Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences

Jl. Balai Kota No. 1 - North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 1143 reviews

823 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1143)
Sort by:
Chang C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2014
Aston one of the great hotel in medan

Location, merdeka walk, live band.
8
Overall pleasant. I have been regular in this hotel. Only setback is the lift is too small and ventilation bad and will suffocate if too crowded in the lift.
Ferdolin F. Couples Malaysia, November 14, 2014
Good but still plenty of room for improvements

Clean, good breakfast choices, awesome city view
7.7
Room was clean and cosy but not spotlessly clean especially the bathroom. Good varieties of breakfast buffet. No proper pedestrian pathway from the hotel entrance towards the lobby. Waiting time for elevator was long. Hotel exterior seems bit rundown.
Hai H. Families with older children Singapore, November 11, 2014
traditional indonesia

cheaper room rate , good services , comfortable .
7.3
Ashim A. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2014
Repeat guest... and I will come back again.

1. friendly and courteous staff 2. ideal location 3. restful atmosphere
8.3
I'm satisfied and pleased with my 4D3N stay.... wish that I can stay longer.
Anchalee K. Groups Thailand, November 9, 2014
Perfect Hotel

Location, spacious room, good staff
9
Everythiing is perfect except the smoking smell on the 5th and 6th floors
Rungsiri B. Solo travelers Thailand, November 9, 2014
The location and service is so nice.

Room, gym, and staff service
9.3
The location, room and staff service is so nice. I will come back to stay in this hotel next time for sure.
Cendy H. Business travelers Indonesia, November 7, 2014
NICE ROOM & GOOD SERVICE

next time, i will stay again in tis hotel
9.3
Benny T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2014
lovely hotel

nice room interior, great location, beautiful exterior
9.3
it was a good stay, the only thing i disappointed is the lift, only 2 functioning lift to the guest room which have to wait for quite sometime before can get one. the reception desk staff not really friendly and some of them are quite rude. overall stay i like the location as food is everywhere and nearby to all area.
Dirk U. Solo travelers Germany, October 31, 2014
all perfect, above standard, except the consierce

quality and size of room, friendly service, good food
2.3
as said, nearly perfect, close to 5star hotel, except the consiece: no english speaking, send me 2 times to travel agent, who are not excisting or doing other things (t.ex. selling hotel vouchers), no knowledge of the town, of good restaurants, so young boy without any training. this person costs me half a day of my staying in medan.
Jong H. Business travelers Indonesia, October 30, 2014
location is good

stayed 2bed room apartment. grea
8
Previous page 221 - 230 of 823 reviews Next page
Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences MedanGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - LobbyGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Sandalwood Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Gaharu Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Tjjuana PoolsideGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier DeluxeGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier Deluxe BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - ExteriorGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - LobbyGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - RestaurantGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Food and BeveragesGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - RestaurantGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - RestaurantGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05