Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Andaman Hotel

Thahtay Kyun Island, Thahtay Kyun Island, Kawthoung / Victoria Point, Myanmar 85000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Andaman Club
Grand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Guest Room Grand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Guest Room Grand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Balcony/Terrace Grand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Buffet Grand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Aroma Massage Grand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Casino Grand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Gaming Area Grand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Spa Grand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Spa Grand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Meeting Room Grand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Lobby Grand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Reception Grand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Entrance Grand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Kid’s club Grand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Meeting Room Grand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Spa
Grand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Guest Room Grand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Guest Room Grand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Swimming Pool Grand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Exterior Grand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Exterior
Area: Thahtay Kyun Island Number of Rooms: 205
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 131 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (131)
Sort by:
Somyot P. Business travelers Thailand, June 28, 2015
Unforgatable Holiday

Entertainment, Karaoke
9
Clean room, great location and good entertainment were absolute beautiful and good weather.
Report this review
Pawena B. Couples Thailand, February 27, 2015
Good

Casino
9.3
Report this review
Ian T. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2015
nice hotel

location price
8.7
good
Report this review
Stephanie B. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2014
Only stay if you are stranded in South Myanmar

Clean rooms, great view from room, good restaurant
5.3
No way is this a 5 star hotel. Almost no one here speaks English!! Everything is a huge challenge, from changing money, to arranging your departure and arrival, and you can forget about special requests. The spa exists but no one ever answers the phone, and reception also was unable to schedule anything for us. The casino is just 50 machines in a smoky room. I think we were the only non-burmese people staying here and the place is not suited for Western tourists service-wise. They had no wifi or internet anywhere. It's very Myanmar and seems pretty happy to stay that way. The facilities were obviously built with high-end tourism in mind, but since logistics don't work for the most part it falls short. Take a plane to Bangkok or Yangon instead.
Report this review
Simon S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 5, 2014
Very bad casino

Swimming Pool, View, Going home
5.7
The casino is very very bad. The card games are rigged and to play the slots you insert 500 baht or 1000 baht. You put 1000 baht and it gives you 10 US Dollars of credits!!. 1000 baht is 30 US dollar not 10 dollars. You lose 70% of your money before you even play. The slots are old and all are the same, avoid the casino at all costs. It rained when I was there and there was nothing to do. The food took 45 minutes to arrive and most other people were sending it back although to be honest my food was okay. There are better options for visa runs and casinos. Do to KL or Singapore unless you stay very close to ranong. I came by road from Hua Hin and I thought it was a very good road but about 50km from the pier you go through the mountains and it took hours and hours for that part in heavy rain with accidents (and dead bodies) every 10k or so. Not a pleasant experience all in all and was glad to get back to Hua Hin.
Report this review
Krit K. Business travelers Thailand, May 31, 2014
nice hotel clean and good value of money

nice hotel clean and good value of money
7.7
Report this review
Ulrich T. Families with young children Germany, May 15, 2014
Nice hotel for relaxing

The pool and a beautiful view to the andaman sea
4.3
It was very quite, you can only used the pool, the casino is not for every one and what I missing was a way to walk around the hotel or over the island. What I don´t know before the golf club is on the other island.
Report this review
Gerrit B. Solo travelers Germany, April 8, 2014
Hotel for Thai Visa runs

luxury hotel on an island, great views
7.7
As a single I felt a bit lonely, as there were almost no guests staying overnight, the restaurant prices were quite steep, the wifi was not working properly, thats why I didn t extend my stay
Report this review
Ann R. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2014
Fairly disappointing. Did not live up to photos

views, location,
7
Just OK - this hotel is on it's way down. Even though we booked two rooms for four people we were told that we could only have one breakfast per room. There was no golf and the beauty salon was not open. Only one key was offered per room and then then they only brought one glass of red wine when we asked for two. They said they had run out of wine but we discovered later that we could have bought a bottle. The food was average and the full order was forgotten so we had to wait for the rest of our food. Was planning on stay more than one night but was very happy to leave the next day. The staff were nice but the girls in the restaurant were not very accommodating.
Report this review
Pannee S. Couples Thailand, November 11, 2013
Relax, good nature with entertainment

clean, casinos, good food
8
nice staff with good location for vacation. Good casinos and entertainment. Clean room with close to nature.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria PointGrand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Guest RoomGrand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Guest RoomGrand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Balcony/TerraceGrand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - BuffetGrand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Aroma MassageGrand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - CasinoGrand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Gaming AreaGrand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - SpaGrand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - SpaGrand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Meeting RoomGrand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - LobbyGrand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - ReceptionGrand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - EntranceGrand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Kid’s clubGrand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Meeting RoomGrand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - SpaGrand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Guest RoomGrand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Guest RoomGrand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Swimming PoolGrand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - ExteriorGrand Andaman Hotel Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01