Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Balisani Suites Hotel

Jl. Batubelig Beach, Kerobokan, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Garden suite’s Bathroom Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Deluxe Bathroom Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - View Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Lobby Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Beach Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Sports and Activities Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Reception Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Suite Room Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Suite Room Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Seminyak Number of Rooms: 96

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1346 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1346)
Sort by:
Jeffrey L. Families with older children Australia, May 25, 2012
Great staff celan and friendly

Staff and cleanliness
8
location ius a little out of the way but a short cheap taxi ride can get anywhere quickly, the best staff, so friendly that you feel like part of the family, very clean and rooms very good, food is satisfactory but tended to eat at nearby quality restaurants, good central point for islands activities and attractions, beach is a little sub standard but pool area very good. all in all i would have to give it an 8/10. great place to stay and would definitely consider it again
Hotel Feature Tip: Seafood banquet night worth every cent and for price comparison with Jimbaran Bay preferred the motel
Report this review
Tsuey L. Groups Singapore, May 23, 2012
Great Hotel and great Staff

Great Staff and great service
9.3
Stay at this hotel for 3 days, it's the best 3 days of the holiday! They have the best services. The staff are friendly and remember your name, greet you when they see you. Felt just like home. Although the location is slightly out from the centre of Ubud, but the hotel provide free shuttle back and forth.
Report this review
Shaila K. Couples United States of America, May 21, 2012
Great Location and friendly service

nice private beach location in Kurobokan , beautiful grounds
5.3
Room shower drain had a plumbing problem water did not drain properly Towels very worn out, kind of grey color felt uncomfortable to use them. Barely 1 star Bed was soft and sinking---- was a 2 star ... Breakfast selection is fine but --Fruits and salads have insects flying over/sitting on the fruits as left open, should be covered by nets... nets are very cheap to keep fruits edible....Looks like the owner has a good looking structure on a nice 4 star property but has failed to maitain the quality of the interior to match I would say interior is a 2+. Maintenance is overdue!
Hotel Feature Tip: Beautiful structure and grounds by the beach, but breakfast fruits/salads have flying insects sitting on them as there are no nets to cover them....not edible! Beds are very soft and drain problems in shower towels extremely worn out!
Report this review
Rashmi C. Couples United States of America, May 20, 2012
Decent hotel on the beach.

Good proximity to the beach
6.3
hotel good,has rusty,antique,mildewy look but rooms are nice and spacious with big bathrooms. breakfast was basic with tiny flies all over the fruits. spa was good! service pretty good! not much to get to by walking outside but could get to lot of nice happening places by walking along the beach.surfing right outside on the beach.
Restaurant Tip: Kudeta and potato head are walking distance on the beach.
Report this review
Effie B. Couples Australia, May 13, 2012
Old hotel, lots of concrete.

Ocean front, listening to the waves was great
6.3
stayed in the ocean front pool villa and paid. unfortunately not worth the money. the hotel is in need of a facelift as it's old and 'dark'. the villa was big with a nice pool and massive bathroom and beautiful bed and it is right on the ocean's edge. but: there is a dirt road that runs along the beach which gets quite busy. the villa we had was right next to the main pool and restaurant area so it was very noisy. in the evening the hotel provided entertainment in form of a female singer who was loud and not very good. the beach shack about 100m up the road had a party going with loud nightclub music.. the combination of both made us abandon the villa and go out! the villa doesn't come with free wifi, which for room is disappointing. after complaining to the manager about this and the noise we were given one hour for free.. the towels could also do with an upgrade as they were old, but at least clean. to sum it up, the villa is nice but not great value for money and we wouldn't stay there again.
Report this review
Lynda C. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 12, 2012
loved it realy great place

awsome swimming pool and dayspa ...brealfast fantastic
10
had a fantastic time .entertainment everynight ...great massage....and beautiful food .....loved it great staff also...
Report this review
Valerie S. Solo travelers Australia, May 10, 2012
Spacious rooms in quiet location

Comfortable and quiet rooms
9.3
This is my second time at Grand Balisani and I hope not the last. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are spacious and comfortable with a safe deposit box. There is a tv in the room and coffee and tea making facilities. I love the location overlooking the ocean and it is the perfect place to enjoy breakfast or a snack. The pool area is terrific and the perfect place to relax with a good book.
Report this review
Steve F. Couples Australia, May 7, 2012
Great Location - Lovely View

On the Beach, Quiet, Next to Karma Beach Club
9.3
This is our second stay, and it was great like the first. Deluxe Sea View rooms are worth paying the extra for if you are looking for a great aspect. Staff were great. Breakfast OK. Rooms great & recently renovated. Free WiFi in the lobby is a joke though. Very slow!!!! This aspect was disaapointing to a lot of people we spoke to. If you pay you get faster and bettter access. A sore point in my view. But we will be back again sometime in the next 12 months!!!!!
Restaurant Tip: Visit the Karma Beach Club just outside the Bali Sani right on the beach. Also Warung Pantia for a great & cheap meal on the beach. Ask for Eddie.
Report this review
Greg S. Couples Australia, April 25, 2012
Beautiful hotel with old Bali charm

Quite localion with friendly staff
8.7
my wife and i were looking for a quite getaway in bali were we could relax and wind down from our busy life is perth, australia. the grand balisani suites hotel in seminyak provided us with this and much more. our room was well maintained and extremely confortable. the staff were very friendly and attentive. the free shuttle service provided easy access to seminyak, legian and kuta four times daily. after a days shopping in one of these areas, it was back to the pool to relax. we are already planning our return trip to the grand balisani for next year.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we did a cycling tour from kintamani to ubud. the tour, starting with morning tea, took us through the bali countryside. we visited a typical family home and met the family living there. we completed the ride at a small restaurant just outside ubud, where we had lunch provided. the ride provided by bintang tours, was not too difficult and could be completed by anyone of average fitness.
Report this review
Peter P. Couples Australia, April 21, 2012
Old bali charm

close to beach
7.7
nice comfortable beach side stay lots of good food close buy love naugty nuris
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Balisani Suites Hotel BaliGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Garden suite’s BathroomGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Deluxe BathroomGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - ViewGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - LobbyGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - BeachGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Sports and ActivitiesGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - ReceptionGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Suite RoomGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Suite RoomGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Balisani Suites Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01