Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort

Jl. Pratama 68X Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Private Beach Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Wedding Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Mandalika Meeting Room Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Aloha Pool Bar Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Biwana Spa Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Sunrise Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Sunrise Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Garden Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Biwana Spa Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Entrance Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Wedding Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Wine Cellar Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Business Center Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Wedding Venue Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Exterior
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Exterior Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Grand Benoa Restaurant Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Grand Benoa Restaurant Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Deluxe Room Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Deluxe Room Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Fitness Room Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Giorgio Italian Restaurant Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Kid’s club Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Grand Benoa Restaurant Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Grand Benoa Restaurant Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Spa Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Wedding Venue
Area: Nusa Dua Number of Rooms: 187
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 871 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (871)
Sort by:
James Y. Couples Malaysia, July 24, 2012
Great building, grounds, pool and staff, poor food

Friendly and accommodating staff, relaxing and beautiful grounds (including private beach)
6
the grounds were beautifully landscaped, the architecture was uniquely balinese, the pool had interesting features like a grotto and a volleyball net. and the private beach was peaceful and relaxing as there were no touts and random non-guests. the room size was good, bed was comfortable but the fittings were slightly dated. overall worth the money if you plan on spending much time relaxing at the hotel. however, please note the the below if you plan to stay at aston: we ordered breakfast (eggs benedict with smoked salmon) via room service. about 5 hours later we both felt unwell. i had stomach cramps and mild diarrhea which didn't last long, but my girlfriend had food poisoning (compounded by gastricts as she was not able to eat after contracting the diarrhea symptoms). we did not eat other food in the preceeding 12 hours other than food from the hotel, hence we concluded that it was the hotel food. due to this, we will likely not return in the future as we would normally expect a certain level of hygiene in the preparation of hotel food. however, we do have to give praise to the in-house nurse who did her best (staying overtime too) to help alleviate my girlfriend's symptoms while waiting for the doctor to arrive from denpasar. the doctor's conclusion on my girlfriend's condition was acute gastricts. due to this, the management did not accept responsibility. however, the conclusion was not consistent with the fact that both me and my girlfriend were unwell. we decided not to pursue the matter as we were rushing for the airport.
Report this review
Yi M. Couples Singapore, July 23, 2012
Nice hotel

Hotel has all the facilities and private beach
7.3
the hotel is quite far inside along the stretch of hotels. it does have all the facilities such as gym, swimming pool, etc. but if you are looking to laz on the beach the whole day, those facilities doesn't matter. the wifi at the lobby area is unsatble so you can get cut off easily. but overall, it's a decent hotel.
Report this review
Yosef R. Families with young children Indonesia, July 22, 2012
Decent hotel clean comfortable

Cheap and clean
5.7
At benoa and quiet, old hotel but still working well, a large room
Report this review
Tony H. Couples Indonesia, July 22, 2012
great locations but room is bad

private beach
5
1. tv channels were off for almost 1 day 2. shower in the bathroom, the water stayed on the floor did not go smoothly to the drain due to the wrong floor construction in the shower itself. 3. broken towel given to us
Report this review
Rossanna V. Couples Australia, July 22, 2012
Perfect hotel, service was excellent.

The room was spectacular and the location was spot on!
10
What a wonderful hotel. The best service, always with a smile and no hassle. Great suite, excellent location. I have been to Bali over 20 times in different location amnd resorts. Will be returning to this resort with the family next year.
Report this review
Wang L. Couples China, July 21, 2012
Good private beach, good room.

The hotel has good swimming pool and good private beach.
7.7
The private beach has good view and after sunset the beach will be broader and you can pick up something like starfish. It's very interesting.
Shopping Tip: Outside the hotel there are many restauants and supermarket.
Report this review
Nur S. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2012
Honeymoon for the prince & princess

the staff, the privacy, the food, & the facilities
10
Love everything in Aston Bali Beach Resort & Spa. Sometimes we felt like we've been treated like prince & princess. Everything was splendid when we were there. They arranged for everything that we wanted. I have to say that besides the romantic private beach dinner, the breakfast and room service meals were marvellous. My husband and I has a great time riding a rental scooter around Nusa Dua, flying the famous Bali kites at the hotel beach and do everything that we wanted freely. Not as hectic as Kuta but there were many mini marts, ATM and restaurants nearby. We'll always remember the lovely flower arrangement and sweetness of the honeymoon cake. Thanks to the great hospitality & services. We'll come back!
Shopping Tip: There is a small souvinier market just about few KM from the hotel, on the way to Nusa Dua town. You can really get a good price if you know how to bargain.
Report this review
Rohit S. Couples India, July 18, 2012
Underrated gem of a retreat very near to the city

Good service, romantic, has its own beach, is within a few minutes of the city
8
i chose this hotel because of the above average reviews, good price & sea view, but it turned out to be much better than that. the place had a definite charm to it, a cosy countryside retreat & yet thoroughly modern. the rooms were spacious & well equipped, the service warm & prompt, and the fact that they have their own private beach, all won me over. the restaurants were good but a tad overpriced, so we walked around and found some real gems all along the road. that and lack of wifi in the rooms were the only qualms i faced. overall, this hotel is worth much more than the price you pay. go for it!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: MAke use of the free shuttle service available to the Kuta area. Even though the hotel is out of town limits, you're just 20 minutes away from the hustle & bustle if you feel like getting away from their private beach.
Report this review
Sunita N. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2012
Great hotel to rest & relax

Private beach....
8.7
the view of the sunrise was breathtaking. I was blown away.the hotel oso provide shuttle service to kuta & bali connection.Nusa Dua the best beach ever..... The buffet was fine but nothing too fancy.
Report this review
Edwin Y. Families with older children United States of America, July 15, 2012
grand hotel, beautiful landscape, friendly staffs

nice pool, steps away from beach, great location
10
we have 2 rooms in the hotel but they couldn't give us 2 rooms next to or adjacent to each other, it's a little inconvenient but other than that, staffs are very helpful, At lobby area where there's plenty of seats with great view and nice tropical sea breeze one can enjoy having a nice drink and enjoy free wifi. pools are huge and designed well. There are status, sculptures and painting display through out the hotel. Rooms are spacious and bathroom is big too, we have rooms that's facing to the garden and with sea view, french doors in the room with access to the garden and pool. Well design and decor. I will definitely recommend this hotel when anyone visiting Bali, As matter of fact, I am about to book another 5 nights here in Nov.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort BaliGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Private BeachGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - WeddingGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Mandalika Meeting RoomGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Aloha Pool BarGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Biwana SpaGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - SunriseGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - SunriseGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - GardenGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Biwana SpaGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - EntranceGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - WeddingGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Wine CellarGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Business CenterGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Wedding VenueGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - ExteriorGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - ExteriorGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Grand Benoa RestaurantGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Grand Benoa RestaurantGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Deluxe RoomGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Deluxe RoomGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Fitness RoomGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Giorgio Italian RestaurantGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Kid’s clubGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Grand Benoa RestaurantGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Grand Benoa RestaurantGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - SpaGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Wedding VenueGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Wedding VenueGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Deluxe Ocean RoomGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - RestaurantGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B05