Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences

Jl. Balai Kota No. 1 - North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Lobby Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Lobby Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Demitasse Bar Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Demitasse Lounge Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Buffet Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon Dining Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - D’Heritage Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - D’Heritage Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Rosewood Function Room Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Sandalwood Function Room Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Gaharu Function Room Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Cypress Function Room Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Mahagony Grand Ballroom
Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Mahagony Grand Ballroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Ballroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Tjjuana Poolside Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Room Services Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 1 Bedroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 2 Bedroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Apartment Bathroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe Corner Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe Bathroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier Deluxe Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier Deluxe Bathroom Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Bathroom
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 82 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
Families with older children (82)
Sort by:
Phina M. Families with older children Indonesia, August 3, 2015
a night in the center of medan

location, facilities, room comfort
8.7
great pleasure stay in Grand Aston City Hall Hotel especially the view form my room straight to Merdeka Walk
Report this review
Fitri L. Families with older children Indonesia, June 29, 2015
the services was too dispointed

near from city, easy to find public transportation, good loaction
6
Report this review
Razali D. Families with older children Malaysia, May 26, 2015
Great location. Others need improvements

location at centre of Medan city, spacious apartment & near to merdeka Walk
7.3
grand Aston Apartment located at the centre of medan city. The apartment is spacious but need to improve on facilities to be regarded as 5 stars. There is no microwave and kettle power source. The aircond remote control also shared among 5 aircond units. The buffet breakfast almost the same daily and nothing to shout. All in all its still good experience to stay in Aston.
Report this review
Anni V. Families with older children Indonesia, May 10, 2015
Comfortable place to stay

Location, friendly staff, easy access
9.3
very enjoyable
Report this review
Vina A. Families with older children Indonesia, April 27, 2015
Great Location

Central Location, Affordable, Big Room Space
7.3
The main benefit of staying at this hotel probably is its central location. There is a big outdoor food court just across the hotel. Also this hotel is very close to the train station for trains to Kualanamu Airport. The room was also big and comfortable although the design itself were rather outdated. The staffs performance were also not of five star hotel. They gave inaccurate information when we asked for wifi password. We were told it would be in our room but turned out nowhere to be found. Also when we asked for a sewing kit at the reception, we had to wait for so long we ended up leaving without one.
Report this review
Winfield L. Families with older children Indonesia, March 9, 2015
ok

design
9
Report this review
Farrah B. Families with older children Singapore, February 4, 2015
Short and sweet

Comfortable room , excellent location . Like the fact that there is designated blue bird taxi stand . Could do with more variety of fruits for breakfast buffet
8.3
Value for money
Report this review
Shaharin S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 26, 2014
Very nice

Comfort
9.3
The hotel rooms were superb. Good security too. Attentive staff. For good view, make sure you get the one facing the Merdeka Walk. Plentiful of choice of food for breakfast. The hotel is located in city center. Just across the hotel is the Merdeka Walk. It has few quality restaurants; two familiar ones are McD and Pizza Hut. Crossing the road can be tricky; but be patient and make use of two pedestrian traffic lights for safety. The train station is like a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel, but again one needs to be patient and careful with the traffic. Some 200 meters away from the backside of the hotel is Matahari (mall). But if you have energy, a nice new and modern mall (Center Point) is just behind the train station.
Report this review
Hai H. Families with older children Singapore, November 11, 2014
traditional indonesia

cheaper room rate , good services , comfortable .
7.3
Report this review
Windy P. Families with older children Indonesia, September 19, 2014
Good food, not so friendly employee

food, room comfort, food
7
I love how comfort the room was and they got more variety of food on restaurant. But I wonder do they have twin size bed, because i didnt get twin size bed for both premium deluxe and deluxe. The excuse was no room with twin size bed left. Thats okay. The security wasnt so friendly and they got another gate from the wing side of hotel but i thought that was useless. I want to go outside about 10 p.m by walking because i want to go to the building on the right side of hotel, i thought the gate was open but it closed so i have to walk circled from front gate! The security excuse was "it closed because there used to be a general pedestrian (non hotel guest) went through hotel gate but me ans my family were a hotel guest but they didnt even open the gate and we have to walk to the front gate and circled to our destination! Me and my fams werent pleased with that thing. Is it that hard to open the gate just a little space for us to went through? Overall my visit gave me a pleasant experience except that right wing gates.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Hotel ExteriorGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - LobbyGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - LobbyGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Demitasse BarGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Demitasse LoungeGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Buffet Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Spoon DiningGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - D’HeritageGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - D’HeritageGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Rosewood Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Sandalwood Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Gaharu Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Cypress Function RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Mahagony Grand BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Mahagony Grand BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - BallroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Tjjuana PoolsideGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Room ServicesGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 1 BedroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - 2 BedroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Apartment BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe CornerGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Deluxe BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier DeluxeGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Premier Deluxe BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - BathroomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest RoomGrand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Medan - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences, Medan

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03