or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Ambassador Seoul

287 Dongho-ro Joong-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 110-855 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Ambassador Hotel / Grand Ambassador Seoul (Sofitel Ambassador Hotel / Grand Ambassador Seoul)
Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Hotel Interior Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Hotel Interior Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Lounge and Deli Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby - Bathroom Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Grand Ballroom Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/Lounge Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/Lounge Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Business Center
Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Facilities Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Facilities Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de Chef Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de Chef Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 413
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
703 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (703)
Sort by:
Ashley C. Couples Australia, January 28, 2013
Nice hotel and good rooms

Location
8.3
The hotel was in an excellent location and the staff were very helpful in any inquiries the my girlfriend or I had.
Hassan A. Business travelers Egypt, January 9, 2013
excellent services, food , rooms
9
hotel is really have good rooms with relatively spacious better than other korean hotels beside excellent food bufet at any time , rooms and services are really wornderful , not far from down town shopping
Restaurant Tip: best food varieties at breakfast, lunch, dinner
Hassan A. Business travelers Egypt, January 8, 2013
excellent services, food , rooms
9.7
hotel is really have good rooms with relatively spacious better than other korean hotels beside excellent food bufet at any time , rooms and services are really wornderful , not far from down town shopping
Kim J. Families with older children Australia, January 8, 2013
Great Hotel and staff, but out of the way

Rooms are of great quality
8.7
we had a great stay in the grand ambassador seoul and found the hotel staff all spoke english and were always very helpful. the hotel is a bit out of the way of seoul's main attractions, but the hotel does provide a courtesy bus and is on the city bus tours route.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: spend a day taking the seoul city tour bus. it provides a regular circuit of city and its main attractions. one fee and you ride all day with an on board translations service explaining every stop.
Kim J. Families with older children Australia, January 8, 2013
Large comfortable room

Good sized comfortable rooms
7.3
Although we the hotel could not place my teenage sons in a room immediate to ours they did place us all on the same level and upgraded my wife and I for the inconvenience. The staff at the hotel were polite, efficient and happy to make a decision if a problem presented itself.
Siew L. Families with older children Australia, January 6, 2013
Excellent hotel with great amenities

Great staff
9.3
We were a group of 13 people staying on the executive floor in 6 separate rooms for 3 nights at the Grand Ambassador Hotel. The rooms were lovely, housekeeping was great and breakfast more than sufficient in the lounge as was drinks in the evening. The hotel should be commended on their staff who provided excellent service and no request was too much trouble. David the concierge was our "personal" tour guide. Our first visit to Seoul was a very positive experience mainly because of the staff at this hotel.
Susanna F. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2013
Great Hotel

Clean rooms, lovely staff.
8.3
Good location, most of the local cabbies knew it so that is always a plus. Would stay again.
Zoljargal N. Business travelers Mongolia, January 4, 2013
Helpful staff with great location

Great location, friendly staff
6.3
Very poor quality cleaning for the five-star hotel. Bathtub was dirty, bathroom mirror was not clean, toilet was not scrubbed etc
Neerawat S. Groups Thailand, January 1, 2013
Good location and Best service

Good location at seoul near shopping
10
i'd like to tell everyone about the hotel good location and best service
Hotel Feature Tip: executive floor it good
Busakorn Y. Families with older children Thailand, December 18, 2012
Excellent staff

Near Myeongdong
10
I've been staying in this hotel every time when my family visits Korea. I am so impressed with the services. The staff are very well trained, and speak very good English. Staff in all outlets are really helpful from the doorman, Bell Caption, reception, house keeping. Breakfast was fantastic and staff were really polite. Food from room service tested great. I would like to take this opportunity to say thank you to everyone, especially the two gentlemen who helped me when I checked in and checked out. If I am not wrong their names are Mr. Park and Mr. Jay Jeon. Thank you so much for taking such a good care of whatever I requested for. I would recommend this hotel to friends and everyone. By the way. My family was in rooms . The rooms were fantastic. Lastly, there was a bit of a confusion about the breakfast coupons that the Agoda provided for us. We got 1 coupon per room. I stayed there for 3 nights and I had to pay 2 breakfast for 2 persons for 3 morning. Anyways, I love Agoda. Hope we all will get breakfast for each of us next time. Thanks!
Travel tip: The hotel provides the shuttle bus which was free of charge to Meyongdong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Ambassador Seoul SeoulGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Hotel InteriorGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Hotel InteriorGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Lounge and DeliGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - LobbyGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby - BathroomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Grand BallroomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - LobbyGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Business CenterGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - FacilitiesGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - FacilitiesGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - BuffetGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de ChefGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de ChefGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - LobbyGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - BuffetGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet

Customer Reviews - Grand Ambassador Seoul, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A01