Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Ambassador Seoul

287 Dongho-ro Joong-gu, Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea 110-855

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
788 reviews

413 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (788)
Sort by:
Chul H. Business travelers South Korea, September 29, 2013
good location, and cost-effectiveness

location, cost and good staff (fluent in English)
8.3
it's nice, big and clean room. quite comfortable. good restaurant.
Report this review
Maria S. Groups Philippines, September 22, 2013
Convenient location

Convenient location, shuttle service to the shopping district, and convenient airport shuttle
7
Our stay at the hotel was generally pleasant. They even helped us in contacting our local tour agency during the Chuseok week. Though, there was a day during our stay when our room was not cleaned even if we've turned on the make up room button. They only removed the garbage, replaced the broken light in the toilet and replaced the toiletries (except a new box of tissue). The things to take into consideration by the hotel are the free toothbrush/toothpaste and wi-fi. Wi-fi is only available at the lobby. Wi-fi and toiletries are usually freebies at the other hotels so I don't understand why Grand Ambassador can't give them for free.
Report this review
Seneca V. Families with young children United States of America, September 1, 2013
My stay at this hotel was horrible!

Fitness Center, Swimming pool, parking
4
My stay was horrible. They first put us in a smoking room and I have an 8 month old and a five year old and the room smelled so bad that my allergies kicked in and I started weezing! We moved to a new room but the new rooms carpet and bathtub were soo dirty that I did not want my children to touch anything! A dirty sock was also left behind in one of the drawers!
Report this review
Hassan A. Business travelers Egypt, August 24, 2013
excellent room, staff, food , location

excellent room, staff , food ,location
9.7
as always for pullman hotel seoul , excellent room, staff , food ,location . i am always using pullman hotel every where i go
Report this review
Oscar A. Business travelers Philippines, August 23, 2013
comfortable hotel

clean, comfortable, business hotel
10
Report this review
Kazuhiko E. Groups Japan, August 17, 2013
Mediocre

Sauna. Location. Airport transportation.
5.7
Report this review
Eric S. Couples United States of America, August 4, 2013
Pretty nice for a pretty penny

Comfortable bed, big room, great breakfast
8.3
We were surprised that our room had been upgraded upon arrival. The room was big and quite comfortable. We live in Seoul and booked this room for the weekend to getaway and use the swimming pool. When we asked about the advertised late check-out, the woman at the front desk gave us a little attitude and informed us that it was unavailable and that the pool would be very crowded all weekend anyway. Aside from that, and the fact that the extra on-site amenities were very overpriced (sauna/spa/restaurant), we had a great stay! The breakfast was very good too.
Report this review
Ernawati E. Groups Indonesia, July 25, 2013
So So

Centrally located, Helpful Staff, Close to Shopping Centre
6.7
The overall stay was so so. The room was kinda dusty. But other than that it was ok.
Report this review
Teik S. Families with older children Malaysia, July 22, 2013
very nice

good, clean and very friendly
9
This was my second time returning to this hotel. Overall, a very nice hotel, recommended to friends. Attentive and friendly staffs, quite fluent in English.
Report this review
Ming H. Solo travelers Singapore, July 15, 2013
Comfortable Room ...Centralized location ..

Location .. Cleanliness .. Comfort
8
Everything was great esp the nespresso machine in the room and large comfortable bed. However we wasn't given free wifi in our room.
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 413 reviews Next page
Grand Ambassador Seoul SeoulGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Swimming PoolGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Swimming PoolGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - BallroomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Grand BallroomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Meeting RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Meeting RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - SpaGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - ExteriorGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - ExteriorGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - InteriorGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - BallroomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - ExteriorGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - RestaurantGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de ChefGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - RestaurantGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Meeting RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - InteriorGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - SpaGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - SpaGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - BuffetGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - LobbyGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - RestaurantGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - ReceptionGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - LobbyGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - ExecutiveGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive SuiteGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive SuiteGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Business CenterGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Swimming PoolGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - SpaGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Golf CourseGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de ChefGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - RestaurantGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01