Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences

Jl. Balai Kota No. 1 - North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
1079 reviews

773 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1079)
Sort by:
Muhammad B. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2015
3 days in medan

Food, entertainment n environment
8.3
Satisfied
Report this review
Sharil R. Families with young children Malaysia, November 10, 2015
Location

Friendly staff and food with location
7.7
Nice hotel and nice location
Report this review
Mohamad R. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2015
Perfect stay for a short trip!!

The room, the hospitality and also the ambience of the hotel
9.7
one of the best hotel I ever stayed .Its totally worth the money..the hospitality, the ambience, the comfy of the room is beyond expectation..keep up the good work.
Report this review
Aik P. Business travelers Singapore, November 4, 2015
old hotel

Old, location, service
6.3
Good service in general, good location, rather old rooms though.
Report this review
Novy W. Business travelers Indonesia, October 31, 2015
cleans

good design
6
Had a very comfortable stay. Proximity to main attractions makes it so much better
Report this review
Simon B. Business travelers Indonesia, October 29, 2015
nice hotel

location
8
Okey
Report this review
Reza Y. Business travelers Indonesia, October 28, 2015
Modern hotel in Medan

Clean, modern, comfort
8.7
Modern hotel in the center of Medan City...full facilities, fast check-in/out, and clean
Report this review
Sia L. Families with older children Indonesia, October 27, 2015
Dissapointing and expensive

Lokasi,
4.3
The location of this hotel is good, but the price is too expensive. The hotel managemeny tried to charge me ror items from the mini bar that i did not consume. They called me after i did the check out process to charge me for the items from the mini bar, a bottle of mineral water. I think its clear when you check out from a hotel, everything is done but they have the nerves to call me just regarding a bottle mineral water. Try different hotel, i have a bad experience in this hotel
Report this review
Stefannie L. Couples Indonesia, October 25, 2015
Not satisfied at all

The exterior building looks good
4.3
I was staying with my husband for a night and everything there seems to be broken. The door handle,the door stopper, the shower is not working properly, the room is too dark. One of the lift was not working so we have to wait for sometimes every time we need to use the lift. The staff is helpful and the breakfast there is not bad as well.
Report this review
Lenka K. Couples Czech Republic, October 24, 2015
great

japanese style room
10
had a great time
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 773 reviews Next page
Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Hotel ExteriorGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - LobbyGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - LobbyGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Demitasse LoungeGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Buffet Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - D’HeritageGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Rosewood Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Sandalwood Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Gaharu Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Cypress Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Mahagony Grand BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Tjjuana PoolsideGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 1 BedroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 2 BedroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Apartment BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe CornerGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier DeluxeGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier Deluxe BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05