My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Aston Yogyakarta

Jl. Urip Sumoharjo No. 37, Sagan, Yogyakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Lobby Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Superior Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Deluxe Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chinosries Suite Living Room Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chinosries Suite Room Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Javanese Suite Living Room Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Javanese Suite Room Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Western Suite Living Room Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Western Suite Room Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Majapahit presidential Suite Living Room Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Majapahit Presidential Suite Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Saffron Restaurant Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Saffron Restaurant Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Vanilla Sky Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Vanilla Sky Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Ballroom
Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Gym Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Arcade Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bedroom Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bedroom Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Living room Grand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bedroom
Area: Sagan Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
996 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (996)
Sort by:
Dewi S. Business travelers Indonesia, March 11, 2014
Good staffs, good quality, worth of money

staff, breakfast, amenities
9.7
staffs all nice, breakfast was good with a lot of choices, room amenities quite complete for a hotel with fair price. Will definately come back.
Choi S. Couples Hong Kong, March 9, 2014
A convenient and comfortable hotel.

Hotel is close to a supermarket and shopping mall. Shopping is convenient. Hotel room is clean and spacious. The toilet/bathing facilities and conditions are superb.
9.7
This is a hotel highly value for money. Although not centrally located in the busiest part of the city, it is close to a supermarket and shopping mall where one can shop and dine conveniently. The hotel room is spacious and clean. The decor is good. The toilet and bathing facilities, in particular, the flush, flow of tap water, shower and drainage are superb. I have virtually no complaint if not for the breakfast which should provide a greater variety of food to cater for the needs of foreigners who are not that fond of Indonesian food.
Ong S. Groups Malaysia, March 5, 2014
Clean,friendly staff,location

Clean,friendly staff,location
9
Yun Y. Couples Malaysia, March 5, 2014
Ultimate comfort

Comfort of the hotel room, great breakfast with wide variety of food, and most welcoming hotel staff.
8.7
Grand Aston Yogyakarta provides ultimate comfort to hotel guests and they have the most welcoming staff ever. The hotel staff were very attentive to any of our requests and made the stay very comfortable. Not to forget their great breakfast consisting of wide variety of food, and I personally loved the pastries served at breakfast.
Thomas P. Couples Australia, March 2, 2014
Excellent hotel with great service

Comfortable bed; very friendly and helpful staff, fantastic breakfast selection available
10
We really enjoyed our stay at the Grand Aston. The room (deluxe) we had was roomy, modern and clean. The bed was a king size and very soft and comfortable. I slept very well at the Grand Aston. The buffet breakfast was top class; a wide selection of different dishes. The staff were very polite and gave assistance when needed. All in all, I'd be very happy to recommend this hotel to others.
Serafina S. Families with young children France, March 2, 2014
Very nice staff, efficiency, availibility

Modern design clean
7.7
Very nice hotel with new design, very practical, good staff, good location regarding shopping (Malioboro street)
Eko B. Couples Indonesia, February 17, 2014
Not a great stay

Location, comfortable bed, free internet (just average speed though)
5.3
The walls are not soundproof and to make things worse, we got a connecting room. Around 12 noon on our first day, we heard noise from the connecting room. It was loud and disturbing. We called the receptionist complaining about this problem and they said they would take care of it. The noise was going for quite awhile though, so we weren't sure the hotel staff really took care of it. We then asked for another non connecting room that we could move in to immediately, and they told us to wait because they didn't know whether the room would be available. A bit weird though, considering it was over 12 noon which past the check out time. How come they did not know whether a guest would be checking out that day or not by that time? And after several more phone calls and waited for about 2 hours finally we moved in to another room. Things were okay after that. The in room dining unfortunately, was poor. We ordered twice, and both were not great. It was expensive and the taste was off. If it was not because of the volcanic ash everywhere, we would have had our meal outside the hotel.
Braddon B. Solo travelers Australia, February 17, 2014
Classy Hotel

Nice room, lovely sky lounge for good. food and entertainment, friendly efficient staff
9.3
I had a lovely time and would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Yogyakarta I will stay there again on my next visit
Emiel B. Couples Belgium, February 11, 2014
perfect but rent a motorbike

good steak restaurant next doo
7
all well. The hotel is perfect price/quality. Just too far from the city center but you rent a small motorbike for 50.000 per day and that is great. In 5 min you are all over this place.
Pratiwi P. Couples Indonesia, February 9, 2014
Great hotel! Very comfy in central location

Location, good staff and great food
8.3
Satisfied, great location and friendly staff, very helpful and enjoy a great breakfast too. We can try the local food at their breakfast, like gudeg porridge and jamu, besides their international food too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Aston Yogyakarta YogyakartaGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - LobbyGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SuperiorGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - DeluxeGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chinosries Suite Living RoomGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chinosries Suite RoomGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Javanese Suite Living RoomGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Javanese Suite RoomGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Western Suite Living RoomGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Western Suite RoomGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Majapahit presidential Suite Living RoomGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Majapahit Presidential SuiteGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Saffron RestaurantGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Saffron RestaurantGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Vanilla SkyGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Vanilla SkyGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - GymGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ArcadeGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BedroomGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BedroomGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Living roomGrand Aston Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bedroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Aston Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3C02