My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Aston Yogyakarta

Jl. Urip Sumoharjo No. 37, Sagan, Yogyakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Lobby Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Superior Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Deluxe Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chinosries Suite Living Room Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chinosries Suite Room Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Javanese Suite Living Room Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Javanese Suite Room Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Western Suite Living Room Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Western Suite Room Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Majapahit presidential Suite Living Room Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Majapahit Presidential Suite Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Saffron Restaurant Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Saffron Restaurant Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Vanilla Sky Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Vanilla Sky Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Ballroom
Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Gym Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Arcade Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bedroom Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bedroom Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Living room Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bedroom
Area: Sagan Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
996 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (996)
Sort by:
Hj M. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, January 19, 2013
Great hotel with great services

Breakfast was great
10
We arrived at the hotel arround 6pm and what a great smell as we entered the lobby all filled with aromatic fumes. Staffs were also friendly and we were welcomed with soft drinks while check-in in progress. Rooms were clean and tidy with new interior design features.
Mohamed N. Families with young children Singapore, January 18, 2013
2nd visit & it's simply great!

Great and helpful staff.
9.7
it's our second visit in to yogyakarta in less than 2 months and we just have to visit grand aston again due to the lovely experience we had just less than 2 months ago. this time we had our folks around and they too enjoyed the hospitality staying at grand aston. thanks so much to all the staff at grand aston yogyakarta!
Travel tip: If unsure just ask the staff for help.
Yos B. Couples Indonesia, January 16, 2013
Newly built hotel at downtown

Clean, modern, and sophisticated
8
the place is really strategic, staffs are friendly, but the swimming pool a bit dirty ( water not clear ) the restaurant is not bad, the best cuisine you have to try is 'bubur gudeg' very tasty.
Novandyta H. Families with young children Indonesia, January 12, 2013
nice hotel

LOCATION, BREAKFAST, ROOM
8
the room is quite big and comfortable, breakfast was great, near to supermarket and many street local food nearby
Brett F. Families with young children Australia, January 11, 2013
High effort on service

Nice place in the newer part of town
8.7
We would probably have preferred to be down near Jalan Marlioboro but this was a nice new hotel and the room was very comfortable. Our room had a view of Mt Merapi and an interesting view of some of the city. Staff tried very hard and were very helpful. The check in and out was very efficient and the all day dining was good. You can get the conference groups in but staff are quick to warn if the restaurant is going to become crowded. Overall a very pleasant stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See Prambanan and Borobodur temples. Take a long stroll down Jalan Marlioboro - plenty of stores, dining and street music.
Yuanita S. Business travelers Indonesia, January 8, 2013
great hotel and service

the hotel new and clean
9
the room and bathroom is clean and enough amenities in the bathroom; there is many choices for the breakfast.
Naotane K. Solo travelers Japan, January 7, 2013
Very unconfortable, disappointed.

Noisy, unfriendly service
4.7
I am not sure how someone lists the hotel as 5 star hotel. 1st room was very noisy due to a party restaurant downstairs. I asked to change another room. 2nd room was again very noisy due to a party on the roof bar. I did not request much about room. I just wanted to sleep in peace. However, the hotel could not meet my minimum requirement. I was very disappointed at this hotel. I will never stay Aston anymore. They are way far from 5 stars service.
Allan K. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2013
Quiet comfortable with superior service

Clean Fresh Gret service
9.3
The Grand Aston Yogyakarta is a new facility and in excellent condition. The hotel is crisp and clean. Rooms are large with good lighting and AC. Bathroom is clean with plenty of hot water. extra comfortable King size bed. The breakfast buffet is nothing short of spectacular with no less than 8 serving bars featuring a wide variety of good food. The staff is most helpful and friendly. The hotel is not in the heart of the city although there is a mall 2 blocks away. Needless to say I will choose them again and also look for Aston properties in other cities. Thanks to Agoda, the price is very reasonable.
Ika S. Couples Indonesia, January 4, 2013
lovely modern hotel

the room ,restaurant and the shop
9.3
very various food at breakfast and i like the room also
Hotel Feature Tip: there is a cozy bar right at the roof top not crowded but just right
Kusumawati A. Couples January 3, 2013
fantastic hotel

near to small shopping centre,cinema & eatery. try to get rooms facing mt merapi!
10
Had an enjoyable stay! Very friendly and helpful staffs. Giid spread of breakfast. Nice facilities. Very Clean room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel staff can arrange the itenary to visit the places of attractions. There is a transport booth in the hotel for such arrangements.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Aston Yogyakarta YogyakartaGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - LobbyGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SuperiorGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - DeluxeGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chinosries Suite Living RoomGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chinosries Suite RoomGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Javanese Suite Living RoomGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Javanese Suite RoomGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Western Suite Living RoomGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Western Suite RoomGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Majapahit presidential Suite Living RoomGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Majapahit Presidential SuiteGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Saffron RestaurantGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Saffron RestaurantGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Vanilla SkyGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Vanilla SkyGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - GymGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ArcadeGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BedroomGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BedroomGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Living roomGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bedroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Aston Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3A03