or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences

Jl. Balai Kota No. 1 - North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Lobby Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Lobby Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Demitasse Bar Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Demitasse Lounge Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Buffet Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - D’Heritage Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - D’Heritage Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Rosewood Function Room Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Sandalwood Function Room Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Gaharu Function Room Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Cypress Function Room Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Mahagony Grand Ballroom
Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Mahagony Grand Ballroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Ballroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Tjjuana Poolside Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Room Services Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 1 Bedroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 2 Bedroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Apartment Bathroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe Corner Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe Bathroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier Deluxe Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier Deluxe Bathroom
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
727 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (727)
Sort by:
Yusniza M. Couples Malaysia, October 30, 2012
Lovely Hotel and nice environment

Best view of hotel
7.7
Not have a veriaty of food and the services too slow
Perumal S. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2012
The Name Speaks of Itself

Service, politness, ammenities, location, great rooms
9.7
we had booked a 1 bedroom service apartment (70sqm). we were given a well appointed apartment on the 9th floor. we were delighted with the room till when we were about to go to bed. only then (with the tv off) did we realise that there was a mechanical whirring noise in the room. not loud but loud enough not to let a light sleeper like me fall asleep. we contacted the reception which told us that they will send security up to check the situation. we were puzzled why security, but nevertheless allowed the hotel to carry out its procedure. after about 20mins when nothing happened, i called the reception and asked to speak with the duty manger. he was actually on line and told me that he would come up to the apt immediately which he promtly did so. once he arrived at the room, not much explanation was needed and he realised what noise i was referring to. it was apparently the compressors on the roof top of the building which were sending some low level vibrations and noise to the apartments on the top most floor of these apartments. he requested for 10 mins to rectify our situation. in less than 10mins we received a call from the front desk asking us to come down. when we went down, we were given keys to a room on the 12th floor of the hotel instead. when we went up, we were pleasantly surprised that the duty manager was waiting for us to ensure that this nice room ( they upgraded us to a suite) was comfortable for us. he only left when we said everything was fine. when we asked whether we could get a late check out because of all the hassle, the duty manager eagerly agreed without fuss. the hotel did not once make us feel or treated us as guests who got a room at their nice and grand hotel at "deeply discounted price from agoda". they certainly lived up to their 5 star rating with their fantastic service and smiles. rooms are well appointed. location is superb. buffet breakfast had a respectable spread. very posh and respectable hotel.
Kuntuadi W. Families with older children Indonesia, October 27, 2012
Hotel with Good staff hospitability

across the food attraction of the city...the Merdeka Walk
9.7
staff of the hotel is very warm and helpfull. we booked for a night in one bed room apartment. the room is spacious and very cozy. the swimming pool is beautiful, with large pool for kids. my son is very happy. as for me, i really enjoy the fitness club which is a state of art fitness club i have ever been. good value for money. will definitely stay at this hotel again.
Restaurant Tip: The Merdeka Walk is just across the hotel. Lots of mouth watering food available.
Drochkadar S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 26, 2012
Great location, big rooms and tasty breakfast

Just one step to Merdeka Walk, street food culinary.
9
I was staying 2 nites in this hotel for business trip to Arun/Lhokseumawe in Nanggroe Aceh Darussalam with 3 of my business partner from China. I my self and the biz partners should say that this is a nice hotel with big rooms and also nice hospitallity. High security and strict regulation by implementing penalty to the guest once he/she bring forbidden fruit (like durian which is very famous in Medan)into the rooms, so keep the room free from any bad smell and clean. Berakfast is also tasty with many variant of dishes from chinese, western and local (like lontong sayur Medan, very tasty and a little bit hot).
Alexia V. Couples Honduras, October 26, 2012
nice hotel for the price

good comfortable beds and spacious rooms
7.3
Hotel is right on city centre about 15 minutes from airport. Its a good value for money. Only down side was the breakfast dinner was really busy, packed and disorganised. Staff was a bit rude.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bukit Lawang, 3 hours drive away is a great weekend trip where you can go see orangutans in the wild.
Lia K. Business travelers Indonesia, October 22, 2012
Great location

Nice hotel
8
Good and strategic location at city centre, big room and clean
Suriharto L. Business travelers Indonesia, October 18, 2012
Good location

Near CBD
8
I stayed 2 nights with my colleague. The room is nice and cozy. and the location is very near to the CBD, which is good for us. Although the food is good, but my friend had a complaint about the service. At breakfast time, the waiter has cleaned up his chair when he was trying to get a drink. and also the outside sitting area in breakfast room, is affected to rain, which also showering egg station and dimsum area in the outside.
Leow F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and excellent service & security

Big and clean room. Worth for money paid.
10
myself and my family members total 3 adults and two childredn stayed at this hotel for 2 nights (one bedroom apartment). the staff are polite and helpful. the special thing is security. the location of the hotel is very good and near to shopping centre and merdeka walk. easily to get transport to air-port, it is only about 15 minutes. the apartment is very big & clean. convenience for those bring children along. everything is fully provided here. fantastic breakfast with a lot of choices. overall, it is value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: Near to Merdeka Walk, just across the road with walking distance.
Rafeah K. Groups Malaysia, October 15, 2012
Lovely hotel

Spacious & clean room
9.7
Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with 2 girlfriends. Check-in & check-out went smoothly without hassle. There was no welcome drinks but they have this drinking water station next to the reception area where you can have as much drink as you would like, plain or with slices of lemon whichever you prefer. In the evening they even serve lemon tea, all free of charge & self service. Staff serve with smiles.The room is spacious even with an extra bed. The bathroom has all the amenities with fluffy white bath towels, bathrobes & bedroom sleepers. Big spread of breakfast to choose from & are tasty. The Jade Dragon Chinese Restaurant within the hotel was really good & at moderate price. The only complaint is the extra bed was real hard & uncomfortable. Bathrooms in the Spa is not thoroughly cleaned with soap stains on the walls. Water at the jacuzzi was too hot to enjoy. Service at the Demitasse Lounge were slow & the coffee tables were not cleaned properly otherwise this hotel is a perfect 10 !
Lilis L. Families with young children Indonesia, October 14, 2012
Convenient and great location

Location in the heart of the city, excellent service
9.7
have stayed for couple of times. This hotel always serve an excellent service a five star hotel can gave. I also happy and impressed they put varieties of breakfast menu especially the local signature from this town. Definitely worth the money we paid and the best hotel in this town

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Hotel ExteriorGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - LobbyGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - LobbyGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Demitasse BarGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Demitasse LoungeGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Buffet Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - D’HeritageGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - D’HeritageGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Rosewood Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Sandalwood Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Gaharu Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Cypress Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Mahagony Grand BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Mahagony Grand BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Tjjuana PoolsideGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Room ServicesGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 1 BedroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 2 BedroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Apartment BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe CornerGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier DeluxeGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier Deluxe Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C06