or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences

Jl. Balai Kota No. 1 - North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Lobby Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Lobby Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Demitasse Bar Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Demitasse Lounge Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Buffet Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - D’Heritage Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - D’Heritage Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Rosewood Function Room Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Sandalwood Function Room Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Gaharu Function Room Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Cypress Function Room Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Mahagony Grand Ballroom
Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Mahagony Grand Ballroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Ballroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Tjjuana Poolside Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Room Services Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 1 Bedroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 2 Bedroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Apartment Bathroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe Corner Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe Bathroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier Deluxe Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier Deluxe Bathroom
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
748 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (748)
Sort by:
Aziz S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Nice hotel

Beautifyl, spacious rooms, good location, easy to move around
8.7
Nice hotel, located at the centre of town, was pretty easy to move about and get cab. The hotel itself is quite beautiful but not that luxurious and the apartment that i stayed is was very spacious. Good for big family. The staff were very friendly and had good command of English. Would definitely recommend this hotel for tourist planning to visit medan. Overall good value for money and i'm quite satisfied.
Youssef B. Couples Australia, January 27, 2013
Great Hotel & great service by all staff

central location with ability to get a quite room away from street noise
8
Central to mid town, and very friendly staff willing to help all the time.
Maitte C. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2013
Good Hotel and great location

Nice rooms, superb gym and spa
8.3
It was my second stay at the Aston. I was very impressed the first time and decided to return. I was disappointed with the reservation as they were giving us a smoking room when we asked for non smoking. When we went to see the room, it was really smelly (if you are a non smoker). Then persisting that we had to take the reservation claiming they didn't have anything else. We had to put our foot down. Although it all turned out for the better at the end, it was an upsetting experience. Most of all disappointing. Aside from that, the room we got was very nice. The hotel staff was very friendly, especially at the restaurant. Restaurant prices are a bit high, so I recommend you go out for eating. Just across form the hotel, you find Merdaka walk with many local eateries. The hotel breakfast is very good. The gym, spa and swimming pool area are fabulous. One of the best in this city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There's not much to see or do in the city itself, but you can go to the outskirts of Medan and find things to do. One being Lake Toba. It is about 4hrs drive, but it is worth the drive. There are few new cafes with good food, coffee and great prices coming up lately. Among a few are Harbor 9 and Coffee Box.
Kok F. Business travelers Malaysia, January 24, 2013
Great hotel and Superb service

Location within city center
7.7
Location is in town and next to the City Hall. This hotel used to be the old city hall building. Rooms are well decorated and comfortable. Could do better for breakfast. Street food is plentiful but be aware of water. Take bottled water and stay away from ice cubes on the street. Hotel has Wifi at the lobby and apartment suites but not in the hotel rooms. Cable only.
Syafiq M. Business travelers Malaysia, January 24, 2013
nice hotel

good location
7
Stayed in the two bedroom apartment for two night. This would be the fouth time staying at the grand aston aprtment. Room was good as it for a corner room facing the main road. Spacious and a better design compared to the other ones ive stayed in. Pity that the ac was not working avvordingly but their staff attended to it quick. Some table light bulbs were missing though. I hope they will put a microwave in soon. Apart all that the stay was good. Will come back again.
Lilis L. Families with older children Indonesia, January 20, 2013
Great Hotel equipped with great service

Price is a steal for 5 star hotel
9.7
Enjoyed my stay at Aston. Impressed with the varieties of breakfast they served. Room is clean and spacious, location is superb in the center of the city. All the staff is helpful and so welcome. Kids were happy with the pools. The price itself is so affordable for a 5 star hotel. I would like to come back and stay again in here for any occasion.
Mohamed R. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2013
Great location and with so many eatery nearby

Warm and friendliness of the staffs
9.3
My first time in Medan and i was impressed with the people there.. Not forgetting the hotel layout it was superb.. One thing i enjoyed most is the complimentary buffet breakfast omg it was delicious and i can say there have almost everything in terms of western n Asian food.. I will be back for more next month.
Sutisno K. Business travelers Indonesia, January 19, 2013
perfect service

good location
8
Staying at this hotel, I experienced best services, start from check in till out. Location is good.
Nightlife Tip: Across the hotel, there is Merdeka Walk, enjoy eat n drink there
Elsa K. Families with young children Indonesia, January 18, 2013
Excellent hotel

Clean, good location, nice food
10
Staying at Grand Aston was really nice. THe hotel is perfetly placed in the middle of the city and closed to almost everything, such as malls and some spa.
Adelaide C. Business travelers Australia, January 17, 2013
Good location but not for business travellers

good location
6.3
There was good wifi access in the hotel lobby and the restaurants. However, there was no wifi access in the hotel room. You can access the internet via cable in the room, but it means you can't have wifi access on your smart phones. There is no power point on the work desk, where the internet cable is, so it is pretty hard when you have to work on your laptop.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Hotel ExteriorGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - LobbyGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - LobbyGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Demitasse BarGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Demitasse LoungeGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Buffet Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - D’HeritageGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - D’HeritageGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Rosewood Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Sandalwood Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Gaharu Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Cypress Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Mahagony Grand BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Mahagony Grand BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Tjjuana PoolsideGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Room ServicesGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 1 BedroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 2 BedroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Apartment BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe CornerGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier DeluxeGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier Deluxe Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C04