Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Angkasa International Hotel

Jl. Sutomo No.1, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20235 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Angkasa Hotel
Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Exterior Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Superior Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Rainbow Cafe Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Executive Lounge Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Spa Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Family Suite Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Bathroom Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Family Suite Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Guest Room
Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Exterior Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Fitness Room Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Food and Beverages Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Junior Suite Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Family Suite Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Honeymoon Suite Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Blu Lounge Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Suite
Area: Medan Perjuangan Number of Rooms: 266
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
472 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (472)
Sort by:
Bogi W. Business travelers Indonesia, April 13, 2015
prime location

big room, prime location, nice food
8.7
since after office hour, spending on this hotel has much pleasure ..... location is on the center of city and can easily find many nice place for cullinary ... try this hotel you will fine a great experience
Yully K. Couples Indonesia, March 29, 2015
The Location

Location, Food and Services
6
The location is really good and easy to find.
Chung K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 26, 2015
Nil

Nice bed, big room size, location
6.3
Merlinda M. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2015
Definitely not 5 star standard

Location, Convenience and Gym
7.7
I have to commend the quick check-in by the hotel receptionist and the concierge staff was also very helpful. We were assigned to a very spacious corner room. The level we stayed was supposed to be newly renovated room however the room did not appear to be very new. This may be due to the poor lighting arrangements. Stayed for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the gym. This hotel seriously requires a lot of work to look 5 star. The feel of the facilities cannot even compare to a 4 star boutique hotel. Hope the management can look into it soon. We will be glad to return to a real renovated 5 star when opportunity allowed.
Michael H. Couples Indonesia, February 15, 2015
nice

room;location;facilities
9
Quite nice
Asti A. Business travelers Indonesia, February 13, 2015
COMFY ROOM AND GOOD LOCATION

big room, comfortable for business travellers
7.7
i stayed at this hotel with my colleagues having a meeting in medan at jalan putri hijau. the location of the hotel i great, nearby to meeting place and easy to find a place for dinner. great hotel, keep up the best service
Eng R. Business travelers Indonesia, February 12, 2015
Big hotel and good location

Big, Old, but good location
7.3
The hotel is quite okay as the price is very affordable, but it's a bit old. the room is very big. and the location is near to the central point and train station to the airport.
Eng R. Business travelers Indonesia, February 11, 2015
Big hotel and good location

Big, Old, but good location
6.3
The hotel is a bit old, however they are renovating it right now. So it's a bit noisy. But the location is very good as it is close to the new mall Central Point and the railway station to the airport. And the 2 bottles of water in the hotel is not complimentary. So if anyone really mind about that, you have to keep in mind.
Dalina D. Groups Malaysia, February 3, 2015
poor service

big room
5
I had booked 4 rooms under agoda. My group reached the hotel quite late, at around 10 pm as we went on a trip to brastaghi from hotel deli river. It was our second nite in medan and i was looking forward to a 5 star hotel treatment. Upon checking in i was informed that breakfast was not included in the room price. There ware no other customers at the reception counter but i was rushed into making deposit payment, giving my pasport and the reception asked if i could email the agoda confirmation slip to them all at the same time. In between the 3 minutes of rushing me for all the above, another front desk officer gave me the welcoming drink for all 8 of us at the conter top of the front desk. He had expected all 8 of us to line up to collect the drinks like a bunch of school kids. They did not even bothered to serve my collegues who were sitting at the lounge area as the reception had a high counter top and no chairs near it. Of all my travels, i had never encountered such rude service from a 5 star hotel. More over coming from an accor managed hotel. I had to ask for them to serve the drinks at the lounge where people are properly seated to take the drinks. I had to insist on my receipt being printed for the cash deposit i made. God forbid if the reception had purposely intented to rush me so that she can pocket the cash had i forgotten about the receipt. Overall, it was a very bad checking in experience for me. Later on, as it was late, i opted to have dinner at the coffee house and to my dismay, i had to dine with a million mosquitoes. The chef overcooked the pasta and inserted chili padi in the spagethi aglio olio instead of chilli flakes. I had to request them to change the pasta to carbonara and still it tasted like chilli padi was cooked in the sauce. Dinner was ruined for me too. The only good thing about this hotel is that it had big rooms and a big pool. The spa and sauna is not bad but the rest was definitely a let down.
Dede K. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 22, 2015
Big room

Big room, big bath room, comfort
7
I stay 1night.average hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Angkasa International Hotel MedanGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - ExteriorGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - SuperiorGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Rainbow CafeGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - SpaGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Family SuiteGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - BathroomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Family SuiteGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - ExteriorGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Fitness RoomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Food and BeveragesGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Junior SuiteGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Family SuiteGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Honeymoon SuiteGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Blu LoungeGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Deluxe SuiteGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Presidential SuiteGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - DeluxeGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Presidential SuiteGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - BallroomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Junior SuiteGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Family Suite Living RoomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Family SuiteGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Grand SuiteGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Family Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Angkasa International Hotel, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A06