My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Ambassador Seoul

287 Dongho-ro Joong-gu, Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea 110-855 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Ambassador Hotel / Grand Ambassador Seoul (Sofitel Ambassador Hotel / Grand Ambassador Seoul)

Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive King Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Hotel Interior Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Hotel Interior Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Hotel Interior Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Meeting Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Swimming pool Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Suite Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Suite Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Suite Bathroom Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Suite Bathroom Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Twin Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Restaurant
Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Golf Course Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Club Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Suite Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Coffee Maker in Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe De Chef Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe De Chef Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Grand A Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Lounge and Deli Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Swimming Pool Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby - Bathroom Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Grand Ballroom
Hotel Area: Myeong-dong Number of Rooms: 413
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
73 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
Groups (73)
Sort by:
Maria S. Groups Philippines, September 22, 2013
Convenient location

Convenient location, shuttle service to the shopping district, and convenient airport shuttle
7
Our stay at the hotel was generally pleasant. They even helped us in contacting our local tour agency during the Chuseok week. Though, there was a day during our stay when our room was not cleaned even if we've turned on the make up room button. They only removed the garbage, replaced the broken light in the toilet and replaced the toiletries (except a new box of tissue). The things to take into consideration by the hotel are the free toothbrush/toothpaste and wi-fi. Wi-fi is only available at the lobby. Wi-fi and toiletries are usually freebies at the other hotels so I don't understand why Grand Ambassador can't give them for free.
Kazuhiko E. Groups Japan, August 17, 2013
Mediocre

Sauna. Location. Airport transportation.
5.7
Ernawati E. Groups Indonesia, July 25, 2013
So So

Centrally located, Helpful Staff, Close to Shopping Centre
6.7
The overall stay was so so. The room was kinda dusty. But other than that it was ok.
Shi H. Groups Malaysia, March 21, 2013
Deserve as a five star rated hotel

Services, nice rooms, friendly staff.
6
Overall satisfaction was good! Friendly and attentive staff did help us lot. Thumbs up for the free shuttle bus provided to the heart of the city.
Wing Y. Groups Ireland, February 13, 2013
modern hotel with easy access to public transport

Attentive staff, easy access to airport, free shuttle to tourist attractions
7.7
Neerawat S. Groups Thailand, January 1, 2013
Good location and Best service

Good location at seoul near shopping
10
i'd like to tell everyone about the hotel good location and best service
Hotel Feature Tip: executive floor it good
Lee B. Groups United States of America, October 11, 2012
Staff could not have been nicer

staff
7.7
rooms were a bit drab. shower curtain smelled old. there was no toothpaste or toothbrush in the bathroom.
Katie W. Groups United States of America, October 1, 2012
Great Hotel and Great Location

great location, clean, staff was great and super friendly!
7.7
I decided to stay in something a little nicer since my family came to Korea to visit me. We decided on the Grand Ambassador and we are all very happy with our choice. Our room was clean, the staff was friendly, and the staff was always willing to help whether it be to bring things to our room that we may need, recommending places to see, or always recommending a great restaurant to eat at!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You are extremely close to both Namsan Tower and the big palace and Seoul. I would highly recommend to see both of the places. You are also only about a 5-10min taxi ride to Lotte Hotel for the DMZ tours.
Min W. Groups Singapore, August 17, 2012
Great location and reasonable price

Great location and helpful staff that can speak english. Free shuttle service to Myeong-dong and Dongdaemun
8
It was a pleasent stay at the hotel. Clean rooms, helpful staff Within walking distance to shopping and food places.
Kayoko H. Groups Japan, August 15, 2012
Close to Tondemon Good location and great service

very good location and service
9.3
we stayed for 3 nights. the room was very big and lobby had nice smell all the time. staff are always helpful. about 5mims to tondemon by taxi, which was about 4dollar. so we actually didnt take a train.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Ambassador Seoul SeoulGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive King RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Hotel InteriorGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Hotel InteriorGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Hotel InteriorGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Meeting RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Swimming poolGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Suite BathroomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Suite BathroomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - CafeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe TwinGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - RestaurantGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Golf CourseGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Club RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive SuiteGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Coffee Maker in RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe De ChefGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe De ChefGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Grand AGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Lounge and DeliGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Swimming PoolGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - LobbyGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby - BathroomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Grand BallroomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Ambassador Seoul, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B08