or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Angkasa International Hotel

Jl. Sutomo No.1, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20235 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Angkasa Hotel
Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Exterior Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Superior Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Rainbow Cafe Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Executive Lounge Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Spa Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Family Suite Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Bathroom Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Family Suite Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Guest Room
Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Exterior Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Fitness Room Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Food and Beverages Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Junior Suite Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Family Suite Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Honeymoon Suite Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Blu Lounge Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Suite
Area: Medan Perjuangan Number of Rooms: 266
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
61 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
Solo travelers (61)
Sort by:
Trisatya W. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 22, 2014
dark
4
nothing
Ferdiyan S. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 14, 2014
Old looking, dirty, below expectation

Conveniently located, friendly staff, resonably priced
5
For a hotel managed by Accor, my expectation was quite high. The interior was quite old, dirty and produces musty smell. Aircon was also not so cool. Mini bar was not set in the fridge since the beginning so I had to call 2 times to have them filled (plus their internal confusion). The place is conveniently located and staff was quite friendly. If only they could improve the interior, this would be an excellent place to stay.
Wing K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 12, 2014
Average
4.7
average
Eng C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 9, 2014
Old grand hotel

only one thing, good size room.
6
very average, as the hotel is quite old. Appreciate the room size which is bigger than the new hotels. Other than that, everything else is jaded. The staff was courteous but don't look motivated. Was given a non-smoking floor but the next door guests were smoking and had to insist to have a room change. Reception desk was pretty cold and not too keen to help. Overall, very average for one that claims to be 5 stars.
Lim L. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 9, 2014
excellent

comfort, value, nice location
8
restaurants nearby, centrally located, nice staff, clean
Natalie S. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 8, 2014
Pleasant

Location price and great service
8
It was a pleasant stay overall. The staffs were all attentive and friendly. The restaurants were great, love the food.
Patrick Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2014
pleasant & comfortable stay

Spacious & huge rooms
7
Everything ok except no though been staying on numerous occasions & Accor member but front desk not helpful in allowing guests to check in earlier coupled reluctant to offer complimentary transport to railway station even the hotel vehicle is parked there vacant.
Muhd A. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 21, 2014
relaxing

located in city center, attentive staff & big room
8.7
Relaxing
Andyleonardi J. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2014
star rate for this hotel should be 2 star

outdated, teribble, dishonest
4
i booked this hotel room the rating was 5 star upon my arrival checked into the hotel the receiptionist gave me a smoking room although i was requested a non smoking room when i booked the room. the excuse from the receiptionist was they were ran out of rooms? the hotel was quiet. the room was outdated old furnitures,sdb was pulled out from the closet. towel wasn't ready needed to ask for it,room phone was broken (operator can't even heard what i was saying when i called).gym was very outdated equipments and dirty included the pool. the bar was closed at 6pm when i was trying to order drink from the bar there was not anyone or bartender ready at the bar (at 5 star hotel?)i was counting my day while i was staying with them can not wait to check in to another hotel. afterall my stayed with this hotel was disaster i will never ever booked with this hotel again or introducing to my friend or family ever!!!
Natalie S. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 14, 2014
Pleasant

Friendly staff, good value and location
7.7
Overall i had a wonderful stay at grand angkasa international hotel. The staffs were pleasant and friendly. The value for money is great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Angkasa International Hotel MedanGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - ExteriorGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - SuperiorGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Rainbow CafeGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - SpaGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Family SuiteGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - BathroomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Family SuiteGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - ExteriorGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Fitness RoomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Food and BeveragesGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Junior SuiteGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Family SuiteGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Honeymoon SuiteGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Blu LoungeGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Deluxe SuiteGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Presidential SuiteGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - DeluxeGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Presidential SuiteGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - BallroomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Junior SuiteGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Family Suite Living RoomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Family SuiteGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Grand SuiteGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Family Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Angkasa International Hotel, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3B02