or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences

Jl. Balai Kota No. 1 - North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Hotel Exterior Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Night Building View Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Lobby Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Lobby Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Demitasse Bar Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Demitasse Lounge Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Buffet Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - D’Heritage Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - D’Heritage Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Rosewood Function Room Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Sandalwood Function Room Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Gaharu Function Room
Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Cypress Function Room Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Mahagony Grand Ballroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Mahagony Grand Ballroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Ballroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Tjjuana Poolside Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Room Services Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 1 Bedroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 2 Bedroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Apartment Bathroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe Corner Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe Bathroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier Deluxe
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
703 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (703)
Sort by:
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, February 13, 2013
Nice Location

Clean Room
8
The Hotel located just in a central, Opposite to Merdeka Walk food center, near Central post office, infront of the train station, near to Tip Top bakery. The room is clean, and comfort.
Nadia W. Families with young children Malaysia, February 11, 2013
great hotel!

strategic location
10
had a wonderful time staying at this hotel, except that in the hotel description it was stated that there was a bath tub in the toilet but to my disappointment there was none. other than that everything was great.
Sazleyana K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 11, 2013
Lovely hotel

strategic location
9.3
Really enjoy our stay here..strategic location with shopping mall and food court centre just in front of the hotel
Shopping Tip: Can go to Pajak Ikan for shopping
Pupitaningrum R. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 11, 2013
comfortably bright

comfortbly bright and but cozy room. Rooms were clean and view of the merdeka walk made it complete.Staff are very helpful and service is always with a smile. Breakfast buffet has a wide range of menues.
9.3
My stay was, delightfuly pleasant. Staff there were friendly, service with a smile. Things I asked for came fast like there was a gennie in a bottle.You can count on be coming back and staying there
Suwanto -. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 11, 2013
Beautifull Hotel

Perfect Location and nice surrounding
9
Stayed 2 nights at aston city hall and have enjoyed my stayed there. Location is perfect because its located at the city center which makes it very convenient to travel around the city. Interior of hotel looks clean and new. Rooms also big and confortable. Unfortunately wifi is only available at the lobby.
Gwoliang N. Business travelers Singapore, February 10, 2013
Good Hotel

Central Location
8
Very Good hotel with reasonable price and good staff service; .
Galardo S. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 10, 2013
It should be a 4 star not 5 star

Located at the middle of the city.
2.7
Hotel was not bad, but should be a 4 star. Why ? The Lobby was too small. Before entering the lobby there was a ridiculous x-ray machine where the guards weren't even paying attention. Such a waste of time to take out everything in your pocket just to get into the lobby. The Hotel Restaurant (For Breakfast) was very small. Spaces between tables are disappointing. You have to squeeze your way. The Food weren't that great too. Furniture such as chairs were too big and heavy. In my opinion the chairs were ridiculous there is no point in putting a fancy looking chair, but too heavy to move it around. Lighting of the restaurant were do dark, it was like walking in to a strip club.
Hotel Feature Tip: I don't recommend this hotel at all. for a 5 star this is a joke.
Rionita A. Couples Singapore, February 4, 2013
Lovely hotel, spacious room and great location

Good breakfast selection of local and international cuisine, friendly courteous staff, excellent security, prompt check-in service where early checked-in guest is notified immediately when the room is ready for occupancy :)
9.7
Had a wonderful stay, the staff were courteous and helpful,room was spacious, location was great and just across the food street on Merdeka Walk where one can sample delicious local food. One drawback was the rather loud music from the corridor we could hear from our room on the 9th floor. Other than that the hotel was good value for the price we paid and will gladly choose the hotel again if we have a return trip to Medan.
Fritz F. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2013
Excellent Hotel featering true hospitality

Big, comfortable rooms, I liked the rain shower
9.3
The hotel is just over the road from Merdeka Walk, which is a nice place to hangout and meet locals, it has lots of small restaurants and stalls selling all kinds of stuff. The Grand Aston is a grand old hotel indeed, featuring a lavish breakfast menu and comfortable rooms. It just so happened that I had a birthday whilst staying at this hotel. The alert reception staff must have seen this on my passport. Well, suddenly there was a knock on my door and when I opened there were two ladies with a complimentary cake singing happy birthday to you. It is these excellent practices of true hospitality that sets hotels like the Aston apart from the competition. I shall certainly remember this and stay with Aston again when ever I get a chance.
Dwiriani K. Families with older children Indonesia, February 3, 2013
Great room and great location

Comfy bed, nice breakfast
9.7
I only stayed for one night, but overall it was a pleasant stay. The rooms were great and large, there was an electric stove so we can make lunch or dinner. The breakfast was nice and delicious.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences MedanGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Hotel ExteriorGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Night Building ViewGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - LobbyGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - LobbyGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Demitasse BarGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Demitasse LoungeGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Buffet Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - D’HeritageGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - D’HeritageGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Rosewood Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Sandalwood Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Gaharu Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Cypress Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Mahagony Grand BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Mahagony Grand BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Tjjuana PoolsideGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Room ServicesGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 1 BedroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 2 BedroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Apartment BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe CornerGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier DeluxeGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier Deluxe Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A02