or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Ambassador Seoul

287 Dongho-ro Joong-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 110-855 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Ambassador Hotel / Grand Ambassador Seoul (Sofitel Ambassador Hotel / Grand Ambassador Seoul)

Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Hotel Interior Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Hotel Interior Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Lounge and Deli Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby - Bathroom Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Grand Ballroom Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/Lounge Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/Lounge Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Business Center
Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Facilities Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Facilities Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de Chef Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de Chef Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 413
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
700 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (700)
Sort by:
Roberto V. Business travelers Italy, July 12, 2014
Perfect Business Hotel with awesome gym

room comfort/size, restaurants, gym
8.3
After the tiny rooms in Japan, reaching Korea and being offered this big size rooms felt like WOW. Really loved the bed, and the gym was absolutely FANTASTIC! Moreover, there's an airport shuttle stop right in front of the hotel. Perfect business stay!
Gaon L. Couples South Korea, June 17, 2014
Good but a little bit old

location
8.7
Location was great, I could reach shopping area(Dongdaemoon) by foot and there was a park I can take a walk. Bathroom was a little small and generally room and facilities were old. But stay was comfortable.
Tuinga T. Couples New Zealand, June 8, 2014
Attentive to all our needs. We will return.

Staff, Clean, Spaciousness
8.3
Jonathan C. Groups Singapore, May 21, 2014
Great!

1) Conveniently Located 2) Quaint Environment 3) Great Service
8.3
Great hotel located just outside the central area which allows it to maintain the peacefulness while convenient enough to the city
Jonathan C. Groups Singapore, May 20, 2014
Decent Hotel in a quieter part of the city

1) Location 2) Staff 3) Accomodating
8.7
It was peaceful but there seem to be a possible security breach from the Internet
Wing S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 2, 2014
Hotel with clean rooms with nice and helpful staff

Rooms are clean, free shuttle bus to shopping area, nice and helpful staff
9.7
We arrived at the Hotel a bit early in the morning and we were so tired. The staff was nice and helpful and arranged us to have an early check-in. The free shuttle bus was extremely convenient and save a lot time to take metro to nearby shopping areas. Nespresso coffee machine was available in the room. Though we found that there was a leakage problem in the water container, we asked helpdesk to fix that. The staff came within 5 minutes and changed the container for us. Thermostatic indoor swimming pool was good and the fitness center was well-equipped. We really enjoyed the stay there and will choose this hotel if we visit Seoul next time.
Cheang I. Families with older children Portugal, April 6, 2014
no direct MTR link to popular places

excellent services, good food
8.3
Cheong D. Business travelers Singapore, March 29, 2014
Room is ok but expensive

Room comfort, breakfast, gym
8.3
Pros : Had a free upgrade (if not price of room would have been too expensive), breakfast was reasonable, walking distance to train station, airport shuttle direct to hotel Cons : Not much international food choices around, chinese restaurant in hotel was good but very expensive, in-room dining options were also very expensive, no shopping areas nearby
Toi Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 24, 2014
nice country for sightseeing and shopping

Nice services comfortable friendly and helpful staff
9.7
Griselda H. Families with young children United States of America, February 24, 2014
Nice Very Nice. Professional Staff

Breakfast; Attentiveness; Staff
9
Great experience. Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Left important items after check out, and the hotel kept it in safe keeping, I suspect a standard protocol when guest check out. They were very accommodating locating and getting the item back to me! Great professional and friendly staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Ambassador Seoul SeoulGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Hotel InteriorGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Hotel InteriorGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Grand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby Lounge and DeliGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - LobbyGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Lobby - BathroomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Grand BallroomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Suite RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - LobbyGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Executive LoungeGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Business CenterGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - FacilitiesGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - FacilitiesGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - BuffetGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de ChefGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Cafe de ChefGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - LobbyGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - BuffetGrand Ambassador Seoul Seoul - Buffet

Customer Reviews - Grand Ambassador Seoul, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A07