My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences

Jl. Balai Kota No. 1 - North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Hotel Exterior Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Lobby Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Reception Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Restaurant Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Food and Beverages Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Ji-Long Chinese Restaurant Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Rosewood Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Dheritage Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Rosewood Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spa Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Ballroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Demitasse Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Heritage Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 1 Bedroom
Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 2 Bedroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest Room Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest Room Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Ballroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Food and Beverages Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier Deluxe
Hotel Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
649 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (649)
Sort by:
Jeffrey S. Families with young children Indonesia, November 7, 2012
Great Location easy to get access in town of MEDAN

The hotel was clean and nice but the service was poor.
7.3
This hotel was nice, but you have to be careful for Mini Bar in the room for Mineral Water out site from Refrigerator. They will charge if you drink that Mineral water with out NOTICE. It's kind of Trap to the guest.
Yuni A. Families with older children Indonesia, November 7, 2012
great location with nice room

centre of town, easy to go everywhere and near to the airport
8.3
The hotel is in the central of town, has a quite nice room with a good service.
Kim C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 6, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile".......

Great location near Merdeka Walk........
10
the hotel very nice spot. near to mac donald , pos office, bank ,restaurant and many indonesia lady so white and beauty........
Restaurant Tip: The Indonesia Restaurant the food is very delicious and service with a smile.
Youssef B. Couples Australia, November 4, 2012
Great hotel and great service

located in city centre
10
Very happy with room and hotel staff. Great customer service. Breakfast was great.
Shopping Tip: close to shopping mall and centre of city
Noldy P. Couples Indonesia, November 4, 2012
Good

Nice
10
Discover Rwanda. Rwanda is stunning landscapes, shimmering lakes, fresh mountain air and seemingly infinite rolling hills. It is pounding rhythmic drums, elegant and graceful dance, rich traditions, and uniquely beautiful traditional and contemporary art. Rwanda is majestic gorillas, acrobatic chimpanzees, charming wildlife, and spectacular birds and butterflies.
Shopping Tip: More shopping place
Malin N. Families with young children Sweden, October 30, 2012
Luxurious and Safe

Safe, clean
9.7
Travelling with two children, 10 and 6 years old, it's a priority to find a clean and safe place to stay. Grand Aston City Hall lived up to all our expectations, and I would like to recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Medan. We stayed two nights before departure to Singapore. I tried their reflexiology treatment (90 min) and it was very nice.The kids loved the pool on the roof (3rd floor). The restuarants served a great variety of food and the breakfast was very impressive, dishes from all over. We are a family from Sweden, living in Singapore, and we rented the apartment at the hotel.
Shopping Tip: The close by shopping center, short walk, was kind of old and didn't have many stores, BUT it was cheaper than the newer ones like Sun Plaza.
Yusniza M. Couples Malaysia, October 30, 2012
Lovely Hotel and nice environment

Best view of hotel
7.7
Not have a veriaty of food and the services too slow
Perumal S. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2012
The Name Speaks of Itself

Service, politness, ammenities, location, great rooms
9.7
we had booked a 1 bedroom service apartment (70sqm). we were given a well appointed apartment on the 9th floor. we were delighted with the room till when we were about to go to bed. only then (with the tv off) did we realise that there was a mechanical whirring noise in the room. not loud but loud enough not to let a light sleeper like me fall asleep. we contacted the reception which told us that they will send security up to check the situation. we were puzzled why security, but nevertheless allowed the hotel to carry out its procedure. after about 20mins when nothing happened, i called the reception and asked to speak with the duty manger. he was actually on line and told me that he would come up to the apt immediately which he promtly did so. once he arrived at the room, not much explanation was needed and he realised what noise i was referring to. it was apparently the compressors on the roof top of the building which were sending some low level vibrations and noise to the apartments on the top most floor of these apartments. he requested for 10 mins to rectify our situation. in less than 10mins we received a call from the front desk asking us to come down. when we went down, we were given keys to a room on the 12th floor of the hotel instead. when we went up, we were pleasantly surprised that the duty manager was waiting for us to ensure that this nice room ( they upgraded us to a suite) was comfortable for us. he only left when we said everything was fine. when we asked whether we could get a late check out because of all the hassle, the duty manager eagerly agreed without fuss. the hotel did not once make us feel or treated us as guests who got a room at their nice and grand hotel at "deeply discounted price from agoda". they certainly lived up to their 5 star rating with their fantastic service and smiles. rooms are well appointed. location is superb. buffet breakfast had a respectable spread. very posh and respectable hotel.
Kuntuadi W. Families with older children Indonesia, October 27, 2012
Hotel with Good staff hospitability

across the food attraction of the city...the Merdeka Walk
9.7
staff of the hotel is very warm and helpfull. we booked for a night in one bed room apartment. the room is spacious and very cozy. the swimming pool is beautiful, with large pool for kids. my son is very happy. as for me, i really enjoy the fitness club which is a state of art fitness club i have ever been. good value for money. will definitely stay at this hotel again.
Restaurant Tip: The Merdeka Walk is just across the hotel. Lots of mouth watering food available.
Drochkadar S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 26, 2012
Great location, big rooms and tasty breakfast

Just one step to Merdeka Walk, street food culinary.
9
I was staying 2 nites in this hotel for business trip to Arun/Lhokseumawe in Nanggroe Aceh Darussalam with 3 of my business partner from China. I my self and the biz partners should say that this is a nice hotel with big rooms and also nice hospitallity. High security and strict regulation by implementing penalty to the guest once he/she bring forbidden fruit (like durian which is very famous in Medan)into the rooms, so keep the room free from any bad smell and clean. Berakfast is also tasty with many variant of dishes from chinese, western and local (like lontong sayur Medan, very tasty and a little bit hot).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences MedanGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Hotel ExteriorGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - LobbyGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - ReceptionGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - RestaurantGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Food and BeveragesGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Ji-Long Chinese RestaurantGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - RosewoodGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - DheritageGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - RosewoodGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - SpaGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - DemitasseGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - HeritageGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 1 BedroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 2 BedroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Food and BeveragesGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C01