or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Aston Yogyakarta

Jl. Urip Sumoharjo 37, Gondokusuman, Sagan, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55222 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Lobby Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Superior Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Deluxe Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chinosries Suite Living Room Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chinosries Suite Room Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Javanese Suite Living Room Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Javanese Suite Room Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Western Suite Living Room Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Western Suite Room Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Majapahit presidential Suite Living Room Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Majapahit Presidential Suite Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Saffron Restaurant Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Saffron Restaurant Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Vanilla Sky Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Vanilla Sky Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Ballroom
Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Gym Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Arcade Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bedroom Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bedroom Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Living room Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bedroom
Area: Sagan Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1174 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1174)
Sort by:
Hendro M. Families with young children Indonesia, August 14, 2013
Cozy and amazing hotel

hospitality, cleanlines, and "tentrem"
10
it was very cozy hotel, friendly staff and have a good quality restaurant
Susatio B. Families with young children Indonesia, August 13, 2013
It is new hotel with nice design and good service.

The bed was comfort, the atmosfer was cozy, the breakfast was great.
9
It was great, definetly will comeback there someday.
Dedi B. Couples Indonesia, August 13, 2013
The hotel was providing excellent service.

Complete Indonesian breakfast menu. Centrally located. Not far from airport.
8
I got an excellent service from this hotel. I asked to change the room since the AC was not so cool. The technician came to fix it, but when I asked to change the room, they accepted and provided pool view room.
Ajeng I. Families with young children Indonesia, August 13, 2013
Good hotel with good price

Clean, Friendly Staff, Comfortable
9.3
Everything was good except the taste of their food. The breakfast was not impressive.
Sunardo S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 13, 2013
enjoyable trip

mountain view, good javanese culture, nearest shooping center
8
i was stay 2 night in this hotel and get confortable room, nice merapi mountain view and vilage
Ika S. Couples Indonesia, August 13, 2013
Good locatkon

Nice design, large room, good location
8
You just walked out from the hotel and there are stores whih you can buy batik and the price so cheap
Hui Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Best ever friendly & attentive staff

Helpful staff, superb nice comfortable bed, wide variety of buffet breakfast
9.3
It was really a great pleasant stay in Grand Aston. We were attended by a friendly concierge staff, named Anthony, who has assisted us in the arrangment of tour agent, spa and city attractions. He also helped to compare prices for various tour agent and spa and timely informed us the selection avaialble. He made reservation for us for spa, tour agent and transport. With all his help, we felt so warm to a new place and made our tour smooth throughout. The bed is superbly nice to make us have a good sleep every night for a fresh outing day the next day. As for breakfast, definitely not to be missed! I love the martabak, it is like a mini pan cake filled up with stredded cheese and chocolate rice. The only problem with this hotel is the slow internet speed in the room. Most of the time it is as good as no internet access. I will go to the lobby for better internet connection.
Yeanny W. Families with older children Indonesia, August 10, 2013
Not to large but nice hotel, comfortable bed

helpfull staff
7.3
Aki K. Couples Finland, August 10, 2013
Ok stay in Yogyakarta, not perhaps 5 though

Good breakfast, good beds, good pool
7.7
Me and my girlfriend had an ok stay in Grand Aston Yogyakarta . Things were nice in general but there were some nuisances e.g. poor soundproofing between the rooms and we unfortunately had a very noisy family in the next door and you could hear the kids screaming 24/7. In addition, some of the staff was not very attentive and the restaurants / bars in the hotel close quite early. These downgraded the experience a bit but in all fairness I could say that if you get this hotel with around hundred dollars a night it's a good deal.
Wirawan P. Families with young children Indonesia, August 9, 2013
great hotel for family & Shoping.

Clean, Restaurant, comfortable
8.7
Good hotel, clean, comfartable with friendly staf. Construction building is verry good, I think have calculate for earthquakes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A04