Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences

Jl. Balai Kota No. 1 - North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
1080 reviews

774 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1080)
Sort by:
Yok H. Business travelers Malaysia, May 19, 2015
over ok

comfortable, overall ok
6
comfortable, overall ok
Report this review
Intan N. Couples Indonesia, May 17, 2015
was nice

big size bed, great food n complete facilities
7.7
was comfortable n very good
Report this review
Anni V. Families with older children Indonesia, May 10, 2015
Comfortable place to stay

Location, friendly staff, easy access
9.3
very enjoyable
Report this review
Seng T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 9, 2015
good

clean comfort
7.7
Low efficiency on check out process
Report this review
Azman S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 3, 2015
location, room and hospitality superb

variety of food, clean room
10
Absolutely superb
Report this review
Heng P. Business travelers Malaysia, April 29, 2015
Comfort, location and friendly hotel

Very nice hotel and I would rate this as best in Medan town, food was good and staff friendly, high security level protect in house guest
9
I feel comfortable but single business traveller should not taken Single Room service apartment, room size too large. Will try hotel room next visit, hotel spa massage great skill and value money
Report this review
Muhammad A. Couples Indonesia, April 28, 2015
A smooth walk at the heart of Medan

clean. safe, close to everything
9
It was great staying at the Grand Aston City Hall Hotel. It is located at the really heart of the city. Acrros the street is Medan Merdeka Walk where we can find many cuisines until mid night. Train station and center point mall are within walking distance from the hotel. We were welcome and picked up by a helpful, friendly and professional hotel staff at the airport. Highly recommended..
Report this review
Maxxi C. Business travelers Singapore, April 27, 2015
Good hotel in Medan

location
7.3
Hotel service very good and location in Medan city
Report this review
Vina A. Families with older children Indonesia, April 27, 2015
Great Location

Central Location, Affordable, Big Room Space
7.3
The main benefit of staying at this hotel probably is its central location. There is a big outdoor food court just across the hotel. Also this hotel is very close to the train station for trains to Kualanamu Airport. The room was also big and comfortable although the design itself were rather outdated. The staffs performance were also not of five star hotel. They gave inaccurate information when we asked for wifi password. We were told it would be in our room but turned out nowhere to be found. Also when we asked for a sewing kit at the reception, we had to wait for so long we ended up leaving without one.
Report this review
Alberto D. Couples Philippines, April 27, 2015
Nice hotel and location.

cleanliness, location and staff
8
Nice hotel and location, it's only a cross road to popular merdeka walk. Definitely I will choose this hotel again when I visit again Medan.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 774 reviews Next page
Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Hotel ExteriorGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - LobbyGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - LobbyGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Demitasse LoungeGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Buffet Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - D’HeritageGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Rosewood Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Sandalwood Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Gaharu Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Cypress Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Mahagony Grand BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Tjjuana PoolsideGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 1 BedroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 2 BedroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Apartment BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe CornerGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier DeluxeGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier Deluxe BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06