Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences

Jl. Balai Kota No. 1 - North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 1135 reviews

816 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1135)
Sort by:
Cheah P. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2016
A little dissapointed.
4.7
Luggage took quite a while to be sent to our rooms. Toiletries in the room was basic and Breakfast was ordinary as I had expected something more from a 5* establishment. Room was clean and spacious and the service satisfactory. Generally a little disappointed. I believe another 5* hotel down the road would be a better choice.
Report this review
Christine S. Business travelers Indonesia, April 6, 2016
Kamar bersih
5.3
Kamar bersih & staff ramah
Report this review
Joseph S. Couples Indonesia, April 4, 2016
A heritage, but that is it
4
During our stay, we found it easy to go around the city with the available cab in the lobby area. The security guards at the front of the hotel were also kind and friendly toward all guests. A plus. However, when we were in the building, we found some details need to be given attention for more satisfaying impression on its guests: 1. Our room, Aston Spa, at 11 floor seemed to be an old room. I could see that the wallpaper had broken around some corner. Moreover, you could clearly hear the noise from the airconditioning. I could tolerate the noise, but it was indeed not comfortable. 2.Daily staffs seemed to ignore us when they see our coming to the hotel / elevator. It would be nicer to have some smile from them or even a light chat. 3. Bathroom amenitties are cool. They provide your basic needs, not branded, but it was complete. However, the arrangement of the bathroom seemed a bit strange for me: the stair to the bath area is too high and the area in front of the toilet seat is tooooo (way too) narrow to sit comfortably. If your are choosing Aston, try their other room instead of Aston Spa.
Report this review
Zulfarida H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2016
A good hotel to stay.
4.7
I will come back and stay at this hotel again.
Report this review
How F. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 29, 2016
spacious room
5
spacious room
Report this review
Suyanto F. Couples Indonesia, March 28, 2016
Clean, convenient, Comfy
6.3
Clean, convenient, Comfy Our usual stay in Medan
Report this review
Cathrine C. Families with older children Indonesia, March 27, 2016
reception
3.3
reception was awfull when i check out. and they call us to pay for tax when he products are already paid when we are checking out.
Report this review
Cheah C. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 26, 2016
Freindly staffs , Good securities and location.
6
Stay for 3 nights and overall happy with the hotel. Minor hiccups : Room air con can be a bit noisy and were only provided with newspaper on my 1st night.
Report this review
Muhammad B. Couples Malaysia, March 20, 2016
Short stay
6
Holiday
Report this review
Tan H. Families with young children Malaysia, March 16, 2016
clean and strategic location

cleanliness, friendly and convenient
6.3
Everything was fine except the hotel was calculative in printing just 5 pieces of A4 size black & white boarding passes before checking out. I have been to many hotels worldwide and never been charged for asking the hotel to help me print merely 5 pieces of A4 size paper for the flight boarding passes. Perhaps the management should view this seriously, how much does it cost and how much will it costs for the "unhappiness" of the customers. Please think about it....
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 816 reviews Next page
Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Hotel ExteriorGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - LobbyGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - LobbyGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Demitasse LoungeGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Buffet Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - D’HeritageGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Rosewood Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Sandalwood Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Gaharu Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Cypress Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Mahagony Grand BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Tjjuana PoolsideGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 1 BedroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 2 BedroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Apartment BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe CornerGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier DeluxeGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier Deluxe BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08