or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Ambassador Seoul

287 Dongho-ro Joong-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 110-855 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Ambassador Hotel / Grand Ambassador Seoul (Sofitel Ambassador Hotel / Grand Ambassador Seoul)
Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Double Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Double Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Suite
Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Suite Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Superior Twin Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 413
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
764 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (764)
Sort by:
Mehmet S. Business travelers Turkey, July 27, 2011
Standard hotel

Nice breakfast
5.7
Mosquitos and cleaning issue casued alot of trouble. Location is not a big issue, they have shuttle buses as well. Food was very good. Breakfast is like brunch and can have nice food for lunch and dinner at the hotel. Also try green tea with brown rice.
Ricky M. Couples Australia, July 23, 2011
Good Location

Really helpful staff.
8.3
it was nice hotel to stay in. good breakfast (included in fee). the only thing have to say against it was the air conditioning... the room would not cool below 25 degrees. i thought the air conditioner was broken and ended up changing rooms... same thing. other than that - no problems.
Chiyu W. Couples Taiwan, July 18, 2011
great location

great shuttle bus
10
the location is good. only 3 minutes to undergound subway. and there are shullte bus to three different tourist spot, including mindone, dondamen and itawon. i prefer min-done shopping area . and shuttle bus help to save a lot of time. the room itself is quite good, and it offers two cups of coffee for free from the coffee machine. the hotel staff all speak english. it is qutie easy and feel quite relaxed in this hotel. the swim pool is quite ok.defenitly, if i have chance to go to seoul, i will choose this hotel again.
Siu P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 12, 2011
Great location plus free shuttle bus services

Free nespresso capsule; 3 mins walk to subway; free shuttle to myeongdong
8.3
a overnight stay before heading to incheon airport in the early morning up to 5-star in most aspects - nice bedding and pillow; spacious room for single traveller; free shuttle to major tourist spots including myeougdong. cons: did not feel welcomed by the reception at checkin; sauna is not free; decor in the bathroom is kinda outdated; hotel keeps sending me emails to give feedback (almost feel like it's compulsory) afterall, i think the hotel offers good value in seoul.
Ying W. Couples Hong Kong, July 12, 2011
Fair but dirty

Agoda price book cheaply for star hotel
6.7
overall is good. location is good, closed to subways and other places. the worst thing was the toilet is very dirty. It should have been cleaned without hair on the floor and no dirt on the toilet. please do something on it.
Angie H. Solo travelers Sweden, July 8, 2011
Awesome place to stay

room is pretty big and clean, its also very close to metro station and most important free shuttle bus
7.3
I stayed in grand ambassador Seoul <3 for 6 days with my friend for high school graduation trip, and we enjoyed it very much. The staffs are very helpful and polite. The room is pretty big and clean. The metro station is around 5mins walk from the hotel and its pretty close to the tourist spots too, especially myeondong and dongdemong. The hotel has free shuttle bus service which goes to most of the tourists attrations, eg insadong, etc and they go very frequent (once per hour).
Shern L. Business travelers Singapore, June 29, 2011
Neat and Tidy Hotel.

Comfortable Beds
7.3
It is a basic hotel with no frills and thrills hotel Improved resturant with a good spread for Breakfast and Dinner. However, the resturant is inflexible with breakfast timing and breakfast closures is too early a 10.00am (shoudl be at least till 10.30am. Service desk is great to communicate with. TV programs offerings is very limited for visitors and TV is bad receptions.
Andrrew S. Couples United Kingdom, June 27, 2011
Good Hotel, need to get a cab or take a walk thoug

Good Hotel, City and Tower views
7.3
Ambassador is a perfectly adequate hotel, reasonable for the money (although US$10 for a beer in the lobby is robbery), Rooms are clean, comfortable and reasonably equipped (but no free internet). It's set near the University, 10 mins walk to Silla Duty Free, 10 mins taxi to the shopping at Dongdaemun and 5 mins to Myeongdong. Taxis are very cheap so not an issue. The local area is worth a wander round for a bit of 'real' Seoul. Best bars and food to be had at the bottom or in the back streets when in Myeongdong. 70's Radio bar is good, friendly staff and good beer. Would stay again.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you take the Limo bus - Ambassador is the end of the line so on the way out, you spend 55 mins stop/start before the real journey starts - get a taxi to the last pickup hotel (Ramada?) and save 40 mins
Kerim H. Solo travelers Turkey, June 15, 2011
Excellent staff, great comfort

Staff, great rooms, good location.
9
this is my second time in grand ambassador hotel. i will not look for another one if i will be here for business. others are expensive and will not give you more opportunities. ah, if you want to spend more money for nothing, that is not my way of traveling. with great interest of the staff, i feel so comfortable with my stay.
Darin S. Solo travelers Thailand, June 13, 2011
Nice service by friendly staffs

Comfortable, nice view of N-Seoul Tower
7
the staffs are very kind and friendly but the room is small than i expected, specially the bathroom. my room has a very nice view of n-seoul tower and a free coffee in room is quite impressive. you can choose pillows and those they have are good enough. the overall hotel decoration is fine but somehow look old. the breakfast is nice and has variety of food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B07