Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences

Jl. Balai Kota No. 1 - North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 1135 reviews

816 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1135)
Sort by:
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, September 20, 2014
good stay

clean, comfort, good service
8
Report this review
Felix B. Business travelers Indonesia, September 20, 2014
good hotel

nice service, clean, comfort
8
Report this review
Windy P. Families with older children Indonesia, September 19, 2014
Good food, not so friendly employee

food, room comfort, food
7
I love how comfort the room was and they got more variety of food on restaurant. But I wonder do they have twin size bed, because i didnt get twin size bed for both premium deluxe and deluxe. The excuse was no room with twin size bed left. Thats okay. The security wasnt so friendly and they got another gate from the wing side of hotel but i thought that was useless. I want to go outside about 10 p.m by walking because i want to go to the building on the right side of hotel, i thought the gate was open but it closed so i have to walk circled from front gate! The security excuse was "it closed because there used to be a general pedestrian (non hotel guest) went through hotel gate but me ans my family were a hotel guest but they didnt even open the gate and we have to walk to the front gate and circled to our destination! Me and my fams werent pleased with that thing. Is it that hard to open the gate just a little space for us to went through? Overall my visit gave me a pleasant experience except that right wing gates.
Report this review
Charles L. Business travelers Singapore, September 17, 2014
Onee of the nicest hotel in Medan

Location, food and friendly staff
8
Report this review
Audrey P. Business travelers Indonesia, September 17, 2014
One of the best hotels in Medan

Location, Rooms, Facilities
8
Stayed in different hotels in Medan, and I must say this hotel is definitely one of the best in town! Great for business travelers, couples, families with children.
Report this review
Stella S. Families with young children Singapore, September 9, 2014
Review of hotel stay in Medan

Security, convenience and space
5
Room Check-in was late by 1 hour till 4pm. Stayed there for 3 nights, bedsheet was not changed. Breakfast on Sunday was bad because a lot of dishes were finished and not replenished even though it was not 9 am. So remember to have breakfast early! Although the rooms were supposed to be non-smoking rooms, we could smell cigarette smoke when we were in the rooms.
Report this review
Goh C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2014
Wondersful stay

Great location, spacious and clean rooms
7.3
Wonderful stay. Its a great hotel with big and clean rooms. The staffs are very friendly
Report this review
Morina S. Families with older children Indonesia, September 8, 2014
Nic

Nice place. Comfortable room. Good location
8
Report this review
Abdul R. Families with young children Singapore, September 7, 2014
Superb and friendly staff

They have everything
10
This hotel is really superb and come with full facilities.My kids really enjoy their bath tub and swimming pool.
Report this review
Max T. Couples Malaysia, September 3, 2014
Value for money

location, food, and service
7.7
awesome! nice stay in Aston. friendly staff and good service. at city center, and walking distance to merdeka walk.
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 816 reviews Next page
Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Hotel ExteriorGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - LobbyGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - LobbyGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Demitasse LoungeGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Buffet Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - D’HeritageGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Rosewood Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Sandalwood Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Gaharu Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Cypress Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Mahagony Grand BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Tjjuana PoolsideGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 1 BedroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 2 BedroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Apartment BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe CornerGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier DeluxeGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier Deluxe BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07