or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Ambassador Seoul

287 Dongho-ro Joong-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 110-855 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Ambassador Hotel / Grand Ambassador Seoul (Sofitel Ambassador Hotel / Grand Ambassador Seoul)
Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Grand Ballroom Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/Lounge Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/Lounge Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Business Center Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Facilities Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Facilities Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room
Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de Chef Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de Chef Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 413
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
707 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (707)
Sort by:
Peter W. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2010
Our stay at grand ambassador

Good size room,nespresso coffee machine in the room
6.3
Room is size is good,services in cafe and front desk and conceige were pretty good,no problem with understanding English .the airport limo bus stop outside the hotel and was very convienient indeed to commute to and from the airport. I had breakfast and it was expensive and frankly not so good. The nespresso coffee machine in the room is really a very appreciated facility . The worst thing about the hotel is the very soft and uncomfortable mattress which are are well past due for replacement. Come on 5 star hotel should not have this type of 2 star bed. Wake up management.
Vincent L. Couples Hong Kong, December 27, 2010
Comfortable hotel with helpful staff

No hassle Gym with T-shirt, short and socks provided free
9.3
We stayed for 4 days during christmas. The room is spacious with a sunset view of the N seoul Tower. Location is convenientand the hotel provides hourly free shuttle bus to shopping districts. You only need to bring sports shoes to enjoy the Gym facilities as T-shiort, short and socks are provided free of charge. All in all, the hotel is an ideal choice for my future visit to Seoul.
Wing L. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2010
Great hotel with great service !

Conveniently located
8
very friendly service with excellent sports facilities, dining places. conveniently located with city center just 10 minute drive away. also great location to pick up airport shuttle bus. great swimming pool and indoor driving range for golf lovers.
Leung S. Families with young children China, December 26, 2010
Lovely Hotel

Nice hotel
9.7
Our family are very enjoy at this hotel. They are warm and very good service and clean and tidy.... Besides, there are 5 star service Hotel. We can find there are good restaurant and cafe for eating and relax. But it is a little bin not convenience. Overall we like it and we are pleased to introduce to other friends.
Shopping Tip: We need to ride a taxi to the central of down town.
Joel O. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2010
Hotel with good location and friendly staff

Friendly and efficient hotel
7.7
We like the hotel because of its good location, with friendly and efficient staff. The Chrismas dinner at the Kings Restaurant of the hotel was great. They have a shuttle bus going to other parts of the city which we were unable to use during our stay. The hotel is near to good restaurants in the area.
Restaurant Tip: Ask for the concierge for the good restaurant in the area.
Titiya J. Business travelers Thailand, December 24, 2010
Grand Ambassador Seoul

A nice hotel
8
grand ambassador seoul is a nice and clean hotel. hotel is clean and nice decorated. rooms are a decent size for the price. hotel staff's are helpful and very friendly. breakfast is quite good. the room and the facilities are nice as would be expected from a high-end hotel. the hotel is a little far to walk to myeongdong and many tourist places. it can make us stay comfortable.
Shopping Tip: MyengDong
John K. Couples Canada, December 10, 2010
Above average hotel

Great service, buffet, heated pool, insuite instant expresso maker, bidet
8.7
Location is in business district, 10 min walk to restaurants.
Areeya T. Solo travelers Thailand, November 25, 2010
nice location with ok service

in the shopping center
8
the hotel is average 5 stars with good location. the room is quite small but with good room facilities. the staffs of the hotel are kind and helpful.
Chee S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 18, 2010
Pleasant Hotel

Nice and Clean Hotel with Helpful Staff
7.3
The hotel is very clean and is very pleasant to stay in.
Wonsang R. Couples November 13, 2010
A nice hotel with nice rooms and services

A nice room, amenities (esp. love the in-suite Nespresso machine) and service; friendly staff
9.3
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Nice, clean and well furnished with good amenities. The staff is very friendly here also. We shall return.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Ambassador Seoul SeoulGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Grand BallroomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - LobbyGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Business CenterGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - FacilitiesGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - FacilitiesGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - BuffetGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de ChefGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de ChefGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - LobbyGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - BuffetGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet

Customer Reviews - Grand Ambassador Seoul, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C04