Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences

Jl. Balai Kota No. 1 - North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 144 reviews

823 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.0
Families with young children (144)
Sort by:
Maslim M. Families with young children Indonesia, April 18, 2016
Great hotel
5.3
Nice location
Report this review
Siti H. Families with young children Malaysia, April 12, 2016
Good location
5.3
I like the fact the hotel is perfectly located in front of the Merdeka Walk. The breakfast was good, there were many choices. They have gym & spa too- it was very convenient. However the apartment room cleanliness would need improvement.
Report this review
Setiawan L. Families with young children Indonesia, April 7, 2016
Excellent
6.7
Must rate 10 at this service
Report this review
Tan H. Families with young children Malaysia, March 16, 2016
clean and strategic location

cleanliness, friendly and convenient
6.3
Everything was fine except the hotel was calculative in printing just 5 pieces of A4 size black & white boarding passes before checking out. I have been to many hotels worldwide and never been charged for asking the hotel to help me print merely 5 pieces of A4 size paper for the flight boarding passes. Perhaps the management should view this seriously, how much does it cost and how much will it costs for the "unhappiness" of the customers. Please think about it....
Report this review
Maslim M. Families with young children Indonesia, February 29, 2016
Great hotel
5.3
Nice location
Report this review
Weng L. Families with young children Malaysia, February 21, 2016
no comments

no comments
7.3
Report this review
Antonius S. Families with young children Indonesia, February 8, 2016
good hotel, everything is nice...location is super
5.7
Clean and big room, everything is nice, fast check out but a bit slow when check in,location in the middle of medan and just opposite of merdeka walk where you can find a lot of food.
Report this review
Frank M. Families with young children Australia, December 27, 2015
Underated - This is the Best Hotel in Indonesia

Safety, High Quality Standard, breakfast
10
This is the fourth time my family and I have stayed at the Grand Aston. It is superb and I say that from a wide experience of travel throughout Asia on business and leisure. The breakfast for example is unbelievable...where else could you have Soursup juice for breakfast??? In our Brisbane,(Australia) home we actually have growing a Soursup tree. The cook (name Aade) even offered to make me some Bubur as I was telling him about I used to eat that. The shuttle to the train station is excellent as that provides a 30 minute fast trip to the bandara Kuala Namu. Up until now we relied on relatives to drive us the 1 hour plus "horror" road trip to the hotel from the airport. OMG the driver waited for me at the rail station to be sure he collected me..all this is a free service..I looked for ideas to improve the hotel and can only say the ceramic tiles around the pool were very slippery and someone could slip and fall. I think the chlorine in the pool water somehow makes the surface more slippery? I will continue to stay at this hotel..it is so far above the rest..I rate it 5 star, no question, thanks to the staff there for being so helpful.
Report this review
Sharil R. Families with young children Malaysia, November 10, 2015
Location

Friendly staff and food with location
7.7
Nice hotel and nice location
Report this review
Norita M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 22, 2015
Overall stay comfortable

1) breakfast 2) room 3) location
8.3
Overall we are happy with our stay and the breakfast was good too with a lot of varieties
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1143 reviews Next page
Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences MedanGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - LobbyGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Sandalwood Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Gaharu Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Tjjuana PoolsideGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier DeluxeGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier Deluxe BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - ExteriorGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - LobbyGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - RestaurantGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Food and BeveragesGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - RestaurantGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - RestaurantGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07