Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 83 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 83 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Margaret P. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Cheated!
Food was ok, staffs were friendly, have a spa service
It was an unpleasant experience. The "deluxe" room that we got was so tiny, the room and bathroom was not that clean, the towel is unacceptably smelly and look disgusting, its not even reaching the standard of 3 stars hotel, i don't know where did they got the rate of 4 stars because to us it sounded like a scam. I would say they are a very expensive 2 stars hotel overal! Definitely not worth the money we've spent! Its far from everywhere, its hard to get a taxi and the hotel was not even finish, out room was exactly in front of the road so its very noisy the whole day, you can hear pretty much everyone around you there. Well we booked for two night but after one night we just left and not even asking for refund because it was just really not worth it.
Reviewed December 05, 2014

MEE C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Spacious Villa
Big room, private pool and friendly staffs
Great experienced to stay at this Villas. Overall all ok. Only FOOD need to be improved.
Reviewed November 28, 2014

rika A. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
not worth your money
tv channels,in door fridge, phone
Very average hotel, empty minibar, but having a fridge at all was good, no hand towel, no face towel, petite bottle of bath gel, shampoo n conditioner. Huge tub, small quantity of water and its only come out lukewarm, not hot. Variety tv channel so if your idea of staying in room, this is your hotel. Staff was very helpful when change date,that was helpful.. Breakfast awful! Very hot swimming pool area, cant even find a shade to relax and read. Quiet in a not comfortable way. it is far from being called a 3 star hotel let alone more. the welcome drink was kept at the fridge so we have no idea when was that being served.
Reviewed November 28, 2014

Jo-Anne N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in November 2014
great
everything
the best
Reviewed November 25, 2014

Christopher G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in November 2014
Grand Avenue experience
The staff were outstanding and so helpful. The private pool was brill and the quiet location just what we wanted.
A few minor niggles but these were vastly outweighed by the superb the great service, friendly staff and peace and quiet.
Reviewed November 22, 2014

Mohd O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Huge villas but in-room dining can be better.
Staff frienliness, Huge villas and clean rooms.
Everything was okay but location kinda too far and breakfast served was 2/10 to be honest.
Reviewed November 13, 2014

Maggie T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
I had a very bad experience staying here
If I where to chose probably the size of the villa that's all, it's rather spacious
I had a super bad experience staying here, the supervisor or manager is quite rude to us while negotiating stuff, it's not accessible at all, when we reach the villa the pool is so dirty room is not clean.The villa was rather quiet as not much people stay in.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

james S. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Worst hotel I have stayed in, not 5 star, liar
When we look, there is a so called 5 star hotel deals. We ended up paying a 5-star hotel's price for this Grand Avenue. What a liar, how could this be 5 stars? It is not even a 3-star hotel. When we stayed, only couple small tour group travelers stayed over night. We are duped by its 5 star rating to buy into this stay! Grand Avenue has great staffs. Good feelings of it end here. It is very inconveniently located. The free shuttle is only to Seminyak, need to pay extra $30 for round trip taxi to Beach or anything else. If you come back later, the hotel is so small, no taxi driver knows where is it. We have to call Blue Bird taxi to get back. (Bali Taxi, another taxi company with misleading logos like Blue Bird, has higher taxi prices and stupid drivers). We asked taxi drivers several times whether this stupid one is a 5 star hotel, the drivers laughed at us! The hotel room in Grand Avenue is not even maintained. We found lots ants on ground. Then discovered ant holes at the wall. How could this happen! Where are the owners? Do you even care about your property? Bathroom ceiling is broken. Tub has a dirty iron box on it, we will never step near it. Lots more to write to complain. Air-con was not even working when we moved in. After one night, two groups of service guys came to try to fix it. After that, air-con is still not strong. This is hot September / October in Bali, what a bad experience!
Reviewed November 08, 2014

Safarina S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Best stay...
Everything... 👍👍👍
Reviewed November 02, 2014

Yudhistira W. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Great value for money, very nice villa
Comfy room, great value for money, friendly staff
I picked single bedroom villa with private pool, the villa was so exotic and spacious. The plunge pool was so nice and clean, and quite spacious as well. Even though, the location is quite far from seminyak beach and other tourist attraction, the breakfast is just okay. The staff are so friendly and professional. Last but not least I am so satisfied with this villa and would like to stay here again in our next trip to Bali. GREAT villa!
Reviewed October 23, 2014