Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences

Jl. Balai Kota No. 1 - North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Lobby Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Lobby Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Demitasse Bar Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Demitasse Lounge Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Buffet Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - D’Heritage Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - D’Heritage Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Rosewood Function Room Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Sandalwood Function Room Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Gaharu Function Room Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Cypress Function Room
Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Mahagony Grand Ballroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Mahagony Grand Ballroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Ballroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Tjjuana Poolside Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Room Services Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 1 Bedroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 2 Bedroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Apartment Bathroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe Corner Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe Bathroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier Deluxe Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier Deluxe Bathroom
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
720 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (720)
Sort by:
Kok F. Business travelers Malaysia, January 5, 2013
Good stay

Rooms are big and comfortable
7.3
Rooms were big and nice. Beds were comfortable. Service was great. Location is good as it is in the middle of the city. There is a club/pub at the hotel which has a lot of crowd on the weekends. Food wise wasn't that good. Breakfast was basic. Variety was there but too limited space to sit. Prepare for more time for travelling as the traffic can get quite congested in town. Overall, very satisfied
Restaurant Tip: Umi Ume nasi padang. Not too far from the hotel, the food was good.
Selamat S. Couples Indonesia, January 3, 2013
Favourite Hotel in Medan

Location
8.3
This one's of the best Aston Group Hotel in Indonesia located in Medan city.The location is near Merdeka Walk and Palladium mall.
Mohamed A. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2012
A nice hotel with good service and good location.

Big room & Friendly Staff's.
9.7
The hotel was very good. The room was big, spacious, clean and safe place to stay. Everything was in placed. The Staff's was friendly and helpful,(Good Customer Service). We stayed three nights before departure to Singapore. The kids loved the pool on the roof (3rd Floor). The Restuarants served a great variety of food and the breakfast was very impresive.
Shopping Tip: Sun plaza shopping mall the best.
Selamat S. Couples Indonesia, December 28, 2012
Favourite Hotel

Location
9
this is my favourite hotel in medan...nice room,clean,best location in the middle city of medan.
Andri I. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2012
Very decent hotel, great location, pretty comfy

swimming pool, posh setting, adequate space for toilet
6.7
This is my second time staying here and since I'm a Medanese myself, of course I tend to be very picky considering I'm spending a night away from the comfort of my own home in a hotel that isn't that far away from my own place. The first time I stayed there is with my friends, but we didn't fully explore the facilities the hotel have to offer, just for a sleepover. Second time around, I went with my family, we brought the kids along to enjoy the swimming pool, which is quite kid-friendly and clean. As for the room, not much complaint about that either. The bed is clean, good quality springbed, TV is working with a wide selection of channels for everyone, bathroom is another plus point because it's pretty spacy. They provide all the things a 4 star hotel should. The hotel service is also on point. We requested another blanket for the night and it was delivered no fuss. During check in and out, the service is not over friendly which is great and also no fuss whatsoever. Parking space is good. Probably the only thing I can think of that doesn't fully satisfy us is the breakfast. It's decent but other hotels might have provided more selections of foods/drinks/fruits. But since we're not there to enjoy the buffet, we find it not that disappointing either. All balanced out well. The hotel itself is located in front of a big food establishment called Merdeka Walk, McDonalds is just across the street, a variety of sight-seeing and a playing space for kids. Another thing is they often held a show in the centre of it so that's another plus for visitors who enjoy that kind of thing. All this usually starts around 6pm.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel is also house to the most happening clubbing place in the town, just downstairs to the hotel. It's one of the plushest club "Entrance" with DJ performance and karaoke rooms. So for adults looking for a fun night and crash the hotel after this is definitely it.
Melky R. Business travelers Indonesia, December 26, 2012
bad water but good location for recreation

good recreation
6
bad water but good location for recreation good view and location
Roselia W. Groups Indonesia, December 25, 2012
good hotel

pool
7.7
i live at medan, and like to stay in asthon in saturday, i like the pool ,jacuzzi and fitness also the room , and asthon have entrance...
Wijaya W. Business travelers Indonesia, December 25, 2012
very nice hotel

food, room and toilet
10
this is very nice hotel in this city, delicious breakfast
Rafeah K. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Great stay

1. Spacious room 2. Free self service tea at the lobby 3. Friendly staff
9
This was my second stay at this hotel and I am satisfied with my stay on both occassion. I like the buffet breakfast. Lots of varieties. However you have to come early as it is usually pack and finding seats would be a problem. I like my room...spacious and clean however the internet line is a bit slow. I like the Spa at this hotel...and it's a must for whenever I stay here. Merdeka Walk is just in front of the hotel, across the main road. And if one love to shop for clothing material and telekungs the Pasar Ikan is just a walking distance from the hotel.
Abdul R. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Secured,Clean and NIce Hotel

Secured where touch card was used for lift access.
9.7
This hotel is nice as well as clean. Go to SPA at level 3 where you can find good traditional massage. The access to the main lobby was properly guarded and touch card was used for lift access.This hotel also provide 24hr restaurant.
Nightlife Tip: Nightlife in Medan....is sucks.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Hotel ExteriorGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - LobbyGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - LobbyGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Demitasse BarGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Demitasse LoungeGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Buffet Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - D’HeritageGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - D’HeritageGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Rosewood Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Sandalwood Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Gaharu Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Cypress Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Mahagony Grand BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Mahagony Grand BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Tjjuana PoolsideGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Room ServicesGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 1 BedroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 2 BedroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Apartment BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe CornerGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier DeluxeGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier Deluxe Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A06