Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences

Jl. Balai Kota No. 1 - North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 1143 reviews

823 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1143)
Sort by:
Frank M. Families with young children Australia, December 27, 2015
Underated - This is the Best Hotel in Indonesia

Safety, High Quality Standard, breakfast
10
This is the fourth time my family and I have stayed at the Grand Aston. It is superb and I say that from a wide experience of travel throughout Asia on business and leisure. The breakfast for example is unbelievable...where else could you have Soursup juice for breakfast??? In our Brisbane,(Australia) home we actually have growing a Soursup tree. The cook (name Aade) even offered to make me some Bubur as I was telling him about I used to eat that. The shuttle to the train station is excellent as that provides a 30 minute fast trip to the bandara Kuala Namu. Up until now we relied on relatives to drive us the 1 hour plus "horror" road trip to the hotel from the airport. OMG the driver waited for me at the rail station to be sure he collected me..all this is a free service..I looked for ideas to improve the hotel and can only say the ceramic tiles around the pool were very slippery and someone could slip and fall. I think the chlorine in the pool water somehow makes the surface more slippery? I will continue to stay at this hotel..it is so far above the rest..I rate it 5 star, no question, thanks to the staff there for being so helpful.
Report this review
Julius S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 27, 2015
Nice stay in Medan

Room setup, nice breakfast
8
It was a nice experience staying in the hotel with my family. I may return in the future.
Report this review
Amir J. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2015
best room clean room food ok

best location food ok easy tranportation and the room is nice
9.3
Report this review
Chiew L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 10, 2015
Good location, great hotel

Clean, good security, great location
9.3
very comfortable n clean.Check in n out a bit slow. Courteous staffs
Report this review
Stella J. Families with older children Indonesia, December 3, 2015
Great hotel

Good food, nice room and great location
9
Report this review
Yuli R. Families with older children Indonesia, November 28, 2015
Comfy night @Spa Room Type

Room, Clean and Great Breakfast
9.3
The staff on receptionist desk, not smile at all and very efficient words to me. I thought that's not nice. The staff from housekeeping its too long to gave us an aromatherapy oil for our burner, and not checking that's in fact there's no matches in the box. So my bath without aromatherapy, so dispointing. Anothers, absolutly fine.
Report this review
Muhammad B. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2015
3 days in medan

Food, entertainment n environment
8.3
Satisfied
Report this review
Sharil R. Families with young children Malaysia, November 10, 2015
Location

Friendly staff and food with location
7.7
Nice hotel and nice location
Report this review
Mohamad R. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2015
Perfect stay for a short trip!!

The room, the hospitality and also the ambience of the hotel
9.7
one of the best hotel I ever stayed .Its totally worth the money..the hospitality, the ambience, the comfy of the room is beyond expectation..keep up the good work.
Report this review
Aik P. Business travelers Singapore, November 4, 2015
old hotel

Old, location, service
6.3
Good service in general, good location, rather old rooms though.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 823 reviews Next page
Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences MedanGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - LobbyGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Sandalwood Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Gaharu Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Tjjuana PoolsideGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier DeluxeGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier Deluxe BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - ExteriorGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - LobbyGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - RestaurantGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Food and BeveragesGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - RestaurantGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - RestaurantGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02