Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Angkasa International Hotel

Jl. Sutomo No.1, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20235

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 35 reviews

336 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
Groups (35)
Sort by:
Masturah M. Groups Malaysia, December 16, 2015
grand angkasa lagi di renovasi

swimming pool, availability of wifi and nope
5.3
not so good because of they are under renovation
Report this review
Dalina D. Groups Malaysia, February 3, 2015
poor service

big room
5
I had booked 4 rooms under agoda. My group reached the hotel quite late, at around 10 pm as we went on a trip to brastaghi from hotel deli river. It was our second nite in medan and i was looking forward to a 5 star hotel treatment. Upon checking in i was informed that breakfast was not included in the room price. There ware no other customers at the reception counter but i was rushed into making deposit payment, giving my pasport and the reception asked if i could email the agoda confirmation slip to them all at the same time. In between the 3 minutes of rushing me for all the above, another front desk officer gave me the welcoming drink for all 8 of us at the conter top of the front desk. He had expected all 8 of us to line up to collect the drinks like a bunch of school kids. They did not even bothered to serve my collegues who were sitting at the lounge area as the reception had a high counter top and no chairs near it. Of all my travels, i had never encountered such rude service from a 5 star hotel. More over coming from an accor managed hotel. I had to ask for them to serve the drinks at the lounge where people are properly seated to take the drinks. I had to insist on my receipt being printed for the cash deposit i made. God forbid if the reception had purposely intented to rush me so that she can pocket the cash had i forgotten about the receipt. Overall, it was a very bad checking in experience for me. Later on, as it was late, i opted to have dinner at the coffee house and to my dismay, i had to dine with a million mosquitoes. The chef overcooked the pasta and inserted chili padi in the spagethi aglio olio instead of chilli flakes. I had to request them to change the pasta to carbonara and still it tasted like chilli padi was cooked in the sauce. Dinner was ruined for me too. The only good thing about this hotel is that it had big rooms and a big pool. The spa and sauna is not bad but the rest was definitely a let down.
Report this review
Shamsuddin M. Groups Malaysia, January 1, 2015
above average for holiday hotel.

none. nothing exceptional .
7.3
Too short for a fair review. Generally fair in all aspect.
Report this review
Abdul K. Groups Malaysia, November 4, 2014
No breakfast.

Nothing.
6.3
Not so good. When I ask for breakfast, they said breakfasat not included ... so I have to pay. I have booked other hotels through Agoda breakfast included but not this time.
Report this review
Ngadni T. Groups Malaysia, October 25, 2014
value for money

price, service, space
8
Report this review
Henry H. Groups Indonesia, July 31, 2014
Nice Hotel

Near to City Centre
8
Has some eating places nearby. The hotel is located at the city centre. Nearby has mall as well, though not within walking distance. The room is comfortable. I got no complain for the hotel.
Report this review
Henry H. Groups Indonesia, July 28, 2014
A good hotel

location
8
The hotel location is at city centre. Nearby has some eating places. The room is comfortable. Nothing to complain about.
Report this review
Michael K. Groups Indonesia, June 15, 2014
fantastic

clean room, friendly staff, good Air Con
7.7
Report this review
Roslan S. Groups Malaysia, May 31, 2014
Ok

Clean, affordable and comfortable
8
Slow check in process
Report this review
Abdurrahman Y. Groups Singapore, March 9, 2014
Superb

Reasonable distance to golf courses, security and comfort
9
Like it a lot, good and efficient front desk, clean room,wide spread of breakfast.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 507 reviews Next page
Grand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - BuildingGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Feel WelcomeGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - lobbyGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Check In/ Check OutGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Feel WelcomeGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Feel WelcomeGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Out DoorGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Out doorGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Deluxe SuiteGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Presidential SuiteGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Presidential SuiteGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Grand BallroomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Grand BallroomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Class roomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - U-Shape Meeting roomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - U-ShapeGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Saturnus RoomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Round Table Set upGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Round Table Set UpGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - FitnessGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - TreadmillGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Fitness CentreGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - TreadmillGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - FitnessGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - BuffetGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - BeverageGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Rainbow CafeGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - TreatmentGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Massage roomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Treatment roomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Treatment RoomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Feel WelcomeGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Crystal JadeGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - FoodGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - FoodGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - SteamboatGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Room corridorGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - CorridorGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Grand BallroomGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - CorridorGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Feel WelcomeGrand Angkasa International Hotel Medan - Corridor


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04