Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Balisani Suites Hotel

Jl. Batubelig Beach, Kerobokan, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
1393 reviews

1125 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1393)
Sort by:
Catherine S. Groups Australia, August 9, 2012
Not as expected

Grand Hotel foyer
5.3
Nice hotel but a bit far out, our room was also a disappointment as the garden view on the second floor overlooked the vacant land on an ajoining property that looked like a rubbish tip. There weren't enough sunbeds by the pool and they said we couldn't swim at the beach? We only stayed one night because we found it a bit too secluded - probably fine if your a honeymooning couple but for friend holidaying together it was too boring. We also had major problems with the safe in our room and had to waste an afternoon waiting for them to fix it. Great breakfast though!
Report this review
George C. Couples Australia, August 9, 2012
Always a Good place to stay.

Position/ Location.
7.7
Great place to base yourself. A little dated but we just needed a place to sleep. Easy acess to the Beach/ Shops & Restaurants. Third year for us staying. Roome are simple & clean. Staff are pleasant.
Shopping Tip: Central location try the Restaurants all within easy access to the hotel. Next Door is a small shop where you can hire a Schooter & then you can access all the Seminyak has to offer.
Report this review
Kathleen F. Couples Australia, August 3, 2012
Nice hotel, well appointed, good breakfast

Classic bali look, nice buffet breakfast
6.7
Never stayed so far out as Seminyak before and it is quite a bit out of the way. Beach is pretty ordinary but the hotel has a nice pool and gardens and the rooms are quite nicely furnished and comfortable. (fantastic shower) Staff are pleasant but like big hotels, impersonal. The breakfast is among the best around with a large variety to choose from as well as on call chef for omelets etc. Local restaurants are few and just OK, they offer a free shuttle to Kuta about 5 times a day, or stop off at Legian for better eating/shopping
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the area is no better for sight seeing than anywhere else in the region and would require organised transport. Few local attractions, shopping and eating range ispoor
Report this review
Susan B. Couples Australia, August 2, 2012
Lovely hotel, quiet with excellent staff, service

On the beach, lovely rooms and grounds, smiling service and quietness.
10
Excellent Balinese style and service. Calm,serene beach location and all the charm that Balinese people have to offer. Rooms are excellent.
Travel tip: Very close to excellent Seminyak shopping and restaurants.
Report this review
Ilias A. Couples Australia, July 30, 2012
nice stay

great dinners everynight
8.3
rooms were pretty average. but room service was good. they have events on everynight with live music or a buffet dinner which was very nice and entertaining. would suggest to go even if not staying at the hotel. i was very happy :)
Restaurant Tip: good food here
Report this review
Kim D. Families with older children Australia, July 28, 2012
Amazing relaxing place

the garden was unbelievably beautiful but the thing that really make this place is the staff
9
The beds were super comfy and our room was always well kept and clean.
Restaurant Tip: just down the road is a grill called muriels. Great food!
Report this review
Gilles M. Groups France, July 22, 2012
nice room but out site hotel look old and dirty

nothing is special i got from this hotel
4.7
nothing special, only the suite room is very big and nice, breakfast not bad, the beach is dirty
Restaurant Tip: near restaurant name is nuri must try, specially pork ribs is delicious
Report this review
Olivia S. Groups Australia, July 19, 2012
Great location and views-friendly staff

Great view and location to t he beach. Friendly staff
9.3
we had a great time. all amenities you would need. looks great, wonderful location, helpful staff. highly recommend.
Report this review
Anthony G. Families with young children Australia, July 19, 2012
Lovely hotel

Great night entertainment and free
7.3
We were charged as we were leaving for all these extra things we didn't use. Very disappointing as we had been happy with the hotel prior to that.
Report this review
James W. Families with older children Australia, July 18, 2012
Balinese style lovely hotel with lush gardens

Spacious rooms, out of the hubub
7.7
Need taxi ride to get into shopping/restaurant strip
Report this review
Previous page 401 - 410 of 1125 reviews Next page
Grand Balisani Suites Hotel BaliGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Garden suite’s BathroomGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Deluxe BathroomGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - ViewGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - LobbyGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - BeachGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Sports and ActivitiesGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - ReceptionGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Suite RoomGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Suite RoomGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08