or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences

Jl. Balai Kota No. 1 - North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Lobby Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Lobby Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Demitasse Bar Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Demitasse Lounge Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Buffet Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - D’Heritage Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - D’Heritage Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Rosewood Function Room Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Sandalwood Function Room Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Gaharu Function Room Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Cypress Function Room Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Mahagony Grand Ballroom
Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Mahagony Grand Ballroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Ballroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Tjjuana Poolside Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Room Services Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 1 Bedroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 2 Bedroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Apartment Bathroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe Corner Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe Bathroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier Deluxe Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier Deluxe Bathroom
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
727 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (727)
Sort by:
Gwoliang N. Business travelers Singapore, February 10, 2013
Good Hotel

Central Location
8
Very Good hotel with reasonable price and good staff service; .
Galardo S. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 10, 2013
It should be a 4 star not 5 star

Located at the middle of the city.
2.7
Hotel was not bad, but should be a 4 star. Why ? The Lobby was too small. Before entering the lobby there was a ridiculous x-ray machine where the guards weren't even paying attention. Such a waste of time to take out everything in your pocket just to get into the lobby. The Hotel Restaurant (For Breakfast) was very small. Spaces between tables are disappointing. You have to squeeze your way. The Food weren't that great too. Furniture such as chairs were too big and heavy. In my opinion the chairs were ridiculous there is no point in putting a fancy looking chair, but too heavy to move it around. Lighting of the restaurant were do dark, it was like walking in to a strip club.
Hotel Feature Tip: I don't recommend this hotel at all. for a 5 star this is a joke.
Rionita A. Couples Singapore, February 4, 2013
Lovely hotel, spacious room and great location

Good breakfast selection of local and international cuisine, friendly courteous staff, excellent security, prompt check-in service where early checked-in guest is notified immediately when the room is ready for occupancy :)
9.7
Had a wonderful stay, the staff were courteous and helpful,room was spacious, location was great and just across the food street on Merdeka Walk where one can sample delicious local food. One drawback was the rather loud music from the corridor we could hear from our room on the 9th floor. Other than that the hotel was good value for the price we paid and will gladly choose the hotel again if we have a return trip to Medan.
Fritz F. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2013
Excellent Hotel featering true hospitality

Big, comfortable rooms, I liked the rain shower
9.3
The hotel is just over the road from Merdeka Walk, which is a nice place to hangout and meet locals, it has lots of small restaurants and stalls selling all kinds of stuff. The Grand Aston is a grand old hotel indeed, featuring a lavish breakfast menu and comfortable rooms. It just so happened that I had a birthday whilst staying at this hotel. The alert reception staff must have seen this on my passport. Well, suddenly there was a knock on my door and when I opened there were two ladies with a complimentary cake singing happy birthday to you. It is these excellent practices of true hospitality that sets hotels like the Aston apart from the competition. I shall certainly remember this and stay with Aston again when ever I get a chance.
Dwiriani K. Families with older children Indonesia, February 3, 2013
Great room and great location

Comfy bed, nice breakfast
9.7
I only stayed for one night, but overall it was a pleasant stay. The rooms were great and large, there was an electric stove so we can make lunch or dinner. The breakfast was nice and delicious.
Harris J. Couples Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Great Location and very Nice hotel

Very nice, big room and clean
10
True 5 star hotel in Medan and friendly staff.... Situated at the centre of Medan Indonesia... Food is good and variety for breakfast in the morning to start your day.. Merdeka Walk just a walking distance from the hotel.... Staff in the lobby is very helpful and there are wifi facility at the lobby
Travel tip: Choose this hotel if you want to at the centre of Medan
Aziz S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Nice hotel

Beautifyl, spacious rooms, good location, easy to move around
8.7
Nice hotel, located at the centre of town, was pretty easy to move about and get cab. The hotel itself is quite beautiful but not that luxurious and the apartment that i stayed is was very spacious. Good for big family. The staff were very friendly and had good command of English. Would definitely recommend this hotel for tourist planning to visit medan. Overall good value for money and i'm quite satisfied.
Youssef B. Couples Australia, January 27, 2013
Great Hotel & great service by all staff

central location with ability to get a quite room away from street noise
8
Central to mid town, and very friendly staff willing to help all the time.
Maitte C. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2013
Good Hotel and great location

Nice rooms, superb gym and spa
8.3
It was my second stay at the Aston. I was very impressed the first time and decided to return. I was disappointed with the reservation as they were giving us a smoking room when we asked for non smoking. When we went to see the room, it was really smelly (if you are a non smoker). Then persisting that we had to take the reservation claiming they didn't have anything else. We had to put our foot down. Although it all turned out for the better at the end, it was an upsetting experience. Most of all disappointing. Aside from that, the room we got was very nice. The hotel staff was very friendly, especially at the restaurant. Restaurant prices are a bit high, so I recommend you go out for eating. Just across form the hotel, you find Merdaka walk with many local eateries. The hotel breakfast is very good. The gym, spa and swimming pool area are fabulous. One of the best in this city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There's not much to see or do in the city itself, but you can go to the outskirts of Medan and find things to do. One being Lake Toba. It is about 4hrs drive, but it is worth the drive. There are few new cafes with good food, coffee and great prices coming up lately. Among a few are Harbor 9 and Coffee Box.
Kok F. Business travelers Malaysia, January 24, 2013
Great hotel and Superb service

Location within city center
7.7
Location is in town and next to the City Hall. This hotel used to be the old city hall building. Rooms are well decorated and comfortable. Could do better for breakfast. Street food is plentiful but be aware of water. Take bottled water and stay away from ice cubes on the street. Hotel has Wifi at the lobby and apartment suites but not in the hotel rooms. Cable only.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Hotel ExteriorGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - LobbyGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - LobbyGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Demitasse BarGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Demitasse LoungeGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Buffet Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - D’HeritageGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - D’HeritageGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Rosewood Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Sandalwood Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Gaharu Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Cypress Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Mahagony Grand BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Mahagony Grand BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Tjjuana PoolsideGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Room ServicesGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 1 BedroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 2 BedroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Apartment BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe CornerGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier DeluxeGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier Deluxe Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C06