or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Ambassador Seoul

287 Dongho-ro Joong-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 110-855 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Ambassador Hotel / Grand Ambassador Seoul (Sofitel Ambassador Hotel / Grand Ambassador Seoul)
Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Double Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Double Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Suite
Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Suite Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Superior Twin Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 413
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
764 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (764)
Sort by:
Philip M. Business travelers June 12, 2011
Great location, nice hotel

Great service, Great location, shuttle bus to major shopping district/food district
9.7
the hotel is in great location, 2 station away from myeong dong. 5-10 mins taxi to insadong, itewon etc. hotel concierge is super friendly, they help us to charge our ipad/iphone as we forgot to take one with us. hotel buffet breakfast is good. lots of international food. it must be one of the top hotel in downtown seoul as there are quite some business men in the hotel. we even saw some newsreporter as we were told some celebrity was there. it is not as cheap as some other hotel, but the free shuttle bus will probably get it worth as the traffic is quite bad, and if you are not taking the subway, it can get quite expensive sometimes. i will highly recommend this hotel and will definitly stay again. the only thing is that if you use the hotel jacuzzi/spa, you will have to pay.
Bang S. Couples Denmark, June 7, 2011
We are very happy to stay in this hotel

good location. great breakfast. friendly staff.
9.3
Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Free shuttle bus to the popular shopping areas. And there is a nice little park near the hotel - 5 minute walk.
Ashley B. Couples United Kingdom, May 19, 2011
Excellent for Business Guests

Polite Staff, Caters well for Business Guests, Clean Hotel
7
We enjoyed our stay at the Ambassador in May. The rooms were smaller than some other hotels of a similar level we've stayed at but the service and cleanliness made up for this. Not quite sure of the hotel's rating but we'd class it as a **** (Four star).
Woo H. Families with older children United States of America, May 6, 2011
Decent Business Hotel

Central Location
7
Decent and clean hotel. Nicely located in Upper Han River Area. The Train #3 (Orange Line) is really convenient and hotel is located really close by.
Alicia, L. Groups Malaysia, April 22, 2011
Good location!

Good efficient staff from the reception, concierge and housekeeping division.
9.7
the first thing that attracted me to book this hotel was the location. the airport limousine bus stops right in front of the hotel even though it's a long journey (takes about 1.5hr)and the hotel was the last stop. i arrived early in the morning and was thankful that the front desk manager, son gave me an early check-in. the hotel also provides free shuttle bus to myeongdong, dongdaemun and insadong area. you can also take the subway which was about 5mins walk away. the concierge staff were very helpful too and room was comfortable. to summarize it all, i had a fantastic stay in this hotel and will definitely come back again.
Ching A. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 22, 2011
Location is good

location and hotel is good
8
compared with the location and hotel itself, overall is very good. will recommend other travellers to stay and myself will continue to stay.
H W. Families with young children United States of America, April 18, 2011
Clean and cozy

Good location with nice view
8.7
I liked the cleanliness and kind ness of the staff
Jeremy B. Couples New Zealand, April 11, 2011
Lovely standard as always

relaxed atmosphere and great service
10
Always try to stay here, the service is great, convenient to get to the airport and close to Dongdaemun for shopping.
Tak L. Business travelers China, April 1, 2011
Lovely Hotel and Service :)

Clean and Tidy
8
I went here for business trip, here is very clean and tidy, it's a good hotel in seoul
Yanuar D. Couples Indonesia, March 19, 2011
Highly recommended hotel

Clean, modern, shuttle to shopping areas, nespresso!!
9.3
We are very satisfied with our stay in this hotel. The hotel was clean, very nice and modern looking. The service was very good. We never had a queue on the front desk and always received fast and friendly service from hotel staff. Being close to city centre, hotel is always busy with people going into restaurants, cafes in the hotel. There is daily shuttle for dropping and pickup at some points in the city, hours are limited but they keep the schedule on time. You can select your type of pillow according to your preference at no extra charge. and as the highlight, there is a nespresso machine in our room. There are 6 capsules provided in the room (3 type of coffee) and the first two are complimentary. We will recommend this hotel to others and might be going back in the future if we have the chance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Ambassador Seoul SeoulGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - LobbyGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - LobbyGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe DoubleGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe DoubleGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - ExecutiveGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive SuiteGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive SuiteGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Superior TwinGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Superior King RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - SuperiorGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Business CenterGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - FacilitiesGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - FacilitiesGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Grand BallroomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - BuffetGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de ChefGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de ChefGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - BuffetGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet


AS-AGWEB-3B07