or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Ambassador Seoul

287 Dongho-ro Joong-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 110-855 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Ambassador Hotel / Grand Ambassador Seoul (Sofitel Ambassador Hotel / Grand Ambassador Seoul)
Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Grand Ballroom Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/Lounge Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/Lounge Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Business Center Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Facilities Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Facilities Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room
Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de Chef Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de Chef Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 413
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
728 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (728)
Sort by:
Alicia, L. Groups Malaysia, April 22, 2011
Good location!

Good efficient staff from the reception, concierge and housekeeping division.
9.7
the first thing that attracted me to book this hotel was the location. the airport limousine bus stops right in front of the hotel even though it's a long journey (takes about 1.5hr)and the hotel was the last stop. i arrived early in the morning and was thankful that the front desk manager, son gave me an early check-in. the hotel also provides free shuttle bus to myeongdong, dongdaemun and insadong area. you can also take the subway which was about 5mins walk away. the concierge staff were very helpful too and room was comfortable. to summarize it all, i had a fantastic stay in this hotel and will definitely come back again.
Ching A. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 22, 2011
Location is good

location and hotel is good
8
compared with the location and hotel itself, overall is very good. will recommend other travellers to stay and myself will continue to stay.
H W. Families with young children United States of America, April 18, 2011
Clean and cozy

Good location with nice view
8.7
I liked the cleanliness and kind ness of the staff
Jeremy B. Couples New Zealand, April 11, 2011
Lovely standard as always

relaxed atmosphere and great service
10
Always try to stay here, the service is great, convenient to get to the airport and close to Dongdaemun for shopping.
Tak L. Business travelers China, April 1, 2011
Lovely Hotel and Service :)

Clean and Tidy
8
I went here for business trip, here is very clean and tidy, it's a good hotel in seoul
Yanuar D. Couples Indonesia, March 19, 2011
Highly recommended hotel

Clean, modern, shuttle to shopping areas, nespresso!!
9.3
We are very satisfied with our stay in this hotel. The hotel was clean, very nice and modern looking. The service was very good. We never had a queue on the front desk and always received fast and friendly service from hotel staff. Being close to city centre, hotel is always busy with people going into restaurants, cafes in the hotel. There is daily shuttle for dropping and pickup at some points in the city, hours are limited but they keep the schedule on time. You can select your type of pillow according to your preference at no extra charge. and as the highlight, there is a nespresso machine in our room. There are 6 capsules provided in the room (3 type of coffee) and the first two are complimentary. We will recommend this hotel to others and might be going back in the future if we have the chance.
Charles M. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 4, 2011
Excellent hotel, very friendly helpful service

Great facilities, very friendly staff and large room
9.3
only one night but really liked the hotel. incredibly friendly staff able to accommodate late checkout without charge. well-located, clean and large bedroom and bathroom. room was also kitted with complimentary nespresso coffee machine and evian (rare in hotels). swimming pool, gym, spa and indoor golf driving range were all excellent.
Ching A. Business travelers February 24, 2011
Good Services

Good location
8
Good Services Good Location The people are very attentive
Paul C. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 24, 2011
Great all round hotel

Very comfortable rooms
9.7
This is a good hotel and relatively cheap for the standard. It is approx 15 mins from the centre but the hotel has a very good shuttle service. The rooms are a good size and very well equipped. Good swimming pool.
Rowan B. Couples Australia, February 18, 2011
Fantastic hotel with awesome beds!!

the california king bed was incredible. staff were extremely friendly. breakfast was yummy.
10
i would definitely stay here again. value for money, great service. i could not fault a thing.
Restaurant Tip: we had the seafood smorgasbord at the nearby shilla hotel which although expensive was worth every penny. the food was delicious and selection unlimited.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Ambassador Seoul SeoulGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Grand BallroomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - LobbyGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Business CenterGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - FacilitiesGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - FacilitiesGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - BuffetGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de ChefGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de ChefGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - LobbyGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - BuffetGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet

Customer Reviews - Grand Ambassador Seoul, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C07