My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences

Jl. Balai Kota No. 1 - North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Hotel Exterior Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Lobby Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Reception Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Restaurant Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Food and Beverages Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Ji-Long Chinese Restaurant Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Rosewood Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Dheritage Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Rosewood Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spa Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Ballroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Demitasse Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Heritage Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 1 Bedroom
Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 2 Bedroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest Room Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest Room Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Ballroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Food and Beverages Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier Deluxe
Hotel Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
645 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (645)
Sort by:
Huseyin T. Business travelers Turkey, March 31, 2012
Nice hotel

big room
7.7
i was asked whether i can stay a smoking room even though i chose non-smoking room specifically. I felt like they are trying to shift me from non smoking to smoking room. when i said no, they kept me waiting about 10minutes at lobby and then confirmed non-smoking room.
Suyanto F. Couples Indonesia, March 30, 2012
Lovely hotel

Nice location
7.3
Helpful staff Nice location but the room is quite small.
Shony S. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 29, 2012
great location, downtown

strategic location
8
very strategic location, downtown area. staffs are very helpful, nice room, clean and smells good. this hotel is located on a busy street, easy to find & a bit noisy but i slept in peace. many food stalls at the doorstep.
John O. Couples Netherlands, March 28, 2012
Very friendlly staff

Great rooms.. Staff is very friendly. Also location is good, close to restaurants.
9
Our room was overbooked, so we were upgraded for one night without delay. Close to mainstreet. They make you feel welcome.
Travel tip: We booked a room without breakfast. Go to restaurant TipTop for nice breakfast
Glenn S. Couples Indonesia, March 22, 2012
Great location

Good service
9.3
I booked this hotel for my parents.... They said this hotel was great, especially the location, the service is also satisfying....
Eka J. Business travelers Indonesia, March 20, 2012
Great hotel at the centre of medan city

Great location
9.7
Nice hotel at centre of Medan city,room are clean and comfortable,great food fr breakfast, have food junction across the hotel with many varieties of local and fast food (mc' Donald's),
Penny P. Families with older children Malaysia, March 18, 2012
Great location and nice hotel

Modern
9.7
Very nice colonial with extremely friendly staffs. Room is clean with great facilities. I would definitely book this hotel when go back to Medan.
Penny P. Families with older children Malaysia, March 17, 2012
Great location & lovely colonial style hotel.

Location
8.7
location is great. very near to most local attraction, shopping areas or restaurant. even walking opposite the shops/stalls etc opposite the hotel at night u will feel safe. staffs especially at the receptionist counter were very helpful, friendly & went all out to help & accomdate our request. great tour/activites desk at hotel lobby helped 1st timer to medan to enjoy some great activities like white water rafting even though booking there were generally more expensive but convenience.
Tanjung S. Business travelers Indonesia, March 17, 2012
Overrated hotel with attrocious service

A deceiving impression
3
very very disappointed. checked in total 3 rooms and we share the same bad experience.\ on check in found room to be unmade, tea cups was stained and dirty, hand towels was also stained (but folded nicely) aircon sounds like a generator cannot get anyone on the line when tried to complain about the room. no one from housekeeping to front office to operator seems to pick up the line. ended up having to make trip down to lobby to get change of room. new room was clean (which is expected for a 5 star hotel) next day room was made up and they removed soap and shampoo. came back for a shower before next meeting discovered missing soap and shampoo. called operator, housekeeping, front office, duty manager but no one picks up my call. finally called roo service to ask for soap and shampoo. waited 30 mins and still no soap nor shampoo. went down physically to lobby to ask for soap and shampoo, but no time to shower as next meeting starts. finished meeting and back to room at night, wanted to have the much needed shower, and still no soap nor shampoo in sight. called operator, housekeeping, operator and even room service but again, no one picks up. travelled down to lobby to ask for soap and shampoo, duty manager was there and i complained (he did not believe me!!!) had to ask him to come to my room and opened up my lugage to show him i did not hide any soap or shampoo, and a tour around the room to locate soap and shampoo. when none was found then i get the soap delivered apparently i am not the only one, my friends in the other 2 rooms faced similar service though not soap and shampoo. very very disappointing
Hotel Feature Tip: stay in this hotel only if you want to pay 5 star hotel price and get budget hotel treatment
Kialee P. Business travelers Malaysia, March 13, 2012
Great place and lovely people to pamper you.

location and layout
8.7
Pleasant and enjoyable, attribute to good service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences MedanGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Hotel ExteriorGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - LobbyGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - ReceptionGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - RestaurantGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Food and BeveragesGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Ji-Long Chinese RestaurantGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - RosewoodGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - DheritageGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - RosewoodGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - SpaGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - DemitasseGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - HeritageGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 1 BedroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 2 BedroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Food and BeveragesGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3B07