Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences

Jl. Balai Kota No. 1 - North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
1080 reviews

774 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1080)
Sort by:
Thomas S. Families with young children Switzerland, March 23, 2015
First try out

Staff, Room condition and Price
5.3
It was a weekend to relax from the Medan city liife
Report this review
Azrin M. Couples Singapore, March 23, 2015
need to improvised the food esp dinner.

security service dan hotel facility.
5.7
Relaxing in the rooms but events from outdoors was noisy, needs to install some soundproof. some of toilet facitily was spoilt esp hairdryer.
Report this review
Paindam V. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 22, 2015
excellent place & strategic for moving around the

staffs,location&enovoriment
8
good and excellent from all aspects,strategic location for all the hot spots.
Report this review
Mohamad I. Business travelers Malaysia, March 22, 2015
A business trip with my team. It was a nice stay.

location, valuefor money, spacious
8.3
great stay
Report this review
Desi K. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 21, 2015
A sweet payback after my nightmare of staying.

Comfort bed and room, good ambiance, and very good location to culinary places, gifts, and historical places, even by walking.
8
It is a really sweet payback after my nightmare staying at other hotel. Although it is pricey since Medan doesn't have so many small group hotels as alternatives to give the least convinience that I personally expected. But it's worth since the room give the max comfort to me, and the location is great to reach many must to see places in Medan, even by walk. Only maintenace or interior need a little work to brighten up the places since it looks a bit "shallow" ambiance at the alley n customer service. Food can't say much since I've only had a little on breakfast. The staff are helpful with my request of room. Overall it's great (cos anyone can feel different)
Report this review
Muhammad B. Families with young children Malaysia, March 16, 2015
Nice but be careful

Location, music n entertainment
7.3
I've been facing problems with the 3 bedrooms service apt. Firstly the automatic door was not functioning & argued until the maintenance manager has to take the action after more than 15 mins. After about 30 mins in the apt then power failure occurred. Neither the ELCB nor the mcb of the apt tripped but it was found out that the MCB at the main tripped. Other apts were ok. Thirdly the water was initially so hot even u turned on for the cold water & finally the tv for the master bedroom was not functioning & I could not be bothered to complain anymore.
Report this review
Rosita S. Business travelers Indonesia, March 13, 2015
Good Location Hotel, right opposite Merdeka Walk

Location, Location and Location
5.3
They have 2 different location of the receptionist, Big and at lobby for the hotel, while for the appartment is located in the back and served by 1 people only with small desk.
Report this review
Harry I. Business travelers Indonesia, March 12, 2015
My Favorite Hotel in Medan

Large Room and Great Location
7.7
My favorite hotel in Medan. Room is modern and large, with a good view. It is just walking distance to train station to / from airport. But it is not advisable to walk as between the hotel and the train station is a busy road. A lot of food stalls and restaurant opposite of hotel in Merdeka, plus ATMs.
Report this review
Dzailyherdawati Z. Families with young children Malaysia, March 10, 2015
value for money

cleanliness, staff & value for money
8.3
Report this review
Winfield L. Families with older children Indonesia, March 9, 2015
ok

design
9
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 774 reviews Next page
Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Hotel ExteriorGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - LobbyGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - LobbyGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Demitasse LoungeGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Buffet Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - D’HeritageGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Rosewood Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Sandalwood Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Gaharu Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Cypress Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Mahagony Grand BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Tjjuana PoolsideGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 1 BedroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 2 BedroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Apartment BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe CornerGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier DeluxeGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier Deluxe BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03