or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences

Jl. Balai Kota No. 1 - North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Hotel Exterior Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Lobby Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Reception Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Restaurant Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Food and Beverages Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Ji-Long Chinese Restaurant Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Rosewood Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Dheritage Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Rosewood Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spa Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Ballroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Demitasse Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Heritage Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 1 Bedroom
Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 2 Bedroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest Room Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest Room Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Ballroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Food and Beverages Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier Deluxe
Hotel Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
645 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (645)
Sort by:
Iskandar W. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2014
Entertaining and relaxing

Food,service and quiet
7.7
Goog
Pranindya A. Families with older children Indonesia, April 13, 2014
Nice location

Location, spa, staffs
9
It was my first time stay at the Grand Aston City Hall Hotel. The room was spacious and clean, nice bed. The staffs was very friendly, nice and helpful. The hotel is centrally located. Only take 5min walk to train station (you can take a train to Kuala Namu Airport) and 10min walk to Center Point Mall. This hotel is surrounded by many local restaurants. Overall, it was a nice stay.
Hendra U. Groups Indonesia, April 8, 2014
pleasant stay

location, cleaniness, great staff
9
large room, with connection door. clean and spacious bathroom. centrally located at downtown. nice view from our room.
Thomas T. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 8, 2014
Good location hotel in city area

Location, Spa and Clean
9.3
My stay in this hotel is excellent, surely will come back when trip to Medan. The bed is comfortable and sleep well. The Spa are fantastic.
Jubaidah M. Couples Malaysia, April 5, 2014
Cheap 5 start hotel in central location

friendly staff, central location & very affordable 5star hotel
7.7
excellent. reception was very accomodative as i requested twin bed but when i arrived, there was only king bed. so they gave me complimentary 1 night of extra bed. the next day, we were relocated to a twin bed. the transfer were done by the hotel. i just made sure i packed my stuff. staff are always smiling & pretty as well. close to medan walk where plenty of food can be found incl McD. free shuttle to the Airport Train Station
Grace S. Business travelers Indonesia, April 3, 2014
Good location and friendly staff

Location, safety and comfortable beds
7.7
This is my third stay in Grand Aston City Hotel but the first time staying at the Residences. My stay was during one of the peakest period in Medan due to the ancestor praying month for the Chinese people.The hotel was fully booked but the service was still good although not excellent. The only downside is the floor surface of the shower in master bedroom is nearly the same height as the rest of the bathroom, so the water always overflow when we shower. Internet connection is fast, gym is well equipped - probably one of the best in Medan City and we need the room keycard to use the elevator to go to our room so it feels safer. Overall still a very good stay and I'll return next time.
Razmahwata M. Families with older children Malaysia, April 1, 2014
NIce trip, if you have specific activities in mind

Internet, durian crounuts, buffet breakfast
8
Janti R. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2014
comfortable

spacious, convenient location, just opposite merdeka walk, near to train station
8.7
It was good and comfortable
Michael H. Couples Indonesia, March 31, 2014
Excellent hotel with great nightlife

Location, night life, comfortable room
8
The room is spacious, staff is friendly and swift, breakfast buffet is quite good with good selection.
Karmila K. Families with young children Indonesia, March 31, 2014
Clean, friendly staff

Clean, friendly staff and close to shopping ,
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences MedanGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Hotel ExteriorGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - LobbyGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - ReceptionGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - RestaurantGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Food and BeveragesGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Ji-Long Chinese RestaurantGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - RosewoodGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - DheritageGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - RosewoodGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - SpaGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - DemitasseGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - HeritageGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 1 BedroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 2 BedroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Food and BeveragesGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C02