Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort

Jl. Pratama 68X Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
901 reviews

615 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (901)
Sort by:
Peter H. Couples Australia, August 11, 2012
We enjoyed our stay

pool area great, reception great
6.7
Rooms starting to get little tired, Some small crockroaches in bathroom area,cracked hand basin in bathroom unhealthy,breakfast and pool food selection not as good as Puri Santrian where we stayed last. Friendly but could do better
Report this review
Rachel R. Couples New Zealand, August 7, 2012
Fabulous view, great location, and friendly staff.

Beach and pool less than 50m from hotel, lots of restaurants nearby, and mini mart across the road.
8.3
overall the hotel was fantastic, the view from the room was fabulous and the size of the room was pretty large. my friend and i stayed there in a twin room with balcony overlooking the fish pond, restaurant and view of the ocean and pool. staff are very friendly and the hotel has a free shuttle service to/from kuta daily. everything you need is nearby including water sports just a short walk down. the only downside would be that the wifi was not that great. i would definitely recommend this hotel and have already done so and will be coming back again soon.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the banana boat and the para-sailing. It was definitely a highlight.
Report this review
Jonathan G. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2012
Great location!!

One of the better value for money locations near the beach and lots of food just outside the hotel
7
Although a little dated, rooms are significantly big. Clean sheets and towels with in-room safe for precious belongings. Bed is a little too soft for comfort though.
Travel tip: Advice is to bring local currency and if you need to change USD, bring $50/100 bills as the smaller notes have bad exchange rates, I don't know why... Other currencies are as per normal. EAT OUT! It's so much cheaper across the road!
Report this review
Peko M. Couples August 1, 2012
Fine!

location is good!
8
Hotel located near the beach, we got a pool view room and beautiful view outside. Room is spacious and staff is helpful. Wil come back again and stay here.
Report this review
Anna B. Families with young children Australia, August 1, 2012
great family resort

kids room,sea views and breakfast
7.7
We had a wonderful stay at the Aston and wished we could've stayed longer than two nights. the buffet breakfast was to die for one of the best breakfast in Bali. The kids play room was our saviour perfect for our little bundle of joy to play and more importantly socialize.
Report this review
Kathleen L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 31, 2012
Great location Friendly staff

Staff was always kind and friendly and available for help. The food was good and the location right on the beach was fantastic. As a solo travelor I felt very safe.
8
From the moment I arrived I felt very taken care of at the hotel. The accommodations were just what I needed as a solo travelor. I always felt safe and comfortable and would stay again. The spa was fabulous and the pool and beach set up were just what I was looking for. I needed a pair of headphones and the hotel store did not have any bu the woman worki g said to come back in an hour and she would have some for me, without fail she had found some and saved the day.
Nightlife Tip: Not a lot of night life in this area, more of a relaxing hotel that required travel to get and club scenes.
Report this review
Katie S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 31, 2012
Room smelled like MOLD!

Private beach, nice lobby.
5.3
As soon as I walked in the room, it reeked of mold. The decrotative pillows were the culprit. They had them on the chairs and on the bed. Room service was very affordable and quite delicious! The hotel's laundry service is efficient and inexpensive.
Report this review
Jennifer M. Couples United States of America, July 30, 2012
Nice resort.

Pool was nice. Facility was clean.
8.7
Liked the resort. If you plan on staying at pool or beach for the day, get out early to get a chair. They run out quickly.
Report this review
Michael V. Couples Australia, July 30, 2012
Beautiful rooms, beautiful view

The buffet in the morning is awesome
9
on arrival we got a free upgrade! beautiful lobby, rooms, beach is great. the pool bar is all you could expect. prices within the resort were a bit expensive.
Shopping Tip: food and booze is cheaper outside of the resort
Report this review
Dominic H. Couples United Kingdom, July 27, 2012
Great hotel at this price

Big rooms, big beds, baths and showers!
8
a lovely hotel, a little tired in places but more than made up for by th attitude of the staff. our room was large with teak floors, a 6' bed (maybe bigger), a large bathroom with corner bath and huge walk in shower. half way up the tanjung benoa strip, there's plenty to do within walking distance
Hotel Feature Tip: B&B is a great option as there are a multitude of reasonable and decent eateries within walking distance and a free bus to Bali Collection for even more
Report this review
Previous page 281 - 290 of 615 reviews Next page
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort BaliGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - EntranceGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Deluxe Ocean RoomGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Deluxe RoomGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Deluxe RoomGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Deluxe Ocean RoomGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Ocean Front SuiteGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Roof Ocean Front SuiteGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Roof Ocean Front SuiteGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Mandalika Meeting RoomGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Private BeachGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - SunriseGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - SunriseGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Aloha Pool BarGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Biwana SpaGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Biwana SpaGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Fitness RoomGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - GardenGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Wedding VenueGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Wedding VenueGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Wedding VenueGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Wine CellarGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Business CenterGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Grand Benoa RestaurantGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - ExteriorGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Grand Benoa RestaurantGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Giorgio Italian RestaurantGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Kid’s clubGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Grand Benoa RestaurantGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Grand Benoa RestaurantGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Ocean View SuiteGrand Aston Bali Beach Resort Bali - Ocean View Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06