Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1455 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Arun P. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
Spoiled our honeymoon
Close to the beach
My wife and myself stayed at the Grand Balisani for a night and was really horrible. The first day we checked in the hotel gave us a free upgrade since it was our honeymoon. We both were excited to see the room but to our disappointment the room felt very damp and there we could smell it in the room. We immeditely requested a room change and we got the room which we had booked initially since there was no other room. When we moved rooms we noticed that there was dust falling from one of the downlights and was all over the couch in the room. The TV had bad reception and we couldnt watch a single thing. Straight asked for the manager and reported this to him and said we were very unhappy. He understood where we were coming from since my wife and myself were hotel owners in our hometown. The manager kindly offered the top of the range room which was th executive room and it was all good until morning when the flush in the toilet wasnt working. That was the limit we could tolerate and we checked out immediately. But problems dont end there, we asked for the manager again (this time another person) and said we wanted to check out but would pay only 1 nights fee but the person disagreed and it went on and on. Finally the manager agreed and we said goodbye. Would never go there ever again.
Reviewed December 01, 2011

Ken A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
A tired hotel
Big room, right on the beach
It is an old hotel, the room was musty. The aircon struggled to get the room cool. It is priced to attract guests, and offers a reasonable pool and access to the beach (although swimming was not advised), but I suspect once there many wish they had stayed closer to Kuta/Seminyak.
Reviewed December 01, 2011

Matthias B. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Great hotel next to the beach
pool and the beach
everything was nice...a little bit trouble to get double bed instead of twin bed, but at the end it was solved
Reviewed December 01, 2011

Freddy P. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
great view with great staff
right by the beach
the hotel was really relaxing. the layout of the floors are rather confusing and winding but it gives an impression of more like being in nature than a hotel. very suitable for relaxation and at times the hotel has in house entertainment which is good for family or couple. breakfast is quite good with quite a range of different kitchen. staff are all friendly. receptionist is a bit less friendly, unfortunately.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Mikaela J. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Very beautiful place
2 meters to the beach, my room, the pool area
i had a suite and that was the most beautiful room ive ever seen. the room was so big and the bathroom was amazing with a hugh shower with warm water and a big bathtub too. the bed was very comfortable and the couch too. there was a tv, a refridgerator and a safetybox on the room. the poolarea and restaurant was great. a big pool with a bar and at night there was live music. 3 nights a week they had a theme, like "carribean night" with a big buffet and balinese dance and live music. the ocean and the beach was so close, like 2 meters away from the hotel. there was also a little bit more fancy shopping in this area then in kuta.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Michael R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
not bad
location
if you accept that all bali hotels are overpriced and you will not get your money's worth, than this place is ok. location on the beach is good and if you like to surf, you are at a perfect spot. hotel seemed crowded and the wait staff have trouble keeping up with the breakfast rush and the pool area is crowded. don't upgrade to the deluxe seaview room as the view is really rooftops with the ocean in the background.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Peter N. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Just out of Seminyak, however close enough
Good facilities, clean and affordable
for the money i paid, the garden suite was excellent value - i was pleasantly surprised with my room. grand balisani suites is located on the beach just north of the main part of seminyak. a taxi costs approximately rupiah to the centre. on the downside, the beach had so much rubbish piled up on the sand in front of the hotel, there would be no way i would consider swimming there. the hotel needs to clean this up daily! the breakfast was quite good and they provided a good selection to eat. staff were friendly and polite.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Jorge M. from Colombia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Good Hotel, good service
Good service
the hotel is very nice, the first impression you get form it is that you made the best choice. however, make sure you reserve a double bed, when we arrived we were given two single beds, and i heard other couples complaining for the same issue. also, make sure you do not get a room on the first level, it might be smelly. you need to get a taxi to go almost everywhere, but it is inexpensive (max usd$3), so it would not be a problem. the spa is amazing, had an awesome massage!
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Mohd R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in November 2011
Stunning, excellent hotel, great location
Location
We had a lovely 6 nights here, room was quite spacious, brilliant decor. The landscape is breathtaking with a touch of traditional bali motive. The swimming pool and the beach arent too crowded. My partner had diarrhoea, that probably because he never had that much of asian food before.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Marc R. from Switzerland
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
over priced hotel with good location at the beach
at the beach
compared to other hotels it is too expensive for what it is. the rip-off becomes blatant when they're asking per hour internet access. it's a slap in the face considering that all restaurants, mini markets and other hotels offer it for free!! it's a first and last time at this place.
Reviewed November 13, 2011