Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 810 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 810 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Ping S.
Hong Kong
November 04, 2013
Very good.
Confortable, good city view, staff friendly.
It is a very good hotel and located in city centre.

Evelyn L.
Australia
October 21, 2013
free shuttle bus to Myungdong, Insadong, etc
free shuttle bus, big room and comfortable bed

Margaret A.
Philippines
October 17, 2013
Pleasant
Staff, location, and fitness center
It was nice. We had to 2 days in executive room then 3 days to deluxe room. They allowed us to stay in executive room for the next 3 days.. Minor issue is it was surprising not to find complete toiletries for a 5 star hotel.

Seow N.
Singapore
October 11, 2013
Shopping and touring in Seoul
Comfortable large rooms; View of seoul tower from our room; Transport service to Myeongdong shopping district
Most things were good, as expected of a hotel under the Pullman group. Large, comfortable rooms, with coffee machine amongst other things..only shortcoming was that we were put on a smoking floor so, much as the room was cleaned, there was some lingering smell. Still good, all in all.

Chufan L.
China
October 08, 2013
A very pleasant stay!
House keeping, reception, transportation
Got a free upgrade when i checked in. The room was pretty spacious and cozy. The hotel is close to the subway station and the Seoul Tower. And there are shuttle buses going to Myengdong and the airport on a hourly basis. The only small problem was that the concierge staff was not so familiar with the traffic nearby.

CHUL P.
South Korea
October 06, 2013
good location, and cost-effectiveness
location, cost and good staff (fluent in English)
it's nice, big and clean room. quite comfortable. good restaurant.

MARIA L.
Philippines
September 26, 2013
Convenient location
Convenient location, shuttle service to the shopping district, and convenient airport shuttle
Our stay at the hotel was generally pleasant. They even helped us in contacting our local tour agency during the Chuseok week. Though, there was a day during our stay when our room was not cleaned even if we've turned on the make up room button. They only removed the garbage, replaced the broken light in the toilet and replaced the toiletries (except a new box of tissue). The things to take into consideration by the hotel are the free toothbrush/toothpaste and wi-fi. Wi-fi is only available at the lobby. Wi-fi and toiletries are usually freebies at the other hotels so I don't understand why Grand Ambassador can't give them for free.

Oscar A.
Philippines
September 19, 2013
comfortable hotel
clean, comfortable, business hotel

SENECA V.
United States
September 11, 2013
My stay at this hotel was horrible!
Fitness Center, Swimming pool, parking
My stay was horrible. They first put us in a smoking room and I have an 8 month old and a five year old and the room smelled so bad that my allergies kicked in and I started weezing! We moved to a new room but the new rooms carpet and bathtub were soo dirty that I did not want my children to touch anything! A dirty sock was also left behind in one of the drawers!

hassan A.
Egypt
September 02, 2013
excellent room, staff, food , location
excellent room, staff , food ,location
as always for pullman hotel seoul , excellent room, staff , food ,location . i am always using pullman hotel every where i go