy for winter. bathroom was decently-sized, complete with bidet and roger & gallet toiletries. bathrobes and slippers were available. tv had a good selection of local and international channels. nespresso machine was a nice touch. we had a good view of namsan tower from our 11th floor room. concierge was helpful and friendly. plus, the airport shuttle service stops right at hotel's doorstep and there's free shuttle service to myeongdong. also near dongdaemun (cost us about 3,000 won for a short taxi ride). there is also a 7-eleven and family mart nearby. would love to stay here again.
Bai D. Couples China, March 4, 2012
Great location

Nice service
7.7
Location is convinience to mingdong and shilla duty free shop, also has shuttle bus.
Tak L. Solo travelers China, February 23, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Valueable
10
Rooms are very well appointed, good toilettes, wide comfortable beds, elegant deco. The gym and swimming football facilities are well above average. There is even a golf range. Location is very good too. I disagree that it is not centrally located. You are literally minutes away from the major commercial hubs. Taxis are also very inexpensive and a good way to get around. If you can afford the Sofitel, you should not need to wait for the shuttle or the subway. The link to the airport is by bus which takes a long while, but if you are with somebody else, it makes sense to take a taxi to the airport because the difference is marginal, and you get there in less than half the time the bus takes. Overall, I thoroughly recommend this property. Rates were also very good. internationally speaking, for a property of this nature. Internet access in the room for your laptop was about $8 per day. A bargain for Asia.
Sung J. Families with young children South Korea, February 23, 2012
Friendly staffs but rooms are old

good location
6
very helpful, friendly staffs! but rooms are quite old, some are under renovation - smell of paints
Sung J. Families with young children South Korea, February 23, 2012
Friendly staffs but rooms are old

good location
6
we stayed there for 9 days, but had to change the room coz of terrible smell from bathroom.
Colin G. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 22, 2012
A good hotel.

You can get a free bus from the airport right to the doorstep of this hotel.
8.3
this was an ok kind of business hotel and i have no complaints. i think i would stay the other side of the river next time where there is more of a buzz, although the ambassador is not far from insa-dong area which is nice to stroll around and buy some cheap (or expensive!) mementoes. the hotel seems a quiet one. turn right out of the front door and there is a seven eleven about 4 minutes away. this hotel is last stop but one on a kal bus that leaves from the airport, so it is easy to get to, if i had more money i would stay at the stop before!
Restaurant Tip: If you can find it try the raspberry spirit, nicer than sherry!
Sung J. Families with young children South Korea, February 21, 2012
Helpful and friendly staffs but rooms are old

good location
6
Friendly staff but rooms aren't newly renovated yet. vry nice expresso coffee machine!
Sung J. Families with young children South Korea, February 20, 2012
Excellent services, very friendly staffs

Great locations
6
Friendly staffs but rooms weren't renovated and some are under construction, a bit of paints' smell coming into room
Sonja M. Business travelers United States of America, February 16, 2012
Grand Ambassador

KAL Bus stop, free internet
5.3
I visit Seoul once a year for business and I've been staying at this hotel for 4 or 5 years now. The location is pretty good, but, unfortunately, the food in this hotel is terrible. I tried to order Korean food for dinner in my room and they told me they were "out of stock". What?? The coffee in the lobby lounge costs US$13 per cup. It is outrageous! Unfortunately, there aren't a lot of restaurants within walking distance. In fact, there is hardly a convenience store within sight. The best part about the hotel is that the airport bus stops right at the hotel. Unfortunately, in the five years that I've been staying there, the bell hops have only met the bus once. This means that I have to drag my luggage from the busstop to the lobby before anyone helps. I might be looking for another hotel next year.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a spa in the basement. They offer Korean Body Scrub. This is an experience not to be missed! Your skin has never felt so smooth!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B04