or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Ambassador Seoul

287 Dongho-ro Joong-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 110-855 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Ambassador Hotel / Grand Ambassador Seoul (Sofitel Ambassador Hotel / Grand Ambassador Seoul)
Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Grand Ballroom Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/Lounge Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/Lounge Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Business Center Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Facilities Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Facilities Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room
Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de Chef Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de Chef Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 413
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
752 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (752)
Sort by:
Sara K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2013
Excellent Business Hotel

Fast Internet, Comfortable Bed, Attentive Staff
9.7
It was a very comfortable stay at this hotel, with comfortable beds and large rooms equipped with top quality espresso machine. However, they do not provide any toothbrush or toothpaste. The decor was somewhat neutral but soothing. Excellent staff with good grasp of English. Fast internet connection. The breakfast selection was extensive with freshly squeezed vegetable and fruit juices. I was particularly impressed that they had a section for Halal Food. Near to all shopping areas - DongDaeMun, Itaewon and MyongDong with regualr shuttle buses to these areas of interest.
Ho J. Business travelers South Korea, October 8, 2013
great hotel with reasonable prices,

Great staff service, reasonable pricing, quiet surroundings within the city
8.3
I stayed at the Grand ambassador for 6days and enjoyed every bit of it. The staff service was very high standard and especially enjoyed the free capsule coffee. didn't use much of the hotels facilities but the morning buffet was superb. Slight downside is that the it is located in an awkward place and you would be forced to take a cap wherever your destination is. Overall a perfect hotel for biz traveler that are looking for a high standard hotel within corporate budget.
Chufan L. Solo travelers China, October 5, 2013
A very pleasant stay!

House keeping, reception, transportation
8
Got a free upgrade when i checked in. The room was pretty spacious and cozy. The hotel is close to the subway station and the Seoul Tower. And there are shuttle buses going to Myengdong and the airport on a hourly basis. The only small problem was that the concierge staff was not so familiar with the traffic nearby.
Evelyn L. Couples Australia, September 30, 2013
free shuttle bus to Myungdong, Insadong, etc

free shuttle bus, big room and comfortable bed
9.3
Chul H. Business travelers South Korea, September 29, 2013
good location, and cost-effectiveness

location, cost and good staff (fluent in English)
8.3
it's nice, big and clean room. quite comfortable. good restaurant.
Maria S. Groups Philippines, September 22, 2013
Convenient location

Convenient location, shuttle service to the shopping district, and convenient airport shuttle
7
Our stay at the hotel was generally pleasant. They even helped us in contacting our local tour agency during the Chuseok week. Though, there was a day during our stay when our room was not cleaned even if we've turned on the make up room button. They only removed the garbage, replaced the broken light in the toilet and replaced the toiletries (except a new box of tissue). The things to take into consideration by the hotel are the free toothbrush/toothpaste and wi-fi. Wi-fi is only available at the lobby. Wi-fi and toiletries are usually freebies at the other hotels so I don't understand why Grand Ambassador can't give them for free.
Seneca V. Families with young children United States of America, September 1, 2013
My stay at this hotel was horrible!

Fitness Center, Swimming pool, parking
4
My stay was horrible. They first put us in a smoking room and I have an 8 month old and a five year old and the room smelled so bad that my allergies kicked in and I started weezing! We moved to a new room but the new rooms carpet and bathtub were soo dirty that I did not want my children to touch anything! A dirty sock was also left behind in one of the drawers!
Hassan A. Business travelers Egypt, August 24, 2013
excellent room, staff, food , location

excellent room, staff , food ,location
9.7
as always for pullman hotel seoul , excellent room, staff , food ,location . i am always using pullman hotel every where i go
Oscar A. Business travelers Philippines, August 23, 2013
comfortable hotel

clean, comfortable, business hotel
10
Kazuhiko E. Groups Japan, August 17, 2013
Mediocre

Sauna. Location. Airport transportation.
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Ambassador Seoul SeoulGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Grand BallroomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - LobbyGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Business CenterGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - FacilitiesGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - FacilitiesGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - BuffetGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de ChefGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de ChefGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - LobbyGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - BuffetGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet

Customer Reviews - Grand Ambassador Seoul, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A02