or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Angkasa International Hotel

Jl. Sutomo No.1, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20235 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Angkasa Hotel

Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Fitness Room Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Hotel Exterior Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Superior Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Rainbow Cafe Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Executive Lounge Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Spa
Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Family Suite Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Bathroom Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Family Suite Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Reception Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Hotel Exterior Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Fitness Room Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Food and Beverages
Hotel Area: Medan Perjuangan Number of Rooms: 266
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
48 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
Solo travelers (48)
Sort by:
Andyleonardi J. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2014
star rate for this hotel should be 2 star

outdated, teribble, dishonest
4
i booked this hotel room the rating was 5 star upon my arrival checked into the hotel the receiptionist gave me a smoking room although i was requested a non smoking room when i booked the room. the excuse from the receiptionist was they were ran out of rooms? the hotel was quiet. the room was outdated old furnitures,sdb was pulled out from the closet. towel wasn't ready needed to ask for it,room phone was broken (operator can't even heard what i was saying when i called).gym was very outdated equipments and dirty included the pool. the bar was closed at 6pm when i was trying to order drink from the bar there was not anyone or bartender ready at the bar (at 5 star hotel?)i was counting my day while i was staying with them can not wait to check in to another hotel. afterall my stayed with this hotel was disaster i will never ever booked with this hotel again or introducing to my friend or family ever!!!
Balasubramanian S. Solo travelers India, November 24, 2013
Good hotel for cheap price

spacious, clean, well maintained
9
Nice place to stay with families, not much to see in medan except for shopping, still different experience.
Lim Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 22, 2013
Comfortable bed and near to town

Comfortable bed, spacious room, great services
8
Melchor B. Solo travelers Philippines, October 14, 2013
It was a relaxing hotel

Location, Size of the room and great staff
9
The room is amazing, it was big, spacious and with a study table. Huge windows. There is a gym and pool so there is a lot of things to do in this hotel. The only thing that need improvement is i saw small cockroaches in the floor so I think this needs improvement, nevertheless it was a great experience.
Tugioto H. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 10, 2013
Yummy menu

Budget/backpacker hotel
6.3
The concierge in not to respective, but they really want tips. The foods are very good and have many variations
Achmad I. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 6, 2013
nice hotel with good location and staff

nice hotel with good location and staff
6
it is a nice hotel with good location and staff in Medan. It has good price also.
Sally H. Solo travelers Singapore, October 5, 2013
A 5 Star Hotel at a budget price must try!

Fast attentive staff, Nice food, Big Bathroom
8.7
I stay at Grand Angkasa International Hotel for 2 nights to visit my friends and do some shopping. The hotel is very convenient to many shopping district. Staff are able to speak English very well. The newly open Crystal Jade Restaurant have promotional price and taste great. Good for people on Business trip. I love the bathroom is very spacious and is 5 star quality. My fridge is not cold enough for me and they came up to fix it immediately upon call. Good service and good stay. Thanks.
Ikuwan C. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 30, 2013
cheapest 5 star hotel in medan

big room,value for money,free wifi
7.7
Great stay but quite far from central area,luckily there is blue bird taxi stand by in front the hotel,overall really value for money
You P. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2013
Comfotable, relaxing and convcenient.

Location, big and comfortable rooms.
8.3
I had a very comfortable and relaxing stay. The rooms are big and clean, though a bit old. Did not get a chance to try the buffet breakfast. Location wise, the hotel is quite close to shopping and dining areas.
You P. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 25, 2013
comfortable and relaxing.

Location, big and comfortable rooms.
8
It was an old hotel and the rooms look a bit worn off. However, the rooms were big and comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Angkasa International Hotel MedanGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Fitness RoomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Hotel ExteriorGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - SuperiorGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - DeluxeGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Rainbow CafeGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - SpaGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Family SuiteGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - BathroomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Family SuiteGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - ReceptionGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Hotel ExteriorGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Fitness RoomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Food and BeveragesGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Junior SuiteGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Family SuiteGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Honeymoon SuiteGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Blu LoungeGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Deluxe SuiteGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Presidential SuiteGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - DeluxeGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Presidential SuiteGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - BallroomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Junior SuiteGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Family Suite Living RoomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Family SuiteGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Grand SuiteGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Family Suite


AS-AGWEB-3C06