Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences

Jl. Balai Kota No. 1 - North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 1135 reviews

816 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1135)
Sort by:
Mohamad I. Business travelers Malaysia, December 5, 2014
5star at the heart of medan

location, spacious room, value for money
8.7
Had a blast day, bear to merdeka walk which variety of food there. Nice club downstairs.
Report this review
Delvia H. Business travelers Indonesia, December 4, 2014
improve your F&B section

location, room
7.3
Report this review
Irene T. Business travelers Indonesia, December 3, 2014
Satisfying stay

The size of the room, the cleanliness of the room, and location of the hotel.
8.3
It was a satisfactory stay although I was somewhat "deceived" by the size of the pool. Looking at the pictures posted in Agoda, I had an initial impression that the pool was large. To my disappointment, it was not. And as I was swimming, the smelling of fried fish was so strong that my time in the pool was shortened by the smell.
Report this review
Yi Y. Business travelers China, December 2, 2014
really a five star hotel

quiet \gud breakfast and gud serves
8.7
Report this review
Muhammad R. Business travelers Pakistan, November 30, 2014
Good location & ambiance

location, location & location
8
Good & comfortable
Report this review
Hanif B. Families with young children Malaysia, November 30, 2014
nice hotel

location,price and service
9.7
Pleasant and enjoyable stay
Report this review
Christopher S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 25, 2014
Great location

Location, breakfast and hotel room
8
The Grand Aston City Hall is a good place to stay. It is well situated in the center of the city close to the train station and next to Merdeka Walk. The Hotel has a good atmosphere The rooms are clean and spacious. Quality of breakfast is very good.
Report this review
Abdul H. Business travelers Singapore, November 23, 2014
Fantastic!

Room, Service, Area
10
Live up to its name and brand. Spectacular lobby for photos and mingling with friends. Hotel room is clean, bed is really big and comfy. Room WiFi is really good. Toilet is spotless with really thick towels. Hotel Service is good. Hotel staff always ready to assist with our needs. Area of hotel is right in the middle of town. Merdeka Walk is just across hotel with shops and restaurants. Though walkin across is really a big challenge as traffic is really heavy. Loves the weekend crowd where you can just seat and people watch while watchin free Big Screen BPL matches. Exceptional 5 Star hotel.
Report this review
Emma E. Couples Indonesia, November 23, 2014
Nice

Clean, exclusive, and nice environment
7.3
Report this review
Chrisdy S. Couples Indonesia, November 18, 2014
GOOD LOCATION BUT BAD SERVICES

LOCATION,PRICE,FOOD
8
BAD IMPRESSION FOR THE FIRST TIME CHECK IN...THEY GIVE THE KEY ROOM FOR ROOM NUMBER 0815.BUT,WHEN WE CAME TO THE ROOM FOR ABOUT 5 MINUTES,THEY CALLED US AND THEN CHANGE OUR ROOM TO NUMBER 1209.AND ALSO WHEN WE ASKED FOR ONE MORE SANDAL (BECAUSE WE ARE COUPLE),THEY JUST SAID YES,BUT NEVER BRING IT TO US.
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 816 reviews Next page
Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Hotel ExteriorGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - LobbyGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - LobbyGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Demitasse LoungeGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Buffet Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - D’HeritageGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Rosewood Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Sandalwood Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Gaharu Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Cypress Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Mahagony Grand BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Tjjuana PoolsideGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 1 BedroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 2 BedroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Apartment BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe CornerGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier DeluxeGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier Deluxe BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02