Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences

Jl. Balai Kota No. 1 - North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 1143 reviews

823 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1143)
Sort by:
Tino S. Business travelers Indonesia, April 15, 2015
Good and clean

Location, food outside hotel and location
6.7
Good
Terje N. Couples Norway, April 14, 2015
Nice hotel but staff should go to school

location
5.7
Decided to try the Aston. It is a nice plot of land and we hoped the appearance would transplant into the same as with service. It did not. We came down for a late dinner abt 9.30pm and it seemed the staff did not want to do anything. Although they were open until 11 we could not get service. Staff were busy playing phones and just shrugged their shoulders. Ended up going to the 24h cafe, and my wife told the staff up there upon the manager came and at the end of the day, they gave us a constellation cake at the end of the meal, served by the girl which did not gave us service in the first place. I almost feel sorry for her, probably fired poor thing. Anyway, although not as bad as the first impression, overall the service was disappointed compared to the other 5 star hotels in the area which in my opinion is 5 star hotels, not like this one..
Novy W. Business travelers Indonesia, April 10, 2015
cleans

good design
7
The check in was efficient and I appreciated the upgrade as I already stayed few times at that hotel
Fetty F. Business travelers Indonesia, April 10, 2015
Very nice buffet breakfast choice

comfort bed, foods and location
9.7
Stevie D. Couples Indonesia, April 6, 2015
Magnificent

Location, food, clean
8.3
It was a good short stay for my annual visit to medan, always my first option to stay here
Ellis K. Families with young children Indonesia, April 5, 2015
Very nice hotel

free wifi, swiimming pool, gym
8
Very nice hotel and I would rate this as best in Medan.
Yully K. Couples Indonesia, March 30, 2015
The locations

Location, Services and Food
7.7
Alll is Ok. Really recommended to stay.
Henri P. Business travelers Indonesia, March 25, 2015
Good location, room's spacious but under decorated

location
8
it was ok
Thomas S. Families with young children Switzerland, March 23, 2015
First try out

Staff, Room condition and Price
5.3
It was a weekend to relax from the Medan city liife
Azrin M. Couples Singapore, March 23, 2015
need to improvised the food esp dinner.

security service dan hotel facility.
5.7
Relaxing in the rooms but events from outdoors was noisy, needs to install some soundproof. some of toilet facitily was spoilt esp hairdryer.
Previous page 141 - 150 of 823 reviews Next page
Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences MedanGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - LobbyGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Sandalwood Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Gaharu Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Tjjuana PoolsideGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier DeluxeGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier Deluxe BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - ExteriorGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - LobbyGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - RestaurantGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Food and BeveragesGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - RestaurantGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - RestaurantGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04