or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences

Jl. Balai Kota No. 1 - North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Lobby Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Lobby Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Demitasse Bar Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Demitasse Lounge Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Buffet Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - D’Heritage Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - D’Heritage Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Rosewood Function Room Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Sandalwood Function Room Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Gaharu Function Room Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Cypress Function Room Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Mahagony Grand Ballroom
Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Mahagony Grand Ballroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Ballroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Tjjuana Poolside Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Room Services Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 1 Bedroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 2 Bedroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Apartment Bathroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe Corner Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe Bathroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier Deluxe Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier Deluxe Bathroom
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
726 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (726)
Sort by:
Lilis L. Families with older children Indonesia, January 20, 2013
Great Hotel equipped with great service

Price is a steal for 5 star hotel
9.7
Enjoyed my stay at Aston. Impressed with the varieties of breakfast they served. Room is clean and spacious, location is superb in the center of the city. All the staff is helpful and so welcome. Kids were happy with the pools. The price itself is so affordable for a 5 star hotel. I would like to come back and stay again in here for any occasion.
Mohamed R. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2013
Great location and with so many eatery nearby

Warm and friendliness of the staffs
9.3
My first time in Medan and i was impressed with the people there.. Not forgetting the hotel layout it was superb.. One thing i enjoyed most is the complimentary buffet breakfast omg it was delicious and i can say there have almost everything in terms of western n Asian food.. I will be back for more next month.
Sutisno K. Business travelers Indonesia, January 19, 2013
perfect service

good location
8
Staying at this hotel, I experienced best services, start from check in till out. Location is good.
Nightlife Tip: Across the hotel, there is Merdeka Walk, enjoy eat n drink there
Elsa K. Families with young children Indonesia, January 18, 2013
Excellent hotel

Clean, good location, nice food
10
Staying at Grand Aston was really nice. THe hotel is perfetly placed in the middle of the city and closed to almost everything, such as malls and some spa.
Adelaide C. Business travelers Australia, January 17, 2013
Good location but not for business travellers

good location
6.3
There was good wifi access in the hotel lobby and the restaurants. However, there was no wifi access in the hotel room. You can access the internet via cable in the room, but it means you can't have wifi access on your smart phones. There is no power point on the work desk, where the internet cable is, so it is pretty hard when you have to work on your laptop.
Martina M. Families with young children Indonesia, January 16, 2013
lovely hotel and good location

Best Features of the Hotel
7
When we check in to Grand Aston City Hall First impression is Best Value for your money Good Feature hotel and the location is Great but need more facilities for kids the staff is good but need to improve the service Room is Good,Food is good the swimming pool is ok over all is good Enjoy our staying mostly keep it up a good Job special thank you to Front office staff specially front Dest staff who give us a good service,smile and mostly she great us with Name which is good selling point for the hotel its make us feel at home so Thanks for the hospitality experience we will back for future visit in Medan
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Need to improve facilities for kids or activities for kids
Alfred S. Groups Indonesia, January 14, 2013
very lovely residences

very good location and very nice staff
8.7
I go to Medan with my family (5 persons)...I choose 3 bedrooms apartment..wow,it's so nice and comfortable..me and my family very like it and feel at home..the room very clean and the staff is very nice and helpfull..I'm very recomended this hotel..thank you Agoda and thank you Grand Aston..you make our family trip more precious..
Travel tip: very very recomended...nice place with great location..won't regret it..I guarantee that..
Cahyono P. Couples Indonesia, January 13, 2013
good place and nice room

near food court
7.7
i feel good and comfort when i come inside the hotel, the people who serve me better than other hotel in medan - indonesia. welcome drink served with smile from one of their staff. that makes me feel good.
Christina N. Groups Malaysia, January 8, 2013
Looks new and big rooms

Big rooms
8.7
we stayed in a deluxe room, it was really spacious and well managed. it was accessable to the merdeka walk. the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we visited the velakani church, which was about 1 hour drive from the hotel. we got the hotel to arrange the taxi.
Syafiq M. Business travelers Malaysia, January 5, 2013
Good place

good location
6.3
appartment is okay. lack of maintanence though that the management should take s closer look at. apart from that, i still think it is a good place if you are travelling with family or even a group of business associates as the room is quite spacious and have a 4 seater dining table. will be back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Hotel ExteriorGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - LobbyGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - LobbyGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Demitasse BarGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Demitasse LoungeGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Buffet Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - D’HeritageGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - D’HeritageGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Rosewood Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Sandalwood Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Gaharu Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Cypress Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Mahagony Grand BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Mahagony Grand BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Tjjuana PoolsideGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Room ServicesGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 1 BedroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 2 BedroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Apartment BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe CornerGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier DeluxeGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier Deluxe Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3B06