Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences

Jl. Balai Kota No. 1 - North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
136 reviews

774 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.0
Families with young children (136)
Sort by:
Frank M. Families with young children Australia, December 27, 2015
Underated - This is the Best Hotel in Indonesia

Safety, High Quality Standard, breakfast
10
This is the fourth time my family and I have stayed at the Grand Aston. It is superb and I say that from a wide experience of travel throughout Asia on business and leisure. The breakfast for example is unbelievable...where else could you have Soursup juice for breakfast??? In our Brisbane,(Australia) home we actually have growing a Soursup tree. The cook (name Aade) even offered to make me some Bubur as I was telling him about I used to eat that. The shuttle to the train station is excellent as that provides a 30 minute fast trip to the bandara Kuala Namu. Up until now we relied on relatives to drive us the 1 hour plus "horror" road trip to the hotel from the airport. OMG the driver waited for me at the rail station to be sure he collected me..all this is a free service..I looked for ideas to improve the hotel and can only say the ceramic tiles around the pool were very slippery and someone could slip and fall. I think the chlorine in the pool water somehow makes the surface more slippery? I will continue to stay at this hotel..it is so far above the rest..I rate it 5 star, no question, thanks to the staff there for being so helpful.
Report this review
Sharil R. Families with young children Malaysia, November 10, 2015
Location

Friendly staff and food with location
7.7
Nice hotel and nice location
Report this review
Norita M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 22, 2015
Overall stay comfortable

1) breakfast 2) room 3) location
8.3
Overall we are happy with our stay and the breakfast was good too with a lot of varieties
Report this review
Cia C. Families with young children Indonesia, July 21, 2015
Nice apartment, love the swimming pool

Location, clean, comfort
7.7
Nice modern apartment, too bad we get the smoking room while we already booked for a non smoking from 4 months ago... But we will come back definitely
Report this review
Tina M. Families with young children Indonesia, July 21, 2015
Put into my Indo hotels top list

Cleanliness, hospitality, landmark building of the city
9.3
It is a great stay, clean and new , well maintain.
Report this review
Hanry S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 20, 2015
good location.breakfast is good

location,swimming pool
7
Report this review
Stefanus W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 18, 2015
Unfriendly Staff

Good Location, Comfort Room, Fine Dining
5.3
The Hotel actually is good but unfortunately the staff is not friendly, they seems not happy because they have to serve us in holidays.
Report this review
Thomas A. Families with young children Indonesia, July 12, 2015
Nice stay

Location (centre of city), very spacious room, good facilities.
9
Stay was only for one night. Wifi was excellent - very fast. Room was very nice, swimming pool was nice as well. Good to note that no durians are allowed in the room (heavy penalties if you do, which is good).
Report this review
Azman S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 3, 2015
location, room and hospitality superb

variety of food, clean room
10
Absolutely superb
Report this review
Ellis K. Families with young children Indonesia, April 5, 2015
Very nice hotel

free wifi, swiimming pool, gym
8
Very nice hotel and I would rate this as best in Medan.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1080 reviews Next page
Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Hotel ExteriorGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - LobbyGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - LobbyGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Demitasse LoungeGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Buffet Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - D’HeritageGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Rosewood Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Sandalwood Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Gaharu Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Cypress Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Mahagony Grand BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Tjjuana PoolsideGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 1 BedroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 2 BedroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Apartment BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe CornerGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier DeluxeGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier Deluxe BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01