or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Balisani Suites Hotel

Jl. Batubelig Beach, Kerobokan, Seminyak / Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Garden suite’s Bathroom Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Deluxe Bathroom Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - View from balcony Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Beach Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - View Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - View Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Lobby Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Beach
Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Sports and Activities Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Seminyak / Kerobokan Number of Rooms: 96

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1218 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1218)
Sort by:
Ken A. Solo travelers Australia, November 28, 2011
A tired hotel

Big room, right on the beach
4
It is an old hotel, the room was musty. The aircon struggled to get the room cool. It is priced to attract guests, and offers a reasonable pool and access to the beach (although swimming was not advised), but I suspect once there many wish they had stayed closer to Kuta/Seminyak.
Nightlife Tip: Make sure you have your own transport. It is quite a bit away from the main entertainment areas and some taxi drivers don't know it. Hard to get a taxi or ojek in the mornings.
Michael R. Couples United States of America, November 26, 2011
not bad

location
6.3
if you accept that all bali hotels are overpriced and you will not get your money's worth, than this place is ok. location on the beach is good and if you like to surf, you are at a perfect spot. hotel seemed crowded and the wait staff have trouble keeping up with the breakfast rush and the pool area is crowded. don't upgrade to the deluxe seaview room as the view is really rooftops with the ocean in the background.
Deepak I. Couples India, November 25, 2011
nice hotel

on the beach
7.7
stay was plaesant as the hotel is on the beach. the hotel and surroundings are great but far away from all the activities. it is convinient to stay in nusa dua than seminyak. the hotel is very old though. we had problrms with bathroom fittings but they fixed it asap.
Mikaela J. Solo travelers Sweden, November 25, 2011
Very beautiful place

2 meters to the beach, my room, the pool area
10
i had a suite and that was the most beautiful room ive ever seen. the room was so big and the bathroom was amazing with a hugh shower with warm water and a big bathtub too. the bed was very comfortable and the couch too. there was a tv, a refridgerator and a safetybox on the room. the poolarea and restaurant was great. a big pool with a bar and at night there was live music. 3 nights a week they had a theme, like "carribean night" with a big buffet and balinese dance and live music. the ocean and the beach was so close, like 2 meters away from the hotel. there was also a little bit more fancy shopping in this area then in kuta.
Gina T. Groups United States of America, November 23, 2011
Beautiful hotel with a great location

The pool overlooks the ocean
8
We had a great stay, the staff was very accommodating and friendly. The food was good and the rooms comfortable.
Arun S. Couples India, November 23, 2011
Spoiled our honeymoon

Close to the beach
3
My wife and myself stayed at the Grand Balisani for a night and was really horrible. The first day we checked in the hotel gave us a free upgrade since it was our honeymoon. We both were excited to see the room but to our disappointment the room felt very damp and there we could smell it in the room. We immeditely requested a room change and we got the room which we had booked initially since there was no other room. When we moved rooms we noticed that there was dust falling from one of the downlights and was all over the couch in the room. The TV had bad reception and we couldnt watch a single thing. Straight asked for the manager and reported this to him and said we were very unhappy. He understood where we were coming from since my wife and myself were hotel owners in our hometown. The manager kindly offered the top of the range room which was th executive room and it was all good until morning when the flush in the toilet wasnt working. That was the limit we could tolerate and we checked out immediately. But problems dont end there, we asked for the manager again (this time another person) and said we wanted to check out but would pay only 1 nights fee but the person disagreed and it went on and on. Finally the manager agreed and we said goodbye. Would never go there ever again.
Wilfred J. Couples Australia, November 22, 2011
Lovely position away from hawkers etc.

Position and Quietness.Despite hotel being near capacity was very quiet.
7
very happy with stay,however on 2 days, room had not been cleaned by 3pm and had to phone for this to be done. if you do not like loud entertainment at night,ask for room away from bar area.at night fairly dodgy singers can be rather loud.despite this would recommend hotel and would stay again myself.
Restaurant Tip: "Restaurants" along beach just south of hotel good food and good value.Great to sit and watch sunset.We liked Warung Pantai best,finding position, staff,food and coffees...(hot and cold) very enjoyable
Jennifer S. Couples Australia, November 21, 2011
Older hotel but great loaction

great loaction cloase to restarants
8.3
great position to stay close to aall new beach clubs and restaurants
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must go to ubud to see the real bali but leave early and get back late to avoid spending all day in the car in balis terrible traffic
Jorge M. Couples Colombia, November 21, 2011
Good Hotel, good service

Good service
8.7
the hotel is very nice, the first impression you get form it is that you made the best choice. however, make sure you reserve a double bed, when we arrived we were given two single beds, and i heard other couples complaining for the same issue. also, make sure you do not get a room on the first level, it might be smelly. you need to get a taxi to go almost everywhere, but it is inexpensive (max usd$3), so it would not be a problem. the spa is amazing, had an awesome massage!
Jennifer S. Couples Australia, November 20, 2011
great location , good price

Great beach front position
8.3
older hotel butin great location near new bars and restaurants

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Balisani Suites Hotel BaliGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Garden suite’s BathroomGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Deluxe BathroomGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - View from balconyGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - BeachGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - ViewGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - ViewGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - LobbyGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - BeachGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Sports and ActivitiesGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Balisani Suites Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C08